Exercising and losing weight

ODC

2 hours ago, Ender said:

9:27 to 9:40.. He mentioned his left has a partial artificial knee cap and his right has a torn ACL which he didin't operate on, and the Ortho went on to comment on his injuries.

Lol I never bother watching these reaction videos. 3 of my good friends are orthopods. My best friend is an adult knee and hip reconstruction guy. 

He recommends this channel. 

https://youtube.com/c/AskDoctorJo

But I guess their viewpoint is different. They are there to fix problems. And lot of their patients are the jialat ones so it's different. They are a different level of severity. 

Injured my left big toe then me foot hit a big rock while running and fidgeting with my watch/ My Garmin finally gave on of GPS locking. Using an old watch, so abit not familiar with the display and control. Wasn't that painful while running, but morning wake up, the big toe quite sore.😅

• Shocked 3

14 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Lol I never bother watching these reaction videos. 3 of my good friends are orthopods. My best friend is an adult knee and hip reconstruction guy. 

But I guess their viewpoint is different. They are there to fix problems. And lot of their patients are the jialat ones so it's different. They are a different level of severity. 

Simi is partial artificial knee cap? Only use one piece ?

16 hours ago, Lala81 said:

This Doctor jo exercise is a more conventional way of doing it similar with exercises recommend during physiotheraphy.

The Kneeovertoeguy i would say more unconventional way and new concept. But it looks to be pretty effective and make sense as well.

2 hours ago, Ender said:

Simi is partial artificial knee cap? Only use one piece ?

think they resurface the inner side with artificial liner. not commonly done.

11 minutes ago, Giordanogavin said:

This Doctor jo exercise is a more conventional way of doing it similar with exercises recommend during physiotheraphy.

The Kneeovertoeguy i would say more unconventional way and new concept. But it looks to be pretty effective and make sense as well.

Usually doctors are conservative people. Cos we need to cater to everyone.
And certainly we hardly or never refer to people with unconventional practice. It's just common sense.

48 minutes ago, Giordanogavin said:

I also think he makes sense, coz most of our natural movement involves knees over toe.. Keeping knees behind toes just don't seem natural for carying our body load.. Even our asian squat or the ATG squat requires tknee over toe. No wonder the AMDK can't use squat toilet. Weak knees at the extreme extention.

47 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Usually doctors are conservative people. Cos we need to cater to everyone.
And certainly we hardly or never refer to people with unconventional practice. It's just common sense.

Whether one person follow conventional or non conventional, I feel it's the person whether he puts in the effort and deligence in doing his work out to strengthen the targeted muscle. If he just go physiotheraphy to work out, and the rest of the time is just nuah at home, think he will not find much progress.

I kinda think alot of things can find on the internet if the soluion is to strengthen the tendons and muscle and masssge away the knots and preventing scar tissues.. But those need repairs, then go to see specialist.

Edited by Ender

This tibialis raises damn shack for drivers. Drove to the west to my parents place. Shins fatigued man. Actually a bit dangerous if u drive longer distance. 

54 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

And who said runners are skinny ??  Both mom and daugther bah bah one..  The daughter confirm is a regular runner, coz I watched this channel too.

58 minutes ago, Ender said:

And who said runners are skinny ??  Both mom and daugther bah bah one..  The daughter confirm is a regular runner, coz I watched this channel too.

Cannot outrun or out exercise a bad diet 

2 hours ago, Ender said:

At your nearest eMart sporting goods storre.

wah… waiting for my son to enlist and use his emart credits to buy me a new pair of shoes

😅

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

Cannot outrun or out exercise a bad diet 

I think some women tends to built up fats more than others. While others always eat alot but still skinny. 

3 hours ago, Enye said:

wah… waiting for my son to enlist and use his emart credits to buy me a new pair of shoes

😅

So cheap already.. Just go and pay cash lah! Later your son kena confinement for wearing faded uniform and he gives excuse credits used for buying Daddy shoes very malu one!