Sdf4786k Twincharged May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 (edited) Now that there are more players , which one did you guys sign up with and di it suck? What is the hidden cost like switching cost https://savewithtuas.com/?gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw3N-k4ACMTpnQUqvlQy2T6KDPw1uPUUj3-awsCN4RkZihV_aa8oeUBoCmrgQAvD_BwE https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/electricity-marketplace/default.page?cid=sg:en:cbg:ea:sem:goo:pst:na:em:electricitymp2018:na:na&cid=-SG-CBG-Unsecured-Loan-Tactical-SEM_PD~DBS-EMP-Generic_BS~DBS+Electricity+Marketplace_PR~Marketplace_CN~EMP-2018-H1-SEM_CP~DBSCBP180039_kw=%2Bcheap+%2Belectricity&gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw9pMjxj3Vj-3gXD_EauVwLsNbO5vrXT_jS1YJZk3Ii78eFOHYhmKGxoClxUQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds https://blog.seedly.sg/electricity-retailer-comparison-cheapest-in-singapore/ This one gave a breakdown Now that we have a good estimation of how much electricity (in kWh) is being consumed for each property type, we went on to give an estimation of the cost (inclusive of GST): Property Type Average Electricity Consumption per month(kWh) Average Cost of Electricity per month HDB 1-Room 134 S$31.76 HDB 2-Room 187.5 S$44.44 HDB 3-Room 269 S$63.76 HDB 4-Room 364.5 S$86.39 HDB 5-Room 423.8 S$100.44 HDB Executive 520.5 S$123.36 Apartment 526.8 S$124.86 Terrace 892.5 S$211.53 Semi-Detached 1185.5 S$280.97 Bungalow 2414.3 S$572.19 Open Electricity Market in Jurong Edited May 22, 2018 by Sdf4786k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 22, 2018 Author Share May 22, 2018 Must convert to RHD first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Now that there are more players , which one did you guys sign up with and di it suck? What is the hidden cost like switching cost https://savewithtuas.com/?gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw3N-k4ACMTpnQUqvlQy2T6KDPw1uPUUj3-awsCN4RkZihV_aa8oeUBoCmrgQAvD_BwE https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/electricity-marketplace/default.page?cid=sg:en:cbg:ea:sem:goo:pst:na:em:electricitymp2018:na:na&cid=-SG-CBG-Unsecured-Loan-Tactical-SEM_PD~DBS-EMP-Generic_BS~DBS+Electricity+Marketplace_PR~Marketplace_CN~EMP-2018-H1-SEM_CP~DBSCBP180039_kw=%2Bcheap+%2Belectricity&gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw9pMjxj3Vj-3gXD_EauVwLsNbO5vrXT_jS1YJZk3Ii78eFOHYhmKGxoClxUQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds https://blog.seedly.sg/electricity-retailer-comparison-cheapest-in-singapore/ This one gave a breakdown Now that we have a good estimation of how much electricity (in kWh) is being consumed for each property type, we went on to give an estimation of the cost (inclusive of GST): Property Type Average Electricity Consumption per month(kWh) Average Cost of Electricity per month HDB 1-Room 134 S$31.76 HDB 2-Room 187.5 S$44.44 HDB 3-Room 269 S$63.76 HDB 4-Room 364.5 S$86.39 HDB 5-Room 423.8 S$100.44 HDB Executive 520.5 S$123.36 Apartment 526.8 S$124.86 Terrace 892.5 S$211.53 Semi-Detached 1185.5 S$280.97 Bungalow 2414.3 S$572.19 Open Electricity Market in Jurong Wah!!!! If I signup fix rate with iswitch I save $27 a month! (0.237 - 0.1678) * 400 kWh Wah piang! Jurong people only Damn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Wah!!!! If I signup fix rate with iswitch I save $27 a month! (0.237 - 0.1678) * 400 kWh Wah piang! Jurong people only Damn I think all parts of the island will get it in July this year if not mistaken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 I think all parts of the island will get it in July this year if not mistaken.Wah!!!! That’s good news! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Wah!!!! Thatâs good news!That was what a staff from Prime Group told me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Wah!!!! Thatâs good news!Do u think there is a reason gov opening up this ? Energy market already ard since 04/05 but not open to domestic then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Do u think there is a reason gov opening up this ? Energy market already ard since 04/05 but not open to domestic then I heard business not goodNot enough users Maybe charge cheaper see whether got more users? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 I heard business not good Not enough users Maybe charge cheaper see whether got more users? So when they capture enough market, will they increase prices? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 I heard business not good Not enough users Maybe charge cheaper see whether got more users? Monopolized market where got lose money one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 So when they capture enough market, will they increase prices?That’s why even if electricity is cheaper,Don’t fall into their trick Always go for many ticks machine Monopolized market where got lose money one ðThat time they got say donno what generator left idle 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 (edited) Thatâs why even if electricity is cheaper, Donât fall into their trick Always go for many ticks machine That time they got say donno what generator left idle That 1 generator cannot cover even for a single town . Even if they have a few set of that , still not possible to cover sg market. Jurong alone very big liao. If there is disruption, they wash hand ? E.g if u piak half way no power ... no aircon . Waas very disruptive siol Edited May 22, 2018 by Angcheek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 That 1 generator cannot cover even for a single town . Even if they have a few set of that , still not possible to cover sg market. Jurong alone very big liao. If there is disruption, they wash hand ? E.g if u piak half way no power ... no aircon . Waas very disruptive siol ððð Ah nee hiong mehBut if need pay big deposit then don’t want lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Wah!!!! If I signup fix rate with iswitch I save $27 a month! (0.237 - 0.1678) * 400 kWh Wah piang! Jurong people only Damn Because... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Citros 2nd Gear May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 The biggest power guzzler is the aircon. I use a mat with cool water running through it and off the aircon at night. Works well for me, had it for some years. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 The biggest power guzzler is the aircon. I use a mat with cool water running through it and off the aircon at night. Works well for me, had it for some years. Isn't that wasting water instead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Citros 2nd Gear May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 Isn't that wasting water instead? The water is recirculated by a cooling unit using plate technology, topping up with water only when buzzer sounds in the cooling unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 22, 2018 Share May 22, 2018 That means u r increasing moisture in your room ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...