New Electricity Service providers

Sdf4786k

Now that there are more players , which one did you guys sign up with and di it suck?

What is the hidden cost like switching cost 

https://savewithtuas.com/?gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw3N-k4ACMTpnQUqvlQy2T6KDPw1uPUUj3-awsCN4RkZihV_aa8oeUBoCmrgQAvD_BwE

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/electricity-marketplace/default.page?cid=sg:en:cbg:ea:sem:goo:pst:na:em:electricitymp2018:na:na&cid=-SG-CBG-Unsecured-Loan-Tactical-SEM_PD~DBS-EMP-Generic_BS~DBS+Electricity+Marketplace_PR~Marketplace_CN~EMP-2018-H1-SEM_CP~DBSCBP180039_kw=%2Bcheap+%2Belectricity&gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw9pMjxj3Vj-3gXD_EauVwLsNbO5vrXT_jS1YJZk3Ii78eFOHYhmKGxoClxUQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

https://blog.seedly.sg/electricity-retailer-comparison-cheapest-in-singapore/

This one gave a breakdown

Now that we have a good estimation of how much electricity (in kWh) is being consumed for each property type, we went on to give an estimation of the cost (inclusive of GST):

Property Type Average Electricity Consumption per month(kWh) Average Cost of Electricity per month

HDB 1-Room 134 S$31.76

HDB 2-Room 187.5 S$44.44

HDB 3-Room 269 S$63.76

HDB 4-Room 364.5 S$86.39

HDB 5-Room 423.8 S$100.44

HDB Executive 520.5 S$123.36 Apartment 526.8 S$124.86

Terrace 892.5 S$211.53

Semi-Detached 1185.5 S$280.97

Bungalow 2414.3 S$572.19

Open Electricity Market in Jurong

Edited by Sdf4786k

Now that there are more players , which one did you guys sign up with and di it suck?

What is the hidden cost like switching cost

https://savewithtuas.com/?gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw3N-k4ACMTpnQUqvlQy2T6KDPw1uPUUj3-awsCN4RkZihV_aa8oeUBoCmrgQAvD_BwE

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/electricity-marketplace/default.page?cid=sg:en:cbg:ea:sem:goo:pst:na:em:electricitymp2018:na:na&cid=-SG-CBG-Unsecured-Loan-Tactical-SEM_PD~DBS-EMP-Generic_BS~DBS+Electricity+Marketplace_PR~Marketplace_CN~EMP-2018-H1-SEM_CP~DBSCBP180039_kw=%2Bcheap+%2Belectricity&gclid=CjwKCAjw_47YBRBxEiwAYuKdw9pMjxj3Vj-3gXD_EauVwLsNbO5vrXT_jS1YJZk3Ii78eFOHYhmKGxoClxUQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

https://blog.seedly.sg/electricity-retailer-comparison-cheapest-in-singapore/

This one gave a breakdown

Now that we have a good estimation of how much electricity (in kWh) is being consumed for each property type, we went on to give an estimation of the cost (inclusive of GST):

Property Type Average Electricity Consumption per month(kWh) Average Cost of Electricity per month

HDB 1-Room 134 S$31.76

HDB 2-Room 187.5 S$44.44

HDB 3-Room 269 S$63.76

HDB 4-Room 364.5 S$86.39

HDB 5-Room 423.8 S$100.44

HDB Executive 520.5 S$123.36 Apartment 526.8 S$124.86

Terrace 892.5 S$211.53

Semi-Detached 1185.5 S$280.97

Bungalow 2414.3 S$572.19

Open Electricity Market in Jurong

Wah!!!! If I signup fix rate with iswitch I save $27 a month!

(0.237 - 0.1678) * 400 kWh

Wah piang! Jurong people only

Damn

Damn

I think all parts of the island will get it in July this year if not mistaken.

Wah!!!! That’s good news!

Wah!!!! Thatâs good news!

Do u think there is a reason gov opening up this ?

Energy market already ard since 04/05 but not open to domestic then

Do u think there is a reason gov opening up this ?

Energy market already ard since 04/05 but not open to domestic then

I heard business not good

Not enough users

Maybe charge cheaper see whether got more users?

Not enough users

So when they capture enough market, will they increase prices?

Not enough users

Monopolized market where got lose money one

So when they capture enough market, will they increase prices?

That’s why even if electricity is cheaper,

Don’t fall into their trick

Always go for many ticks machine

Monopolized market where got lose money one ð

That time they got say donno what generator left idle

Thatâs why even if electricity is cheaper,

Donât fall into their trick

Always go for many ticks machine

That time they got say donno what generator left idle

That 1 generator cannot cover even for a single town . Even if they have a few set of that , still not possible to cover sg market. Jurong alone very big liao.

If there is disruption, they wash hand ? E.g if u piak half way no power ... no aircon . Waas very disruptive siol

Edited by Angcheek

That 1 generator cannot cover even for a single town . Even if they have a few set of that , still not possible to cover sg market. Jurong alone very big liao.

If there is disruption, they wash hand ? E.g if u piak half way no power ... no aircon . Waas very disruptive siol ððð

Ah nee hiong meh

But if need pay big deposit then don’t want lah

Damn

Because...

ls4m4HT.gif

:XD:

The biggest power guzzler is the aircon.   I use a mat with cool water running through it and off the aircon at night.  Works well for me, had it for some years. 

Isn't that wasting water instead?  [laugh]

The water is recirculated by a cooling unit using plate technology, topping up with water only when buzzer sounds in the cooling unit.