Rimowa luggage

joSG

After reading this thread. I went out to purchase a new luggage at the luggage fair in Ngee Ann city’s event hall.

post-3626-0-56865100-1526193849_thumb.jpeg

Why must i pay Deutsche Mark for a car that is made in South Africa?

For just the label only?

Exactly! Avoid all BMWs and Mercs made in SA
  • Dislike 2

Salsa sport for me. Very solid build. Get it overseas is cheaper.. I got it at NYC plus it was having discount.

Else can go down to suntec or MG to look see look see and have a feel..

Salsa sport out of stock for whole of singapore! Wow. Must be super good and popular.

Seriously considering

Salsa sport out of stock for whole of singapore! Wow. Must be super good and popular.

Seriously considering

Use airfrov to get someone to buy in Germany

really rich lah you guys....luggage also must buy atas brand

i use cheap china pull type luggage .... very noisy de

ð

Great idea! Inside hide all birkins. [laugh]

I use rice bag or taurpalin bag. [:p]

If you are going to Munich, google for this luggage shop in Marionplatz that give 10% discount.

I noticed that Aluminium case sold in Rimowa shop here no longer MADE IN GERMANY.

Will first give discount off retail price tag,then 10% more, den go claim tax free at airport.

If Mcfer pay full cash will be more reduced.

I bought an alum case with the e-ink screen. Atas!!!

But after using it, the wheels really makes a world of difference. So effortless to move a 20kg suitcase around, unlike other brands. Reach hotel or airbnb alot less tired.

If you have the means, go for it, or at least the plastic ones for the wheels, my gf uses the plastic one (buy in Tokyo still cheaper than sg). Very lightweight and seems pretty durable too.

Saw a special exclusive "United arrows" edition in Kyoto. Sibeh chio. All white even the wheels but the ¥¥¥¥¥¥ cheebaboo.

If I was looking for a cabin size, I'll go for a plastic one for the weight. Check in type I prefer alum. No scare langgar other ppl bag.

Edited by Mockngbrd

If it is for check in luggage, you are just buying for the baggage handlers to throw them around. At least I found out a new degree of opulence today haha

Will first give discount off retail price tag,then 10% more, den go claim tax free at airport.

If Mcfer pay full cash will be more reduced.

I bought an alum case with the e-ink screen. Atas!!!

But after using it, the wheels really makes a world of difference. So effortless to move a 20kg suitcase around, unlike other brands. Reach hotel or airbnb alot less tired.

If you have the means, go for it, or at least the plastic ones for the wheels, my gf uses the plastic one (buy in Tokyo still cheaper than sg). Very lightweight and seems pretty durable too.

Saw a special exclusive "United arrows" edition in Kyoto. Sibeh chio. All white even the wheels but the ¥¥¥¥¥¥ cheebaboo.

If I was looking for a cabin size, I'll go for a plastic one for the weight. Check in type I prefer alum. No scare langgar other ppl bag.

Fully agreed pushing or pulling the Rimowa luggage is so effortless.

it's ok ... it gives character to the luggage ... hehe

my lugages are heavily beaten with scratch stain dent and full of stickers residue .... it looks awesome

one look from the conveyor belt can identify liao ... lol

So freaking sad. 3 Long and deep scratches on my new Lojel luggage

I agree with the look but not when the luggage is so new that it’s is it’s first trip

it's ok ... it gives character to the luggage ... hehe

my lugages are heavily beaten with scratch stain dent and full of stickers residue .... it looks awesome

one look from the conveyor belt can identify liao ... lol

there is always 1st time ma ... not this trip then will be next trip

i feel for you bro ... [laugh]

I agree with the look but not when the luggage is so new that it’s is it’s first trip