Rimowa luggage

joSG

On 8/31/2019 at 4:21 PM, Tohto said:

So what is the price compare to Remowa? 

May be 20-30% cheaper for the MIJ model (ProtecA range) if MIC (ACE Range) way cheaper.

If Rimowa usualy I bought the big one 29" and above, the aluminium one Topaz series un destructible. Last year trip to Isreal it got bad dent just knock it back using plastic hammer. I usually bought my Rimowa in Koln at their flagship store near Dome Church. But I never buy Rimowa again since sold to LVMH, I think/maybe aluminium version manufacturing shifted from German to China (I am not sure) that's why Now copy of Aluminium Rimowa is rampant. also pricing in German not as friendly as before. 

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

until you need to lift up the luggage ... sibei heavy

Until you need to lift up the luggage and put in overhead compartment 

On SQ, air crew will not move your luggage to make space.

Edited by inlinesix

8 hours ago, Jman888 said:

can afford to buy that will be flying in business class or first class, weight limit is not a problem [laugh]

I didn’t have the privilege to fly biz/1st class when I was using Rimowa.

It is either budget airline or Econ class.

I went to HK over wkend trip with Rimowa cabin luggage on budget airline. 

On 5/20/2020 at 8:29 AM, inlinesix said:

Until you need to lift up the luggage and put in overhead compartment 

On SQ, air crew will not move your luggage to make space.

my challenge is to lift up and put in the suv trunk when driving in europe ... hurt my back

anyway, i use rimowa limbo for checked-in and classic for cabin only

Why talk about luggage when there is no travelling no vacation for the foreseeable future?  All my suitcases very dusty.

Just make us so sad only.....😥

• Sad 2

11 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

my challenge is to lift up and put in the suv trunk when driving in europe ... hurt my back

anyway, i use rimowa limbo for checked-in and classic for cabin only

I have 2 Rimowa Topas.  1 business class cabin size & 1 29".

13 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Why talk about luggage when there is no travelling no vacation for the foreseeable future?  All my suitcases very dusty.

Just make us so sad only.....😥

Dream about it still can 😑

24 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Dream about it still can 😑

hearsay, got virtual travelling liao

you paid someone in that country wear camera to go places

the guy wear camera must be sibei shiok ... lol

Wife always wanna get a rimowa luggage but I refused to spend so much on one. Reason is we travel 2-3 times a year that's all.

8 hours ago, K_sujadi said:

Alumunium Rimowa tend to be heavier, but the color is iconic

Many replicas around at a small fraction of it's price.

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

The above is poly + alu.

Xiaomi uses alu magnesium alloy.

Ah! You are talking about material. I am talking about looks. Glad that Xiaomi 'replicate' Rimowa's material. 

I think we should bear in mind that for every products, the price point are marketed to cater to different type of market segment (bespoke, luxury, premium, budget and super-budget). Xiaomi use the same materials - but the price point might be lower, branding is not as famous as RIMOWA, why RIMOWA is a germany brand. 

For some individual, as much as they would like to have a RIMOWA, the price point is beyond their budget and reach. This is where Xiaomi fit the bills nicely - provide another alternative solution to cater to a market where RIMOWA inspired-to-be. Nothing particularly wrong with that.

Edited by Dinosaur33

28 minutes ago, Dinosaur33 said:

I think we should bear in mind that for every products, the price point are marketed to cater to different type of market segment (bespoke, luxury, premium, budget and super-budget). Xiaomi use the same materials - but the price point might be lower, branding is not as famous as RIMOWA, why RIMOWA is a germany brand. 

For some individual, as much as they would like to have a RIMOWA, the price point is beyond their budget and reach. This is where Xiaomi fit the bills nicely - provide another alternative solution to cater to a market where RIMOWA inspired-to-be. Nothing particularly wrong with that.

Rimowa has diff pricing for diff country.  Home country is the cheapest.