EZBUY (Taobao) Shipping Woes

Mustank

19 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Depends on what you buy.

I buy from both platform.

Sometimes my shipment from TB also in Gunny sack.

gunny sack if too big or many small packages in one gunny sack. But sometimes box also lah. Depends on them.

If not too heavy, no need use sea shipping, got GST also.

15 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

gunny sack if too big or many small packages in one gunny sack. But sometimes box also lah. Depends on them.

If not too heavy, no need use sea shipping, got GST also.

I avoid sea freight as much as possible 

9 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I avoid sea freight as much as possible 

yeah not worth it to save on smaller items. but if like heavy items (few kg and above), yeah sure.

19 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

Actually not I buy... The taobao all of my wife buy her own things one....I can't really read Chinese... So she say save alot, I just ok lor ... As long as I don't have to pay for her purchases.😁

I have to pay for my wife purchases. Single income family.

Yes. Exactly the same answer. Save a lot from TB. She even show me the price variances from some of the local qoo/shopee etc versus TB. The only concern is the longer delivery duration. Normally take about 4 to 6 weeks.

The most weird stuff I reckon was the kitchen basin tap she brought. 😬 

48 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

....i just noticed that Ezbuy charges GST during checkout ! ? ...even for $36.

thats for sea freight.  All sea freight have to pay GST.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

18 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

thats for sea freight.  All sea freight have to pay GST.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oic... 

Well then bopian... I ordered something like a lounge chair... 😂 

Edited by Ysc3

26 minutes ago, Kopites said:

I have to pay for my wife purchases. Single income family.

Yes. Exactly the same answer. Save a lot from TB. She even show me the price variances from some of the local qoo/shopee etc versus TB. The only concern is the longer delivery duration. Normally take about 4 to 6 weeks.

The most weird stuff I reckon was the kitchen basin tap she brought. 😬 

I bought bar stool from TB

11 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Golden week is until this weekend. So wait until it ends bah.

I wanted to buy a 170x50 cm stand mirror, ezbuy say cannot ship...<_<[laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

2 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I wanted to buy a 170x50 cm stand mirror, ezbuy say cannot ship...<_<[laugh][laugh]

wah haha.

This kind need furniture store to bring in for you.

Really cannot? I heard of pple bringing in sofas before last time via Ezbuy prime

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wah haha.

Really cannot? I heard of pple bringing in sofas before last time via Ezbuy prime

I think sofas no problem, I just ordered some heavy duty floor mats, 30kg also no problem. 

Ezbuy site has something similar, sea freight $10, so I tried ezshop see how much cheaper, but it shows fragile item cannot ship. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Later I going ikea see got any good lobang or not...[:p][laugh][laugh]

2 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I think sofas no problem, I just ordered some heavy duty floor mats, 30kg also no problem. 

Ezbuy site has something similar, sea freight $10, so I tried ezshop see how much cheaper, but it shows fragile item cannot ship. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i thought taobao can ship direct via their in-house shipper CaiNiao?

16 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

wah for your gym? 

26 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wah haha.

Oh yeah! 

My wife's friends ... Many of them also bought their home furniture on Taobao and shipped here via container ! According to them still much cheaper than local. 

15 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

Oh yeah! 

My wife's friends ... Many of them also bought their home furniture on Taobao and shipped here via container ! According to them still much cheaper than local. 

hmm got lah. Your missus from china right.

My neighbour's wife also from china. Majority of their furniture all from there one.

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

hmm got lah. Your missus from china right.

My neighbour's wife also from china. Majority of their furniture all from there one.

Yup... She already told me when we move to our new place,  she want to order from taobao ... 

But I am thinking...  Who will have to end up fixing up and moving the furniture around... 

4 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

Yup... She already told me when we move to our new place,  she want to order from taobao ... 

But I am thinking...  Who will have to end up fixing up and moving the furniture around... 

haha

57 minutes ago, Strat said:

i thought taobao can ship direct via their in-house shipper CaiNiao?

I don't know leh,  have not buy direct,  always been using ezshop. [laugh][laugh][laugh]