Bid / Buy / Sales of Vehicle Registration Numbers

Dennisk

This number at least $7k n above..

FYI, recent number SLL1S went for ard $180k,..

Thats crazy, pay so much just for a car plate

Wah lau dude!

Save some money bid 1269 ( want to 69) lah.

$1269 can get already.

ð

All drive nice cars like 69..

Think those with these number plates must compulsory to buy STD insurance..

187 worth the transfer fee? :blink:

How much is the transfer fee? If i buy a new number is cheaper? If so, i get a new number instead

Old number to old car: 1300$+Price for the plate+Transfer fee of 11$ for every transfer

New number bidded to old car: 300$+1001$ Minimum (for 187, 1001$ enough)

Assuming that you get your 187 free, the transfer fee of 11$ to transfer to your name still applies. So, 1300+11 Vs 1301$ Apple to apple.

Now you decide.

How much is the transfer fee? If i buy a new number is cheaper? If so, i get a new number instead

$1000 or $1001 can get 187 liao.

wait for the next bid opening. SLR187H is buay pai looking.

or SLS187C

to get old number, you have to get the seller to transfer his car to you ($11), retain car plate ($1300), transfer back the car to him ($11) and pay him for the number plate (assume min token sum of $100 for the trouble he's taking to go LTA with you) - Total minimum $1422. End of the day, you get someone else's plate.

To bid new number, it's $1000 + $321 = $1321. Hassle free.

Therefore, new number cheaper, and you are the first owner of the plate if that matters.

Although new number cheaper but think people buy old car plate is because it feel more nostalgia and special using old plate than a brand new plate, eve though you are not the first owner of the plate. Lol.

fully agree bro.

for me i will buy old plate if it's vintage/classic plate (S, E and SB*) or those numbers that's potentially difficult to predict how much to bid kind of numbers. for eg: 2-digit, 3-digit all same type.

to me it's worth paying a fixed (reasonable) sum for that, instead of stabbing in the dark and hope to tio in every bid.

but for his case, 187 is easy to bid and it will be cheaper and less hassle too.

Think I saw this number on a mazda 6. Is that the new owner?

Maybe

The previous owner was a multimillionaire who stays in a Pte house at Simei and it was placed on a 1m dollar Lexus LFA

This one can fetch how much then? [:p]

30lpfyr.jpg

This kind of car plate need to go for bidding

Anything 300-500k to sky the limit depending on which tycoons also fighting for it as it is one of a kind.

New plate on a old car can lead to think that you bought second hand!

SKS611G

Selling $2,000 or nearest offer.
Price exclude all paperwork

Looks like 6116 with the G at the last alphabet.. 

PM your best offer..

Looking to sell asap as selling car soon.. thanks... 

post-2118-0-57836700-1499064644_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mychal

Looking for car registration number 10 and 3223.

Please send full registration number and offer price by sms or whatsapp to 92338110.

Cheers.

Selling SLR3E(new)$38k and SLG80P(on my car)$7700 contact me at 91222211

Price exclude paper work.

Edited by Datsunking

SLL55L for sale...

SLLSSL a very unique car plate for sale...

SMS offer to 9696 2000

E 3838 D for sale...

A truly old vintage number for sale...

SMS offer to 9696 2000

Hot topic on 38 Oxley Road.The 3838 Development Huat Ah!!!

SY 87 T for sale...

50 years old vintage plate for sale...

SMS offer to 9696 2000

EH 68 D for sale...

One of the nicest old number 68 in town!

SMS offer to 9696 2000

SBT 8 A for sale...

SCY 8 L for sale...

SMS offer to 9696 2000