2018! Are we in recession?

Cheesey74

1. yandao towkay @sunny

2. Sifu @enye

3. Rolex wearing jobless ex table wiper @throttle2

4. Hardworking and honest disciple @kusje

Towkay paying right? Starbucks here we go... Long time never drink Starbucks already as it is too expensive.

Mai lah, i very shy, cannot meet up.

Moreover , once meet up already, my lobang all pichiar liao....

so property price going down?

Yes. To what extend, still hard to say.

But i do know many people up there who cannot refinance due to maxing a few properties and new TDSR impact and need to lighten load to stay a bit more liquid during such times.

Being smart is not waiting till shit happens.

Edited by Throttle2

Mai lah, i very shy, cannot meet up.

Moreover , once meet up already, my lobang all pichiar liao....

Yes. To what extend, still hard to say.

But i do know many people up there who cannot refinance due to maxing a few properties and new TDSR impact and need to lighten load to stay a bit more liquid during such times.

Being smart is not waiting till shit happens.

ð

How do you sell your rolexes without meeting up in person? Sounds so scammy!

You meet with towkay and sifu la. I won't turn up lor. Only the 2 of them have money to buy your Rolex.

How do you sell your rolexes without meeting up in person? Sounds so scammy!

You meet with towkay and sifu la. I won't turn up lor. Only the 2 of them have money to buy your Rolex.

My Rolexes very steady one

No need to meet up also can sell

Money transfer, i deliver....

I sitting in kopitiam now

Other people sit in cafe

Sigh....

recession? hardly

my workers still asking for bonus and increments every year

:(

go DTF for lunch and need to Q for 45mins ...

you know the answer liao

who can resist the beef noodle.. best

go DTF for lunch and need to Q for 45mins ...

you know the answer liao

1.20 kopi peasant cannot afford

1.10 maybe still ok... if i give up lunch for a week

should call yandao towkay @sunny

he buy starbucks de...

My Rolexes very steady one

No need to meet up also can sell

Money transfer, i deliver....

I sitting in kopitiam now

Other people sit in cafe

Sigh....ð¢

How about you deliver first then I money transfer?

recession? hardly

my workers still asking for bonus and increments every year

:(

if every year companies report incresse in profit margin dealing with local products/services, how would workers survive if their pay stay stagnant? they probably have to buy foreign or go oversea to survive liao.

very much are dependent on HDB, hawker centre and public transport not to increase. let that government squeeze from who? haha

there's basically 2 types of inflation at work here - cost-push (wages, rental, etc) and demand-pull (consumption higher than supply, i call it 'overspending')

these are driven by the free market mechanism, which guiding principal is maximising of profit , or in simple word, self interest and greed

if every year companies report incresse in profit margin dealing with local products/services, how would workers survive if their pay stay stagnant? they probably have to buy foreign or go oversea to survive liao.

very much are dependent on HDB, hawker centre and public transport not to increase. let that government squeeze from who? haha

i agree with your point that living cost goes up and if salary didn’t how to survive?

in current situation living cost already run faster than salary increment which means year on year, it’s salary reduction

but if salary increase more ... living cost will increase even more ... vicious cycle

i agree with your point that living cost goes up and if salary didn’t how to survive?

in current situation living cost already run faster than salary increment which means year on year, it’s salary reduction

but if salary increase more ... living cost will increase even more ... vicious cycle

You missed out the biggest driver of spending.

That is from borrowings

The generation before us generally had a lower proportion of borrowings and so they lived more on a cash basis.

Today, many of us (exclude me) live on borrowings, and huge ones at that.

What the govt has been doing is simply trying to scale down the borrowing proportion like what a parent will do to his kid. In the area which borrowing is the heftiest , properties.

All this cashless bulls**t just adds to spending drive on moneynyou cant feel or see.

Teach our children the right values.

Dont let the govt teach our children.

Better still dont let the govt teach us.

No trust!

Sad

[confused]

My preown rolex not good enough for you lah.

You must buy from AD

Then you ask them to deliver to you first.

Edited by Throttle2