Fcw75 Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 33 minutes ago, Arogab said: Maybe he found his rich lady liao😝 Found a HK girl liao I think and happily married. A good guy. Always remembered him as he sold me 2 hand sanitizers at a cheap price when everywhere was out of stock and some selling at exorbitant price during March 2020. Even passed me a packet of soya bean drink. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 10 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Found a HK girl liao I think and happily married. A good guy. Always remembered him as he sold me 2 hand sanitizers at a cheap price when everywhere was out of stock and some selling at exorbitant price during March 2020. Even passed me a packet of soya bean drink. Hand sanitiser!! When there was a rage in early 2020 to buy hand sanitisers, I didn't bother as it was just too pricey. Finally bought a mid sized bottle when the craze died down in Aug 2020. Up to now, I am still struggling to use it up. 😂 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 28 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Was it him who said that Chuan Do was in the same modeling agency as him when they were younger? Maybe you can aspire to become lean like Chuan Do also. You need to google for reference pics. It is quite a feat (genetically speaking +correct diet + lifestyle + training to achieve his body). 😁 I no need lah, my nephew now work out in the gym and running daily and is already a free lance actor liao. You can search Gary Gan in google, my nephew 20 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Found a HK girl liao I think and happily married. A good guy. Always remembered him as he sold me 2 hand sanitizers at a cheap price when everywhere was out of stock and some selling at exorbitant price during March 2020. Even passed me a packet of soya bean drink. No wonder now no more cheong night scene liao. hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 20 hours ago, Enye said: boss...if you offend him outside, make him chase you 20km first then stop and fight most likely can win 😅 Run a fast pace 2.4k sub-10 minutes can liao lah. most people will leg jelly afterward. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 11 hours ago, Ender said: But now cannot.. within 1km he will sure catch up with me,.. fitness need to slowly built back after my thyroid becomes normal.. When does your doctor expect your thyroid to go back to normal? Actually I do not quite understand why a person with hyperthyroidism cannot exercise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 2 hours ago, Kxbc said: Many moons ago, @Staff69 will pose pictures of his sweat stained body after his afternoon run. ✌️ that distinctive ring. But no longer posting now. Maybe he is no longer running. Can fight with @Arogab Oh ya hor. No more that picture of him posing? Where he gone to now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Kxbc said: Was it him who said that Chuan Do was in the same modeling agency as him when they were younger? Maybe you can aspire to become lean like Chuan Do also. You need to google for reference pics. It is quite a feat (genetically speaking +correct diet + lifestyle + training to achieve his body). 😁 Achieve Chuan Do body at 50s? Not easy and challenging sia. Must be some gym siao to be able to maintain in such tip top condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Arogab said: I no need lah, my nephew now work out in the gym and running daily and is already a free lance actor liao. You can search Gary Gan in google, my nephew No wonder now no more cheong night scene liao. hahaha Oh, that Gary Gan is your nephew ah? Saw this guy acting in channel 8 drama series, out of nowhere and dont know where he comes from? Lol. You have one yandao nephew, guess you also not a bad looking uncle liao? 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Kxbc said: When does your doctor expect your thyroid to go back to normal? Actually I do not quite understand why a person with hyperthyroidism cannot exercise. Can exercise, brisk walking. Just I can easily get out of breath. Hr goes to my zone 4 at easy pace. Doc didn't say when will become normal. But two weeks into the meds, i am feeling normal now. Heart thumps also lesser. Resting HR dropping and getting closer to what was before. Feel like starting my slow run this weekend. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarNutz 4th Gear November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 I think many of u are spot on when u mentioned about age plays a huge factor. I am nearing 50 soon and relatively happy with level of fitness and appearance (subjective of course). If one is 20s to 30s,to look healthy and shredded no big deal yet. But when one nears or passes 50 can still look trim and fit (minus the face... LoL),then it is something worth celebrating. It is all about maintaining and sustainability. Most importantly,just be happy and comfortable with personal current state of affairs. No need too stressed up lah. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 5 hours ago, 13177 said: Oh, that Gary Gan is your nephew ah? Saw this guy acting in channel 8 drama series, out of nowhere and dont know where he comes from? Lol. You have one yandao nephew, guess you also not a bad looking uncle liao? 😂 This nephew got a twin brother, maybe build slightly skinny a little bit. Yandao is looking like hteir father lah. Haha But they went after fitness cos the uncle used to be fit. The father like to drink with me😃 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 33 minutes ago, Arogab said: This nephew got a twin brother, maybe build slightly skinny a little bit. Yandao is looking like hteir father lah. Haha But they went after fitness cos the uncle used to be fit. The father like to drink with me😃 Oh, twins for your nephew, so got two yandao. Lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 26, 2021 Share November 26, 2021 Tested running last night. Still cannot run.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 26, 2021 Share November 26, 2021 10 minutes ago, Ender said: Tested running last night. Still cannot run.. Take it ez 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 26, 2021 Share November 26, 2021 agree with @inlinesix. You can take this "downtime" to improve on other aspects you had not focused on, say flexibility and balance. These are also very important things we need to work on as we age. Actually, I think they are even more important than cardio and stamina. Flexibility and balance sessions don't need much pumping heart. Flexibility sessions are just painful for me. 🤣 Balance sessions require lots of concentration and muscle control. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 26, 2021 Share November 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Kxbc said: agree with @inlinesix. You can take this "downtime" to improve on other aspects you had not focused on, say flexibility and balance. These are also very important things we need to work on as we age. Actually, I think they are even more important than cardio and stamina. Flexibility and balance sessions don't need much pumping heart. Flexibility sessions are just painful for me. 🤣 Balance sessions require lots of concentration and muscle control. Ya, not much flexibility for me.. I am trying one of the very basic kneeovertoeguy's stuff. Right now just ATG split squat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear November 26, 2021 Share November 26, 2021 2 hours ago, Ender said: Tested running last night. Still cannot run.. Take it easy first and gradually. When i injured and cant run I started with brisk walking, take it easy and slow down. Prior to my injury all i care is my pace, mileage and give 100% on all my run. As i slow down i start to noticing things around me. The usual people who exercises in the same park. One man caught my attention as every day i can see him doing brisk walking but with a limp. i chatted up with him as initially i though he injured his leg thus limping. He actually suffered stroke in the brain a few years ago. He is only in his mid to late 50s. He almost lost function of the other half of his body. Eventually he recovered amid walk with a leg limping (the other side of body effect of the stroke). Now i see him brisk walking 6-7km almost everyday. A tough guy who never give up. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 26, 2021 Share November 26, 2021 22 hours ago, CarNutz said: I think many of u are spot on when u mentioned about age plays a huge factor. I am nearing 50 soon and relatively happy with level of fitness and appearance (subjective of course). If one is 20s to 30s,to look healthy and shredded no big deal yet. But when one nears or passes 50 can still look trim and fit (minus the face... LoL),then it is something worth celebrating. It is all about maintaining and sustainability. Most importantly,just be happy and comfortable with personal current state of affairs. No need too stressed up lah. There is huge difference between single, carefree person, and a married family man with kids At the same age. So if you could do all that, with family in tow, it is something worth double celebration. It's a good feeling seeing other fella, IRL or in the newspapers, same age thereabouts, looking much older and haggard. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...