Consolidated Info on MRT/LRT Maintenance & Breakdown Part II

Carbon82

All these early closures...when will they end..i mean...the bt panjang LRT shuts services at 1130pm everynight. Initally, it was only a temp measure for them to do maintenance jobs but now the early closures seem like a regular norm on most of the lines. Is this forcing pple to take midnight cab charges?

In addition, why does khaw mention fare hikes? First of all isnt providing reliable dependable services a basic foremost task of all transport operators? You mean to say we as commuters have to bear the brunt of their initial incompetence? Is like me an employee of a company making a mistake causing the company to suffer millions in losses and then when i finally reverse the losses, i ask my boss to double my pay becos i argue i have successfully eradicated the mess which i ownself created in the first place..ridiculous bulls**t...try this in the private sector khaw..go ahead

All these early closures...when will they end..i mean...the bt panjang LRT shuts services at 1130pm everynight. Initally, it was only a temp measure for them to do maintenance jobs but now the early closures seem like a regular norm on most of the lines. Is this forcing pple to take midnight cab charges?

In addition, why does khaw mention fare hikes? First of all isnt providing reliable dependable services a basic foremost task of all transport operators? You mean to say we as commuters have to bear the brunt of their initial incompetence? Is like me an employee of a company making a mistake causing the company to suffer millions in losses and then when i finally reverse the losses, i ask my boss to double my pay becos i argue i have successfully eradicated the mess which i ownself created in the first place..ridiculous bulls**t...try this in the private sector khaw..go ahead

In the end, we still LLST.

the MRT is here ... it’s a matter you want to get on or get off ... [laugh]

In the end, we still LLST.

That smelly mouth really gan pua Sway ..

Cannot show some humility...

Why dun he sprout nonsense on the ERP system ..

Hopefully, will kanna jam too

Somebody said something about reliability ... ?

More like someone will say it’s the first incident after so many operational hours....yade yade...bring out the champagne...

Most disappointing is still our news media. Suddenly gone silent after all the announcements. If this is the so called "reliability" by going silent might as well quit and go home.

There is a ST report this morning.

Lai Liao...

SMRT Trains' losses soar to $155m on higher operating costs

https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=21628

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/smrt-trains-losses-soar-to-155m-on-higher-operating-costs

The usual SOP modus operandi....first some hint of fare increases..in this case..Mr Khaw's speech in Parliament...

Then followed by some sympathetic news articles supporting the facts...

Finally I guess the fare hikes....announced thru the PTC... [laugh]

Lai Liao...

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/smrt-trains-losses-soar-to-155m-on-higher-operating-costs

The usual SOP modus operandi....first some hint of fare increases..in this case..Mr Khaw's speech in Parliament...

There is fare formula to determine whether fare up or down

https://www.ptc.gov.sg/regulation/bus-rail/fare-regulation-framework

The next revision will be end of the year

https://www.ptc.gov.sg/regulation/bus-rail/fare-milestones

Lai Liao...

The usual SOP modus operandi....first some hint of fare increases..in this case..Mr Khaw's speech in Parliament...

what about the hundreds and hundreds of millions that smrt made “previously” ???

all given out as bonuses liao ar?

what about the hundreds and hundreds of millions that smrt made “previously” ???

all given out as bonuses liao ar?

Ask Temasek to vomit back

Heard over the news that he is suggesting to have long train intervals during off peak?! Wonder here have off peak meh? I find the train always crowded throughout the day? Lol.