2019 7th Generation BMW 3 Series (G20 / G21)

Carbon82

They probably made a mistake in pricing and said oiee thats the 320 price lah kukubnut!

I ever once spotted a pricing error in their F30 options list, the option was priced higher than was supposed to be so I told my SE who got it corrected.

Of course if it were priced lower then that wouldn't be a mistake  [laugh]

Maybe they realized price too low liao, selling like hot cakes.. so they up the price.

Actually 1 year before I bought my car the lux version was selling for 267k and didn't have HUD as standard, I remember still cause I had small heart attack when I saw the pricing  [laugh]

wow lau...very the scary markup for all man :slow:

Edited by Mercury1

whoever booked the msport G20 @ $230K ho say liao!!!

must buy MCFers supper at Demsey !!! lol

What is the actual nett purchase price?

There can be a huge gap between list and actual price for BMW

In Mazda6 thread, one bro bought one for 96k compared to list price of around 120k

Quite significant price adjustment across the board from 8 Apr. 330 M Sport is now 252,888, while 330 luxury is 237,888.

Understand this is primarily due to the increase in COE. The price increase of the 5er is even more.

attachicon.gif20190408_105305.jpg

What is the actual nett purchase price?

There can be a huge gap between list and actual price for BMW

In Mazda6 thread, one bro bought one for 96k compared to list price of around 120k

After price revision gross margin is 70k for 3 series. SE can give more discount.

wah ... i wonder what’s the margin for G30 msport ... $100k? lol

After price revision gross margin is 70k for 3 series. SE can give more discount.

Guess their markup even higher than Cycle huh

But still selling like hotcakes

Ha ha

Now it's known as the Ultimate Profit Machine...

Guess their markup even higher than Cycle huh

But still selling like hotcakes

Ha ha

The A4 quattro is 255k, more expensive than the 330 M sport.

Though I don't know their discount structure and how many A4 quattro Premium sold.

The A4 quattro is 255k, more expensive than the 330 M sport.

Though I don't know their discount structure and how many A4 quattro Premium sold.

A4 quattro has a 20k VES surchange while 330 doesnt have any

not sure how VES works

Anyone using the advanced car eye v2.0?

It is quite troublesome to view and download huh?

Any thoughts to share with me please

Thank you all DaiGor in advance

Anyone using the advanced car eye v2.0?

It is quite troublesome to view and download huh?

Any thoughts to share with me please

Thank you all DaiGor in advance

I paired it with my iphone via the ACE 2.0 app.

However when i download the video, it is not saved in my iphone gallery. Only saved in the ACE 2.0app.

ok lo.. It's free from SE so just use it lol

I paired it with my iphone via the ACE 2.0 app.

However when i download the video, it is not saved in my iphone gallery. Only saved in the ACE 2.0app.

ok lo.. It's free from SE so just use it lol

I noticed v1.0 sharper than this current one

Pml selling 999

Expensive dashcam

IMO, if it is not given as part of the purchase deal, I will definitely not pay for the BMW camera - dont need that badge for the car camera [laugh]. For the price one has to pay, there are many better options from 3rd party.

For ACE1, touch screen and rebooting issues are common... maybe that is why ACE2 is without screen.

IMO, if it is not given as part of the purchase deal, I will definitely not pay for the BMW camera - dont need that badge for the car camera [laugh]. For the price one has to pay, there are many better options from 3rd party.

For ACE1, touch screen and rebooting issues are common... maybe that is why ACE2 is without screen.

AD said if we retrofit other DashCam void warranty [lipsrsealed]

Only can tap power from Ciggy plug  :slow: then warranty stay

Thats why me LL use the ACE lor...999 is very expensive  :scared:

Both ACE1 ACE2 super hot when recording  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Assuming the person tap properly if they void at most is the battery warranty void, this one my SE tell me. I also confirmed again with the servicing SE when I did the car

But wah 999 is sibei expensive for their run of the mill "bmw" dashcam", top up abit can get a top of the line brand dashcam with battery pack

AD said if we retrofit other DashCam void warranty [lipsrsealed]

Only can tap power from Ciggy plug  :slow: then warranty stay

Thats why me LL use the ACE lor...999 is very expensive  :scared:

Both ACE1 ACE2 super hot when recording  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Assuming the person tap properly if they void at most is the battery warranty void, this one my SE tell me. I also confirmed again with the servicing SE when I did the car

But wah 999 is sibei expensive for their run of the mill "bmw" dashcam", top up abit can get a top of the line brand dashcam with battery pack

Just voiding the battery alone is few hundred $, think close to $800 if bought from PML or half of that if bought outside. Heard lots of stories that the car cam wiring could cause a leak to the battery n even their own ACE cam had this issue as well but of course in this case, PML replaced the battery free.

So in short, don’t think anyone will want an ACE cam but out of no choice, they swallowed this. My 1st Gen ACE now giving issues n I’m in a dilemma what to do as I definitely dont want to pay for ACE 2 but I don’t want to have leaking issues with my battery as well.