A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

If u want a even better deal, get a SEAT Cupra 290 at 154K instead of a civic type R.

but this is a skoda thread so OT over.

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

If u want a even better deal, get a SEAT Cupra 290 at 154K instead of a civic type R.

but this is a skoda thread so OT over.

Or buy a vios n lup surbo. Lagi best

Ok ok final OT 

2 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Buy skoda lor😜

Wahaha....u every year change car. Skali next year u ask me to buy another brand how?

I wonder if the skoda octavia resale will be better than VW Jetta? Since, the octavia packs more bhp than the Jetta. spotted a few Jettas at sub 7k yearly depreciation on the used car market. hardly see any octavia for sale yet if you exclude the RS variant. 

9 hours ago, Kamikaze89 said:

hardly see any octavia for sale yet if you exclude the RS variant. 

my view is this group of owner are more cost conscious. they had work out the sum during purchase and one of the lowest depreciation (for conti) around for basic Octavia.. so they going to drive longer.. beside this model I guess oldest is 3 years old? should be cover under 5 years warranty so i doubt they will let go soon and economy look gloomy..

of cos don apply to RS lah.. different segment.

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

my view is this group of owner are more cost conscious. they had work out the sum during purchase and one of the lowest depreciation (for conti) around for basic Octavia.. so they going to drive longer.. beside this model I guess oldest is 3 years old? should be cover under 5 years warranty so i doubt they will let go soon and economy look gloomy..

of cos don apply to RS lah.. different segment.

Quite a few RS resale within 1 yr

Wonder why? 

need to be honest ppl always look at  brand. even if they interested they will still knock down the price just bcos of unpopular brands. especially dealers.

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Wonder why? 

I "think" super good prices when purchase new so even sell will be less than the usual depreciation.

I stand corrected with profma order 😃

Skoda is da bess

Any car, when you want to sell, a serious buyer will sure whack left right center say no good, to bring the price down. Is a negotiation tactic.

Also any car when you want to buy, a serious seller will sell it like the high heavens.

When i bought my first nissan last time, dealer say nissan very fast sell, because people will buy.
When i sold it a few years later, dealers say nissan hard to sell, because too many nissans.

Ok lo they like that say, what can i say right.

3 minutes ago, Shoebox said:

Skoda is da bess

Any car, when you want to sell, a serious buyer will sure whack left right center say no good, to bring the price down. Is a negotiation tactic.

Also any car when you want to buy, a serious seller will sell it like the high heavens.

When i bought my first nissan last time, dealer say nissan very fast sell, because people will buy.
When i sold it a few years later, dealers say nissan hard to sell, because too many nissans.

Ok lo they like that say, what can i say right.

Well if they lowball you, the right thing to do is just walk away.

But how many of the owners are diligent enough to sell on their own ?

Grab and gojek is missing out on the lucrative business of car rental and used car reuse as "Taxis"

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Wonder why? 

I also wonder why chio girl got more bf/ex! 🤣🤣🤣

36 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

My insurance due for my Superb soon.. quoted $1228 with 50% NCD.. by AIG

Any recommendation?

Budget direct

if got buddy existing customer then can save more

27 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Budget direct

if got buddy existing customer then can save more

Thanks! Let me go to the Buddy ID Thread to find the code! 🤣

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

My insurance due for my Superb soon.. quoted $1228 with 50% NCD.. by AIG

Any recommendation?

This is 2nd or 3 Rd year?...if it's the latter...I think it's cheap because it offer new replacement for total loss case.

I was quoted $1.6k+ for 3rd year from AIG.😑