Sifu u master of all leh

tao nao pai ah... already got you 4 heavenly kings here already

i better siam one side and keep quiet 

😬😅

5 hours ago, Enye said:

wah... all the hidden dragons coming out liao

👍😅

You are the most well hidden dragon. Your fast pace caught many of us by surprised, coz you always say you bui bui 165kg.

1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said:

四大天王 is so passe....can have

七侠五义

八仙过海

十大恶人

十二星相

Just run lah 😆😆😆

You all don't understand my BFF lah. 

He meant he not interested in simi 四大天王 lah,  not even 双雄争霸. He only want 唯我独尊!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/31/2020 at 11:36 PM, Ender said:

The last time I did a time trial was more than 2 years ago. Did one today to see if my Lactate Threshold has dropped or not,   after doing mostly 99% zone 1 running for more than 6 months. Was surprised by the result, it's a PB. So these low HR training didn't dropped my lactate threshold.

Time trial was done at the stadium track to ensure accurate distance. Can see the GPS added a 0.03km LOL.

Time Trial 5K.JPG

The Master has spoken. The rest all queue behind. But we might have 165kg contender soon. 😂

Sibei solid. I 18 years old that time also no where near this timing. 

On 7/31/2020 at 9:54 AM, Lala81 said:

Some of these massage therapist have quite phenomenal grip strength. Their thumb and finger strength is really superb.
But on the other hand, occupational hazard is ligament sprains and strains are common.

I on the other hand have poor grip strength since young, associated with fraility [laugh]

Do dead hang. 20 sec up, 10 sec rest. Repeat x3. Then slowly progress from there. Sure keyi. 

Read a report some time back that grip strength is an indication of overall fitness and strength for senior citizens. 

The last time I did a time trial was more than 2 years ago. Did one today to see if my Lactate Threshold has dropped or not,   after doing mostly 99% zone 1 running for more than 6 months. Was surprised by the result, it's a PB. So these low HR training didn't dropped my lactate threshold.

Time trial was done at the stadium track to ensure accurate distance. Can see the GPS added a 0.03km LOL.

Time Trial 5K.JPG

Macritchie trial? 

Bloody good pace!!! [thumbsup] i think quite a number of 18 year old kids will have trouble keeping up!! 

went for some fast walk at MacRitchie

bad decision...

first, the Venus carpark was closed (dunno why..... to avoid overcrowding?)

then, found out Tree Top Walk was also closed (due to social distancing measures)

also, a lot of people there (long weekend I guess) jamming the narrow trail

in the end, did a 7km fast walk from Venus Dr entrance to MacRitchie carpark and back

macritchite.jpg.74905481b8fb0a598002d4968465634b.jpg

Looks like quite a few 5k runners here. Anyone try the MR25 5k time trial before?

To qualify as member need to run 5k within 25minutes thus the name. A trail run at MacRitchie reservoir with up and down hills. Quite challenging.

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

You all don't understand my BFF lah. 

He meant he not interested in simi 四大天王 lah,  not even 双雄争霸. He only want 唯我独尊!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Paiseh....so he is this one.

"纵横江湖三十余载,杀尽仇寇,败尽英雄,天下更无抗手,无可奈何,惟隐居深谷,以雕为友。呜呼,生平求一敌手而不可得,诚寂寥难堪也。"

Edit . Got eyes no recognize oyeeo.😆

Edited by TangoCharlie

Time Trial 5K.JPG

Your training routine is long distance and slow pace right or LSD.

Some said long slow run will slow down your speed but seems LSD training works even for 5k distance.

6 minutes ago, Giordanogavin said:

Your training routine is long distance and slow pace right or LSD.

Some said long slow run will slow down your speed but seems LSD training works even for 5k distance.

For past 6 mths, he has been concentrating on MAF training.

17 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

求败 I think not there yet, but 独孤 I think quite close...  [:p][laugh][laugh]

23 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

You recite from memory or Google and paste? 😂 Sibei chim. I only understand oyeeo. 😁

Today added 20kg dumbbell plates to my current 20kg dumbbells (10kg each ),  so now I have 2 adjustable dumbbells each can add up to 20kg. Also bought 3 donut grip trainers of different resistance.  The lightest one for my oc,  standby the medium one for her upgrade,  and kept the strongest for own use.  ^_^

rps20200802_122610.jpg.0d634c299944b26e3c79ff8e460327e5.jpg

Also added an order for a hex trap bar,  delivery in 2 weeks.  ^_^[laugh][laugh]

rps20200802_122813.thumb.jpg.67624acde3f97d7cee251c05b6a2f3de.jpg

23 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

You recite from memory or Google and paste? 😂 Sibei chim. I only understand oyeeo. 😁

Google and paste....I know the character in a wuxia novel.😅

wah ... here so many 武林 siao one

i say 四大天王lah not 四大法王

you know the 刘德华,黎明,张学友 and 郭富城

sing song one not fighting one

🤣