Married couple divorced to buy another HDB flat as single

ChaosMyth

If a couple is planning for an uncontested div, its esier to use point 2 - Unreasonable Behaviour.

Wife can allege that hubby's insatiable desire for MMF, his 100GB porn collection, his passion to post insta pics in wife's underwear, are grounds for unreasonable behaviour.

If a couple is planning for an uncontested div, its esier to use point 2 - Unreasonable Behaviour.

Wife can allege that hubby's insatiable desire for MMF, his 100GB porn collection, his passion to post insta pics in wife's underwear, are grounds for unreasonable behaviour.

Can, but the husband will be jailed [laugh]

​I confess, i have more than 100GB of porn and hard copy also

post-131345-0-04709400-1526383494_thumb.jpg

:XD:  :XD:  :XD: 

​I confess, i have more than 100GB of porn and hard copy also

attachicon.gif2.1.jpg

:XD:  :XD:  :XD:

hmmm ... i wonder if packaging like this will be passed through at Singpost or not ??

sham marriage is against the law.

but so far havent heard of sham divorce kena charged rite?

yet................

I no expert. Blow water only. Technically, all land is owned by CCP. You better consult a lawyer whether you have right of use and what kind of rights to your ancestral home. Agricultural land are also more restrictive than urban land, but has been a lucrative business for people in power with the know-how.  [laugh]

No lah, not intending to do anything to my ancestral homes.

But my mother's side, the house in the village has been vacant and is in disrepair state. Heard my mother said her parents passed away when she was around 30, and they were in KL. My mother was also born in selangor, meaning that my maternal grandparents would have left their village 80+ yr ago at least. But govt never did anything to it, as other houses in the neighbourhood are still been occupied.

As for my father's side, my grandpa's ancestral home was quite run down in the past, but my late granduncle (my late grandpa's younger brother) had helped to lock it up and do a bit of maintenance in the past - after my father got his siblings to pool some money to touch up the house a bit so that it's not v v run down. That was >10 yr ago.

And CCP, at least the local govt, had spent some money to renovate the house and turned it into a mini museum (故居)last year. I've been there twice in the past, but not since this mini museum conversion...

We've no plans for it anyhow...

Fictional story

But still, sad case if it were to b true

Matter of time even if it is fictional now.

Or rather, cases go unreported or publicised.

Poorly thought out policies creates tears in the fabric of society

If this is indeed true I don't know what measures the government will take to prevent more couples from following this path.

But can the government even intervene us from playing with this loop hole in the system?

This has been happening for awhile already.

Edited by Windwaver

Your grandpa must be quite famous. The village should have a local chief who is also the village party secretary of some sorts, I think he has the authority to do whatever to the village homes.

The trend now in many villages across China is to convert them into "high value villages". This is one of Xi's big achievements from his days as provincial secretary. The villagers become shareholders of the "joint-venture". Where the scenery is nice, they may build farm stay resorts like Cameron Highlands. If not, they could be redeveloped into some industrial village. If suay, the industries can be highly pollutive.

If nothing happens, the village is too far or there's no value add. Also not bad, at least can still see your ancestral home the way it is.

My grandpa was a (poor) nobody lah. But he went around SEA to solicit donations to fight the Japs during WW2, which was no mean feat during a period when people were struggling to fill their stomach. Uneducated and a nobody, he even sold off a newborn son to a childless couple to contribute to the anti-Japs funds. That's why i still have cousins in China (that uncle has passed on), as that childless couple went back to China after WW2.

Some scholars and provincial govt people somehow found out about it in the last ~10+ yr, so my grandpa was honoured.

In case it's of interest, here's a link (in Chinese) on it

http://www.ladpf.cn/detail_16483887.htm

The ancestral home used to be quite secluded, but ~20 yr ago that village was chosen to house some people who were displaced by the flooding of the 3 Gorges, and a school was built nearby, i was told. Anyway, since noone has been staying there, so also not a concern...

sham marriage is against the law.

but so far havent heard of sham divorce kena charged rite?

sham divorce has always been hush hush.

not scared kanna sued ah?  :grin:

pls impose 50% absd to buyers using such lowbrow practise

If this is indeed true I don't know what measures the government will take to prevent more couples from following this path.

But can the government even intervene us from playing with this loop hole in the system?

[thumbsup]

Wonder if they went Africa and got married there again.