Exercising and losing weight

ODC

16 hours ago, CarNutz said:

Hi guys

...A bit thick skin here but occasionally see fellow female joggers take a quick glance at me/in my direction. Or maybe I am over sensitive here. I have a couple of weights are home at 7.5kg each. Think I can improvise and do some workouts. If not all my efforts gone down the drain. Oh yeah did I mention that I am more careful with diet though I still have my occasional durians,ckt,prata,etc. Cheers and stay safe bros!!

不要想太多。小心跌倒。😁

Edited by Kxbc

9 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I only stretch from hip down - hip flexors, glutes, quads, hamstrings and calves. Takes away the soreness the next day, esp if it is a harder than normal run.

But I never stretch my upper body like she did since my upper body never do much in a run. Maybe I should start.

my back is kinda tense after my jog.

so I do stretch my back as part of my warm down routine. 

since I WFH now, I take the opportunity to do static or stretching exercises every hour or so if I can remember. Just maybe 5 min away from the desk. Nothing strenuous but just don't want the glutes to turn lazy.

6 minutes ago, CarNutz said:

@Kxbc Lol...as I grow older,my old skin thicker and thicker. Sorry to shock u guys! Enjoy the weekend and take care everyone!

must warn you first because @Ender fell a few times in the last 2 years while running. He said that it is loss of balance. Maybe it is true but also maybe he lost his balance while observing female joggers look at him. 😂

所以,安全第一。 😁 Injuries take a longer time to heal, esp when we are older.

wah... if i ever fall down while running in future 

i would be quite happy since it means that got xmm looking at me

🤣

5 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

must warn you first because @Ender fell a few times in the last 2 years while running. He said that it is loss of balance. Maybe it is true but also maybe he lost his balance while observing female joggers look at him. 😂

所以,安全第一。 😁 Injuries take a longer time to heal, esp when we are older.

Now my face got  one small scar, female jogger will run away from me liao. 😅

19 hours ago, CarNutz said:

Hi guys

A bit gutted that gym has to be closed yet again but learning to take it as it comes. I have been doing consistent training with weights and cardio since mid May. Weight has dropped from 64kg to 61kg currently. More muscle definition though still cannot compare to the hotbods in ST. At least there is progress...haha...A bit thick skin here but occasionally see fellow female joggers take a quick glance at me/in my direction. Or maybe I am over sensitive here. I have a couple of weights are home at 7.5kg each. Think I can improvise and do some workouts. If not all my efforts gone down the drain. Oh yeah did I mention that I am more careful with diet though I still have my occasional durians,ckt,prata,etc. Cheers and stay safe bros!!

wah...another fitzai tom cruise lookalike mcfer

😁

On 7/23/2021 at 8:45 AM, Giordanogavin said:

With gym close, out door fitness corner close, basketball close, indoor sport close people have now where to go except visit KTV 🤪

Still seeing large group playing basketball in early evening right out in the open, the courts are beside a road. 

On 7/23/2021 at 10:19 AM, Blueray said:

my back is kinda tense after my jog.

so I do stretch my back as part of my warm down routine. 

Also have the same feeling,so been cutting down jogging at the moment.

Usually what type of back stretching exercise you do?

Edited by Credor

1 minute ago, Credor said:

Also have the same feeling,so been cutting down jogging at the moment.

Usually what type of back stretching exercise you do?

I don't warm up before my jog. just start off slow and then gradually up the pace. warm down more important to me.

basic stretching like fully extending my arms upwards and also arching sideways and backwards, like what PTI taught us last time.

sometimes at home lie on back with yoga block at spine area, also a form of reverse arch, learnt during yin yoga class. 

Pulled my lower back two days ago, cannot bend forward but walking no pain.

Decided to go  for a slower than usual jog, felt tight during the run but no sharp pain.

Surprisingly, it loosen my body and today almost can bend as per normal.

On 7/23/2021 at 1:29 PM, Enye said:

wah...another fitzai tom cruise lookalike mcfer

😁

Lol...no no no. I am not a good looking young man at all. Middle age but from far look slightly athletic. Not xmm looking but fellow mid age aunties. Btw seriously are we guys flattered if indeed occasionally such incidents happen? How about the other way round? Will they feel flattered? Or disgusted? 

1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said:

Pulled my lower back two days ago, cannot bend forward but walking no pain.

Decided to go  for a slower than usual jog, felt tight during the run but no sharp pain.

Surprisingly, it loosen my body and today almost can bend as per normal.

Lao lang is like that, I am recovering from shin splint again... Doing slow jog seems to help, like last nite after run, the shin felt normal, no discomft or sore hahaha..

6 hours ago, Ender said:

Lao lang is like that, I am recovering from shin splint again... Doing slow jog seems to help, like last nite after run, the shin felt normal, no discomft or sore hahaha..

Yeah, Iao lang sit too long, back pain. Run too long, leg pain.

Jin cham

So much excitement and bravery by our table tennis representatives..

I'm going to take out my PF4 bat and add new rubber..

Salute...

3 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Jin cham

Agreed lo, even walk too long also leg pain. 😅

3 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Jin cham

Time to share lobang to get a PMA soon....