Freaky Coincidences

kdash

Based on my analysis, the chances of a single winner for the Europe big draw will be the biggest coincidence. A higher chance will be a single winner of the 8 million TOTO recently.

However, I had a very interesting lunch with an ex-colleague looking for a girlfriend today.

It seems that the biggest coincidence is non of the above but meeting the right girl these days is tougher than tio TOTO

:slow:

if so tough to meet the right girl, why so many MCFers here are married but no one tio TOTO?  :XD:

One more. Once I added someone from Mongolia on Facebook cos she had an interesting profile. We never talk before.

One day, I was at Somerset crossing the road and she was standing beside me. She was here on a work trip.

bro, what kind of interesting profile? gpgt  :XD:

if so tough to meet the right girl, why so many MCFers here are married but no one tio TOTO? :XD:

bro, what kind of interesting profile? gpgt :XD:

Tio toto may not be a good thing

It may be future generation money

Now is Wife, last life may be family member

Everything one circle one

my story is not so much of coincidence, but ‘a small world’

at that time of my wedding dinner, i only invited 1table for my working colleagues (bosses, supervisor and close colleagues). To my surprise, i saw another colleague there, whom i didn’t invite. upon checking, she was from my wife’s side relative relative. after that, we became good working colleagues in office. i always teased her that we are now distant relative and must help each other when come to work :)

Actually, SG is so small it's even easy for cousins marry. The cousins may not have met, as indirect families become less close-knitted in our increasingly commercial society. In our grandfathers' days, they will only marry from another town or village to avoid incest marriages.

Ya that’s why some till now play safe look for foreign brides.

if so tough to meet the right girl, why so many MCFers here are married but no one tio TOTO?  :XD:

Not sure bro, I was lucky it didn't take a lot of effort to meet my wife decades ago.

Hearing horror stories from an ex-colleague is bad enough but another ex-colleague (single male also) also told me the same thing :slow:

It's tougher to meet the right girl than tio TOTO........................

Tio toto may not be a good thing

It may be future generation money

Now is Wife, last life may be family member

Everything one circle one

agree on the part of tio TOTO may not be a good thing. money can ruin relationships. so many examples in the news... 

we have to be happy with what we have. 

Not sure bro, I was lucky it didn't take a lot of effort to meet my wife decades ago.

Hearing horror stories from an ex-colleague is bad enough but another ex-colleague (single male also) also told me the same thing :slow:

agree that its not easy to find the right girl, i have single friends who are still searching... 

i'm blessed to meet my wife  [thumbsup]

How come so difficult? Their standards must be damn high.

For me, I met a few whom I thought might be the right girl.

But they did not think I was the right guy  [grin]

But they did not think I was the right guy [grin]

Me too

Nobody wanted me except my wife

So it wasn’t a hard decision

:grin:

Erm...I also used to stay at 6th milestone and after the govt acquired the land, I moved to Toa Payoh Lor 6....

Hmm.. this is interesting, perhaps we now have a connected coincidence too! 

Anyone unlucky enough to strike Toto quickly pass me the bad luck money.

I know how to do flower baths so won't be affected by bad luck when spending the unlucky money.

Don't take the chance to spend it yourself. Let me do it for you.

Hmm.. this is interesting, perhaps we now have a connected coincidence too!

i also was from Serangoon 6 miles......Jalan Hock Chye. Spent my childhood there and was in Aroozoo Primary School.

But they did not think I was the right guy [grin]

Got money can liao.

Aroo zoo....ððð. A lot of monkeys there....ððð

There's a zoo in Serangoon before?

I thought there is only a crocodile farm in Upper Serangoon before?

So now you know that I have no money lor.

You got car le. Where got no money?

There's a zoo in Serangoon before?

I thought there is only a crocodile farm in Upper Serangoon before?

You got car le. Where got no money? ð

bro, got car = no money