A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

My insurance due for my Superb soon.. quoted $1228 with 50% NCD.. by AIG

Any recommendation?

Quite ok for AIG standard...Any workshop? Excess?

20 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

This is 2nd or 3 Rd year?...if it's the latter...I think it's cheap because it offer new replacement for total loss case.

I was quoted $1.6k+ for 3rd year from AIG.😑

17 minutes ago, badlammy said:

Quite ok for AIG standard...Any workshop? Excess?

Sorry sorry not AIG but AXA..

Excess $600

Skoda Authorized Workshop, 3rd year.. no New for Old replacement as over 24 months.

58 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Sorry sorry not AIG but AXA..

Excess $600

Skoda Authorized Workshop, 3rd year.. no New for Old replacement as over 24 months.

My 2nd year insurance from AXA with the 1 for 1 replacement also abt 1.2k with 50% NCD. I renewed that. But if next year still abt the same price, I think I would find other insurer. Cos no more 1 for 1 replacement. 

16 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

My insurance due for my Superb soon.. quoted $1228 with 50% NCD.. by AIG

Any recommendation?

FWD .. can easily generate a quote and if the prices agree with yu then you proceed to the next step.

Some of the other online quote is really just a ploy to get your details and poloso you to buy ..

44 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

FWD .. can easily generate a quote and if the prices agree with yu then you proceed to the next step.

Some of the other online quote is really just a ploy to get your details and poloso you to buy ..

I always give fake mobile so they don't call to harass. Email is ok, let them bomb lor.

https://www.caradvice.com.au/863386/2021-skoda-octavia-revealed/

The 2021 Skoda Octavia range was revealed in Europe over the weekend, with the model to be fitted with petrol, diesel, hybrid, and compressed natural gas (CNG) options.

In total, the Octavia will come with eight powertrains offering 12 performance levels to European buyers

I wonder how many are SG bound..

On 7/5/2020 at 8:44 PM, TangoCharlie said:

This is 2nd or 3 Rd year?...if it's the latter...I think it's cheap because it offer new replacement for total loss case.

I was quoted $1.6k+ for 3rd year from AIG.😑

wah 3rd year still so ex?

vw side also no better.... $1.7k+ with 50% ncd 1st year

really chop carrot

😱😅

12 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Email i also give fake lol

Aiyoh never share with me.. this Budget Direct keep howling me this afternoon.. they sibei hungry leh.. Call, SMS,EMAIL! wah biang never see so hungry de loh..

but their quote is cheap leh.. not even $700.. BUT i din go to the details lah.. the wolf now make me think should i go with them. 🤣

2 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Aiyoh never share with me.. this Budget Direct keep howling me this afternoon.. they sibei hungry leh.. Call, SMS,EMAIL! wah biang never see so hungry de loh..

but their quote is cheap leh.. not even $700.. BUT i din go to the details lah.. the wolf now make me think should i go with them. 🤣

ya their price very low... i am with them for 2 renewals already

never filed any claims with them before though so no experience to on that part

😬😅

10 minutes ago, Enye said:

ya their price very low... i am with them for 2 renewals already

never filed any claims with them before though so no experience to on that part

😬😅

yeah i also use budget direct. Their price quite hard to beat. 

31 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Should go with them if u want cheapest. Most importantly claiming process is fast and easy, ur car get repaired and third party too. I may sign with them when my 2yrs insurance expire on nov. 

10 hours ago, Enye said:

wah 3rd year still so ex?

vw side also no better.... $1.7k+ with 50% ncd 1st year

really chop carrot

😱😅

I stick with AXA in the end after comparing with direct Asia, apple for apple. 

Maybe next year check out budget.

3 hours ago, meveryhappy32 said:

Btw, @AriesGoat when can we expect the new Octavia to hit our shores?

if he say next week, and old stock still trying to clear, management would come after him.

🙄

5 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

if he say next week, and old stock still trying to clear, management would come after him.

🙄

Standard answer is new model at least 1-2 yrs away, new model will be lower spec, new model will hv lower OMV, new model will not have this n that (coz all manufacturers like to spend billions to make something new worse, right?) So better buy current old stock