What Did You Makan Today Part 4

BabyBlade

wife prepared this beef stew with carrot and potatoes for our two guests this evening for dinner.

Oven Baked Salmon

Oven  Baked potatoes 

stir fry vegetables.

Home made mushroom soup

post-197177-0-56267500-1533825208_thumb.jpg

post-197177-0-41699200-1533825268_thumb.jpg

post-197177-0-72685000-1533825283_thumb.jpg

post-197177-0-55333500-1533825475_thumb.jpg

post-197177-0-72788200-1533825662_thumb.jpg

post-197177-0-70777100-1533825804_thumb.jpg

Edited by Lmws214
  • Praise 10

Apart from National Day, another year older for my son [laugh]

This year almost everyone like the food. I like the duck most. Next time can try them again...

post-17508-0-20769900-1533828897_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-99680900-1533828898_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-41085800-1533828896_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-84984900-1533828897_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-44403500-1533828898_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-42632700-1533828899_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-14533300-1533828895_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-72900700-1533828895_thumb.jpeg

post-17508-0-97177200-1533828899_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 26

#NDP2018 lunch with friends , good food, great company. had 3 bottles of red wine that wasn't featured in this photo hahaha  [;)]  [:p]  [laugh]

post-156882-0-92456400-1533830460_thumb.jpg

• Praise 21

which caterer?

YLS catering.

Only complaint is drinks finished quickly, but that's cos son n his friends were running around so drank a lot...

Yes its that Sin Huat. Boss's treat, $1k+

Is this the infamous Sin Huat? Judging from the pictures, the cost would have hammered a dent in your wallet!

Cake baking using oven.

729lps.jpg

Something unexplainable happened. Half the amount of original recipe and the cake turned out not as puffy as the full recipe one. @Hamburger seems to experience the same too.

e7dz77.jpg

• Praise 17

Yes, I attributed to bro Carbon82 cake becoming kueh.

Indeed we can confirm half recipe doñt work well unless you like to eat kueh.

So back to full recipe and I added kopi to it. Fluffy and frangrance.Not bad.

post-25943-0-63021500-1533859074_thumb.jpg

• Praise 24