2018 / 2019 7th Generation Lexus ES

Carbon82

10 hours ago, oleoleole said:

Very jialat - recently kena gong tao by the ES250/300 on the road. 

Yes I know COE is crazy, but it also means that I'm able to sell my current 1YO BMW at $40K higher than my buy price. And get some additional cash back to plough into maybe a 3YO ES.. 

But of course 2.5L Rd tax and FC is a ongoing cost that has to be factored in. 

Why Backside so easily itchy.... Sighs.. 

Any negative feedback abt the car that wil help kill my itch instantly? Lol

It cannot fly.

11 hours ago, oleoleole said:

Yes I know COE is crazy, but it also means that I'm able to sell my current 1YO BMW at $40K higher than my buy price. And get some additional cash back to plough into maybe a 3YO ES.. 

Car may be perfectly fine...but what if one fine day wake up in the morning and read news about 200 dollah per barrel...road tax no 5k no talk...erp no 50 dollah no pass...😅

I'll echo NIKE for yolo sake...but other gong tao may also hit...😁

1 hour ago, Bioinformatics said:

@oleoleole pls pm me how much u willing to pay for a 3 yr old es. 😆😆😆

PM u after my my test drives heh heh. Yours is 250/300H? Exe or luxury? 

14 hours ago, oleoleole said:

A 1 Year Old BMW changed to a 3 years old Lexus ES.?Change also should get back a 1 Year Old Lexus ES.

9 hours ago, oleoleole said:

2 test drives arranged for tdy! 

lai test liao tell us what your review

11 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Car may be perfectly fine...but what if one fine day wake up in the morning and read news about 200 dollah per barrel...road tax no 5k no talk...erp no 50 dollah no pass...😅

I'll echo NIKE for yolo sake...but other gong tao may also hit...😁

Cannot accept the Facts,either take Public Transport,Walk or Ride Bicycle...or If you can accept High Fuel Costs but cannot accept the Road Tax & ERP,you can Mirgrate.

On 4/6/2022 at 4:56 PM, Fat_slayer said:

Just got my ES250 Executive a couple of days back...  chose the non-hybrid version as i prefer the moonroof that comes with blackened roof and shark fin antenna.

Initial feel is that this car is super spacious and comfy but slow (although i already know when test drive).  Had done more than 500 km since.  

Anyone had upgraded the stock speakers? From specifications, it has a 10 speaker system but I feel this is the ES250 non-luxury version's weakest link.  

Why Lexus no apps to monitor vehicle status, send GPS location like the BMW???  Also, the display seems unable to display Chinese characters..... 😁

If it's any consolation, i didn't find the ML system sounding all that impressive too 

Or maybe I juz got too much earwax stuck

1 hour ago, oleoleole said:

Lexus now running promo for event cars. Es300H exe at $245K

Es250 exe at $225K

You ordered?

@oleoleole 

Good price... some events cars are for standby only and would not be used...

There was also a batch of events cars for sale in Jan this year for the golf event iirc.