Perodua Myvi 2018

Brass

Accent also not bad

Quite true as my manager driving one. Build quality not bad.

Last week went Malaysia with my frd for a short stay. Saw myvi headlight. The brightness and light throw super wicked. Other cars looked dim compared to myvi headlight.

Edited by Hachi

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/baby-killed-parents-severely-injured-in-johor-car-accident-11442716?cid=FBcna

Dont think I wanna touch msia cars, looks like a total loss for the kenari after being rear ended.

Kenari was a model more than a decade ago which was a very very basic car, technologies advances...

Myvi have NCAP rating of 5 stars and 4 airbags even for the base version....

Edited by Hachi

Shocked at the pricing of the MYVI, no thanks to the rising COE.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_listing.php?MOD=perodua&PR1=0&PR2=&DEP=&VT=Any&DT=Any

If I am going to spend $73,800 and $78,800 for the MYVI 1.3 and 1.5 respectively, I might as well spend $68,000 on the Mitsubishi Attrage or $76,000 on the Hyundai Accent.

The Bezza seems better overall value at $66,800.

when i retire in msia

definitely will get a myvii drive here drive there anyhow park 

the best A to B transport tool

powderful to zigzag in town and good interior space [thumbsup] 

the biggest concern is Gone in 60 seconds because it remains the TOP in car thief list ... [sweatdrop]

16 hours ago, Wt_know said:

when i retire in msia

definitely will get a myvii drive here drive there anyhow park 

the best A to B transport tool

powderful to zigzag in town and good interior space [thumbsup] 

the biggest concern is Gone in 60 seconds because it remains the TOP in car thief list ... [sweatdrop]

Mai worry so much lah. U might worry now but when u really retire there, u wont worry so much liao in that stage of life. Choose where u reside & be low profile & everything will be fine. 😊

yes, already shortlisted Ipoh to retire

good food good place ... majority speak cantonese 

got airport ... 40mins flight back to spore

centre location to KL and Penang (2hrs+- each way) ... as and when can cheong nshw to clear carbon ...  huat ah!

5 hours ago, Wt_know said:

yes, already shortlisted Ipoh to retire

good food good place ... majority speak cantonese 

got airport ... 40mins flight back to spore

centre location to KL and Penang (2hrs+- each way) ... as and when can cheong nshw to clear carbon ...  huat ah!

Gd choice. Fyi, many yrs back I learnt fr another Singaporean who signed the mm2h that mm2her will enjoy 20k ringgit off any 1st national car. Hope this is real info.

Hi guys, new to the forums - actually came on board cos wanted to join in the Detailing section of the forums.I'm from Malaysia and I have a G3 Myvi too; owned since July 2019. So far car has been good, and as shared by one of the forummers here, the light throw and lights are very impressive indeed! 

Quite a rich mod culture for Myvi in Malaysia, asides from the usual cosmetic changes such as rims, chrome delete, decals and so much more. I did see the pricing of the Myvi when it launched in Singapore, and yes, it really is quite a stupendous price indeed! 

On 4/16/2019 at 6:00 AM, Hachi said:

Myvi have NCAP rating of 5 stars and 4 airbags even for the base version....

MYVI after a rear collision.

IMG-20200108-WA0022.jpg