Exercising and losing weight

ODC

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

The heat Is making the runs quite punishing even though the pace is not fast. 

Definitely no enjoyment this week. All discipline. Heh heh chuan... 

Recent weather even you do nothing and sit at home also sweat. Lol. Cannot imagine if you go for run. 

42 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

This morning, the weather was rather strange.

I cycled to Sentosa Cove Marina. The sunrise so beautiful that I stopped to take photo.
On my way out of Sentosa, dark cloud looming.

When I reached Vivo, there was strong headwind till I get home.

When I reached home, no RAIN.

Should be about 7.30 to 7.45am right?

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

The heat Is making the runs quite punishing even though the pace is not fast. 

Definitely no enjoyment this week. All discipline. Heh heh chuan... 

yes indeed… my pace slowed quite significantly recently and felt more fatigue earlier into the run

😬😅

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

This morning, the weather was rather strange.

I cycled to Sentosa Cove Marina. The sunrise so beautiful that I stopped to take photo.
On my way out of Sentosa, dark cloud looming.

When I reached Vivo, there was strong headwind till I get home.

When I reached home, no RAIN.

This morning indeed sky suddenly turned dark and blowing strong wind, thought would have heavy rain, but no see a single drop of rain lo. Really strange.

3 hours ago, Mustank said:

Coe kee

petrol kee

electricity kee

covid kee

blood pressure kee

cholesterol kee

diabetes kee

Gst ai kee Liao 

Long Zhong kee kah Liao!!!! 

Wah ai kee siao Liao!!!! [grin]

B4DD5C4F-02D7-4F1E-90AB-24EE818E8CDA.gif

714DAFBD-C4E9-47D1-928E-F29B1BF908CD.jpeg

Only little birdie doesn't kee. 

Run evening 6pm onwards also can be dripping wet after 40 min. Only good thing is body core temperature already warmed up prior to the run. 

No choice but to drop the pace. Good thing is can take in the view. 

14 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Run evening 6pm onwards also can be dripping wet after 40 min. Only good thing is body core temperature already warmed up prior to the run. 

recently very hot. i run 7+ in the evening also sweat like mad...........

but its exactly what i wanted. a good sweat out😁

17 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Only after you have run 40mins then dripping wet? I only walk outside barely 10 mins, my t-shirt already wet with sweat liao.

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Only after you have run 40mins then dripping wet? I only walk outside barely 10 mins, my t-shirt already wet with sweat liao.

Maybe I am not too much of a sweaty person. 😅

Went to asics shop just now. Too many people buying shoes. No mood to buy. 

Healthy living is probably the most important factor in this fight against covid. And it doesn't wanes til the day you become immobile.

FYI, Joe Rogan and this youtuber has not vax yet. 

On 10/15/2021 at 8:58 PM, Ender said:

So sad. Don't know why Singapore has so many cases of women getting lung cancer, even though they don't smoke.

I suspect could be the foundation and make they wear on their face. Imagine they have to breath in those smells from the make up, especially those in powder form. J & J baby powder also known to cause cancer.

https://sg.news/she-hoped-to-bring-them-luck-lottery-tickets-given-out-at-funeral-party-of-38-year-old-woman-who-died-of-lung-cancer/

Wonder any of the early death link to lung cancer for women? Everyday breath in the chemicals for more than 12 hours. Almost as bad as coal miners in the past.

https://www.insider.com/chemicals-in-shampoo-makeup-linked-to-early-death-study-2021-10

1 hour ago, Ender said:

Wonder any of the early death link to lung cancer for women? Everyday breath in the chemicals for more than 12 hours. Almost as bad as coal miners in the past.

https://www.insider.com/chemicals-in-shampoo-makeup-linked-to-early-death-study-2021-10

Could also be more older generation of women doing cooking especially for housewife. Inhalation of smoke from cooking and gases.

Another possibility is inhalation of burning incense paper etc.

2 hours ago, Giordanogavin said:

Could also be more older generation of women doing cooking especially for housewife. Inhalation of smoke from cooking and gases.

I also thought so for the older generation, the incense and smoke from burnt oil while cooking are the causes.

But this latest news is a relatively young lady at 37. 

2 hours ago, Giordanogavin said:

Inhalation of smoke from cooking and gases can cause lung cancer? :o

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Inhalation of smoke from cooking and gases can cause lung cancer? :o

Speculating lah... No prove yet,nut a possiibiity... Coz the high number of women with lung cancer who are non smokers.