Perodua Myvi 2018

Brass

I think space star might not necessarily be a competitor as it’s a small hatch. Whereas myvi is larger than space star. Attrage might be giving some competition.

And if perocom do bring in. The new myvi, believe it’ll be the base trim and not the advance trim like the bezza.

Even at 80k to 85k still worth considering for those specs. Imo is way better than attrage/space star. Especially they are using toyota vios engine and 5 star asean ncap is very impressive.

wondering this new myvi will using which engine oil...

cause my old myvi the engine was good when still under warranty, after i send to outside service and the engine become not that good

Should be using Perodua brand 0W-20 manufactured by Petronas.

I think space star might not necessarily be a competitor as it’s a small hatch. Whereas myvi is larger than space star. Attrage might be giving some competition.

And if perocom do bring in. The new myvi, believe it’ll be the base trim and not the advance trim like the bezza.

Should be more refined than attrage

However, the attrage is better in these few points:

Rear armrest

Middle adjustable headrest for rear passenger.

Armrest in middle of front seats( even though t is ridiculously small)

So to sell well , not only must it match its competitors, it must better them to overcome brand perception

Why using 0w-20? any special performance for myvi? I'm using helix hx7 quite sometime not giving any issue to me so far...

touch wood, wondering shell not suitable for myvi?

Thats the stock engine oil from factory. The new Myvi 1.3 engine is the same as found on the Bezza.

Apparently,the car wouldn't come here.

If it comes here,it will be instantly killed by Elantra and Accent.

And a slew of other Japanese cars,so who wants to buy this???

Most importantly,the incompetent AD wouldn't do anything to increase market share,taking a passive attitude.

Edited by Brass

Look at Perodua car smashed and flattened.

Hum Kar Chan woh ðð¼

Remember: You take your own risks for your whole family and the car you buy!

And the relevancy of this video in this thread?

Look at Perodua car smashed and flattened.

Hum Kar Chan woh ðð¼

Remember: You take your own risks for your whole family and the car you buy!

Bro this one how long ago liao. This one is kelisa. Please update yourself before you comment. If myvi 2018 can end up like that video you showing, most of the jap/korea car wont even survive the crash like this (most have lesser ncap stars and safety feature than the myvi).

what to do.. some people like to comment for the sake of commenting..

And compare a 1990s car to a car built in 2018?

I tell you what ,even if a Jap or Korean,or heck Mercedes Benz was hit by a truck at high speed,all will become pancake.

To me, a picture paints a thousand words ... and a video, a million!

From the SAME accident, the bolehland car is gone case.

But the car in front looks pretty OK leh!

I will steer away from a Pero2 car from here on, no thank you. :D