Exercising and losing weight

ODC

28 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Got back my blood test results today.

LDL dropped to 103 from 115 in 10 months. 10% decline. Triglycerides also declined 15% to 43. I guess the 3x weekly rolled oats soaked in milk helped. For those with high LDL, maybe you go try rolled oats. My friend's high LDL dropped 10 over points in 12 months too.

But failed my stress test ECG again. 2nd time since 2017. Sibei sian. 

Only take rolled oats that can lead to 10 over points dropped in LDL? No take med?

Any reason of failing the stress test?

49 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Only take rolled oats that can lead to 10 over points dropped in LDL? No take med?

Any reason of failing the stress test?

No meds as my TC has always been below 200.

I quoted only my LDL as I remembered saying here rolled oats might help to reduce LDL and I wanted to share if it does help based on my personal experience. I take around 5 soup spoons full of rolled oats soaked overnight in milk 3x weekly, sometimes 4x if I forget to buy bread. You can cook the oats too if you like. Many ways to prepare it. I just take the easiest way out for breakfast.

This is the 3rd time I failed my stress test since I was in mid 30s. My angiogram done in 2017 shows nothing wrong with my arteries though stress test indicated possible cardiac ischemia which happens when an artery becomes narrowed or blocked for a short time. My baseline is a bit different from the general population.

Edited by Kxbc

6 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Small cinema is 小荧幕 not 小电影。Lol

But cinema is 电影院, so small cinema sld be 小电影院? 

小荧幕 usually is refer to TV drama leh, movies are usually referred to as 大荧幕.

I am quite sure you had 小电影 in your mind when you asked, and just translated it into english, so small cinema came out.....[:p][laugh][laugh]

47 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

But cinema is 电影院, so small cinema sld be 小电影院? 

小荧幕 usually is refer to TV drama leh, movies are usually referred to as 大荧幕.

I am quite sure you had 小电影 in your mind when you asked, and just translated it into english, so small cinema came out.....[:p][laugh][laugh]

The context is important as I mentioned watching in plane. Next time I take tianmo air, you can be sure I meant small cinema. Wahaha.

Reminds me of a secondary classmate who invited classmates home to watch video. Wrote in Chinese compo as 小电影,and teacher and class had a good laugh.😄

Edited by TangoCharlie

11 hours ago, Ender said:

Wanna do it, just do it.  

When i see people turned from flabby to trim and muscular, their face also become like more handsome, dont know why hor? Lol.

18 minutes ago, 13177 said:

When i see people turned from flabby to trim and muscular, their face also become like more handsome, dont know why hor? Lol.

you like?

want to try? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

32 minutes ago, 13177 said:

My 'natural' weight is 85kg.

I can get down to 79kg quite quickly and with not too much difficulty.

But at 79 kg my face looks thin and gaunt and I look ill.

When I lose weight the weight comes off my face first rather than from my waist.

How to change that.

6 minutes ago, Neutrino said:

When I lose weight the weight comes off my face first rather than from my waist.

How to change that.

How do you lose that 6kg?

5 minutes ago, Neutrino said:

How to change that.

Must ask expert liao. Think waist super difficult to lose for most people. But thought when you lost weight, usually your face should become thinner also? 

Just now, 13177 said:

Maybe through intermittent fasting? [:p]

It take me 3 mths to lose 4kg.  I will not say that's ez.

In addition, my waist line reduces.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

It take me 3 mths to lose 4kg.  I will not say that's ez.

In addition, my waist line reduces.

Different people different body system lo, some people can lose weight quite fast and yet some people harder to lose weight. Like some people mght even lose 1-2 kg if fall sick. :o

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

in this case, its the hairstyle and lighting lah

🤣

4 hours ago, Neutrino said:

How to change that.

Not uncommon. When i was at 77-78kg, the people used to seeing me asked me to eat more and gain back another few more kg. Now I'm at 81+kg, so look more natural. But definitely have more weak chin lol.