Consolidated Info on MRT/LRT Maintenance & Breakdown Part II

Carbon82

On 5/25/2023 at 8:28 AM, Blueray said:

ya, the LTA statement is say like no say.

in that area, after CCL, DTL was built and now NSC, maybe resulting in some earth movements ?

and nicoll highway station already had an incident during construction.

The affected stations are all in town area le. Maybe too many constructions in town area liao.

On 5/25/2023 at 8:30 AM, Watwheels said:

Scary to know that the reclaimed land is still not stable. So many years after the tunnel collapsed. Almost 20 years liao.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nicoll_Highway_collapse

This incidence very scary, the fatalities and damage very serious. And even until now they still need to have tunnel strengthening works. Don't know that stretch of tunnel safe or not?

On 5/25/2023 at 9:17 AM, 13177 said:

This incidence very scary, the fatalities and damage very serious. And even until now they still need to have tunnel strengthening works. Don't know that stretch of tunnel safe or not?

you go on top of the 7 stations, jump up and down and see anything happen or not lor ? :grin:

On 5/24/2023 at 11:08 PM, 13177 said:

greater pressure means what ah?

Mean something wrong lah. When you have problem explaining, confuse them. Technical fault but signal fault easier to explain lah. 😆

On 6/2/2023 at 9:30 AM, Blueray said:

New MRT trains with more space, larger windows to run on North-South, East-West lines from June 4

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/new-mrt-trains-with-more-space-larger-windows-to-run-on-north-south-east-west-lines-from-june-4

my friend say now easier to see which carriage got chio bu when train is pulling into station. [:p]

catching up with euro train where there are "dedicated cabins" with some pull down seat (mainly standing with back support)

and a lot of space for baby stroller, oversize luggage, bikes, wheelchair, and pets (dog) etc [thumbsup] 

wgt-traininterior-010623_10.jpg?VersionI

On 6/5/2023 at 7:49 AM, mersaylee said:

Becum downtime line now 😅

Moving liao! So fun to be car lite! 🤣

On 6/5/2023 at 7:50 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Moving liao! So fun to be car lite! 🤣

Train breakdown is always betterer than own car breakdown...😂

Yesterday new trains launch today got problem liao ah??

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/open-open-open-launch-of-first-7th-generation-mrt-train-draws-over-100-fans

202306043175096620230604-ga36296_4.jpg?V

202306048844004720230604-ga36392_4.jpg?V

202306041338427620230604-ga36334_4.jpg?V

202306043207411320230604-ga36360_4.jpg?V

202306045632986020230604-ga36396_4.jpg?V

Now the glass panel is so much larger. If have to break it for ventilation not cheap to replace siah.

Fare hike after presidential election possible?

FYI check out PTC fare Formula if you are ignorant about it

🤦🏻‍♀️

Edited by inlinesix

On 6/5/2023 at 8:48 AM, inlinesix said:

FYI check out PTC fare Formula if you are ignorant about it

🤦🏻‍♀️

LoL, sir yes sir!

Limpeh drive car, you think I will care? Ahbuden ignorant about simi formula. It goes w/o saying.

On 6/5/2023 at 8:54 AM, Watwheels said:

LoL, sir yes sir!

Limpeh drive car, you think I will care? Ahbuden ignorant about simi formula. It goes w/o saying.

Thanks for your not clever comment 

🤦🏻‍♀️

On 6/5/2023 at 8:56 AM, inlinesix said:

Thanks for your not clever comment 

🤦🏻‍♀️

LoL, look at who's talking.

On 6/5/2023 at 8:20 AM, Watwheels said:

Yesterday new trains launch today got problem liao ah??

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/open-open-open-launch-of-first-7th-generation-mrt-train-draws-over-100-fans

202306043175096620230604-ga36296_4.jpg?V

202306048844004720230604-ga36392_4.jpg?V

202306041338427620230604-ga36334_4.jpg?V

202306043207411320230604-ga36360_4.jpg?V

202306045632986020230604-ga36396_4.jpg?V

Now the glass panel is so much larger. If have to break it for ventilation not cheap to replace siah.

Fare hike after presidential election possible?

Wah, so many train otaku. 😁 So the new train already in operation, so fast. Anyway, nowadays i seldom take public transport, so don't know when will i go take this new train. 😅

On 6/19/2023 at 8:10 AM, Freeder said:

Simi sai is overmaintenance ?

KNN.. just ensure that the MRT is back to 90% reliability will be good enough..

Pls stop messing us with those mind fxxked words..😂

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/we-don-t-want-overmaintenance-smrt-chairman-flags-need-to-balance-rail-reliability-with-costs

He saying want to increase fare without saying it.