COE Bidding – 2nd Round of June 2018

Carbon82

I'm older than that. Why I prefer manual is less headache in terms of gearbox problems and cost of repair. I am driving an auto now but would like to go back to manual. Auto is just not as engaging and fun to drive compared to manual.

Kona is hideous and I don't like jacked up hatchbacks.

Neutral VES means no need to pay penalty and no rebate.

I recently checked with a salesgirl at Komoco, they are willing to consider indenting manual i30 wagon if there are at least 10 confirmed orders.

1. you must be in your 20-30s, no more manual hopefully for me... 

i have enough of manual for the last 10 years.

2. kona? since its a manual and it looks / perform good

3. can't comment as i am clueless on this.

4. yeah, i am looking at korean cars too.

shortlisted accent or elantra or kona for a long period.. 

I give u Durian

http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=747496

Disclaimer: phv

wow, i actually saw this durian.

you are very sharp, can spot the phv sticker while i cant..  [thumbsup]

I'm older than that. Why I prefer manual is less headache in terms of gearbox problems and cost of repair. I am driving an auto now but would like to go back to manual. Auto is just not as engaging and fun to drive compared to manual.

Kona is hideous and I don't like jacked up hatchbacks.

Neutral VES means no need to pay penalty and no rebate.

I recently checked with a salesgirl at Komoco, they are willing to consider indenting manual i30 wagon if there are at least 10 confirmed orders.

i never own an auto before hence can't comment much.

i guess the main reason is auto = more relaxing car?

my daily route is 2 hrs and always in the jam

For manual, also have own share of headaches.

difficulties in engaging gear 1 and 2..

lucky, it was easily rectified when i send to workshop. 

cause: lower gear shaft bush and adjustment.

i have been sending the car for repair almost every month in this year.

March, power steering sensor

April, gearbox issue

May, ignition coil went die

Last weekend, speed sensor.. 

Edited by Kurty

This person is highly likely a genuine  direct seller. He had probably unable to get a better price from dealer than what he is posting.  And he is honest enough not to state a fake mileage by leaving it blank.  I think a 7 months old PHV car is ok , problem is has there been accidents, how many times and how serious. 

Edited by Ct3833

This person is highly likely a genuine  direct seller. He had probably unable to get a better price from dealer than what he is posting.  And he is honest enough not to state a fake mileage by leaving it blank.  I think a 7 months old PHV car is ok , problem is has there been accidents, how many times and how serious. 

nice car plate:

'Comes With Bidded 8666 Number Plate. Reluctant Sales Due To Getting A Job At Office. Hence No Use Of Car.'

Wanto buy faster buy now. My fren sister mother brother fren cousin fren uncle sister father fren say coe will go up form now onwards.

April, gearbox issue

What car is that?Conti?

Depends on personal preference I guess.

Although auto is more relaxing but you still have to step on the brake when in a jam, so to me it's not much difference compared to manual.

But with auto, it is easier to keep the gap closed during checkpoint rush. Haha.

April, gearbox issue

Your car starts giving you problem ah? It is all cars beyond 10 year old would eventually give problems de? I have a friend who also renewed his civic and his car starts giving problem when the car is around 13 year old.

yeah.. turning old.. [:(]

i have been treating it well, using only renault parts but still, they give way after 2-3 years of usage.

lucky, repair is cheap. only spend around RM1k for everything

KMC SE just text me, the price remains despite COE down down..   :TT_TT:

instead, they throw in a year of servicing package.  

Wanto buy faster buy now. My fren sister mother brother fren cousin fren uncle sister father fren say coe will go up form now onwards.

Bludder, sure or not? Biz front not so rosey leh. COE still can climb har?

Silliporeans so confident meh? Want to pay the garmen so much for what? [confused]

Wah so same like mine leh. My Oddy also 13 years old now and now start have problems and need fixing.

To save some dollars, I bring to Jaybee for replacements and repairs. So charm. :a-bang:  

yeah.. turning old.. [:(]

i have been treating it well, using only renault parts but still, they give way after 2-3 years of usage.

lucky, repair is cheap. only spend around RM1k for everything

KMC SE just text me, the price remains despite COE down down..   :TT_TT:

instead, they throw in a year of servicing package.  

No wonder most people still advise not to drive COE car, cause even you treat your car well and yet they would still give way.

ok lah, matter of luck.. it only 2018 after serving 12 years, so must pardon 'her'

new cars also will break down..

old cars, break down more  [laugh]

Buyers are waiting for post VES impact on car price. COE price dip might compensate the price difference.

even HYUNDAI i30 wagon price shot up to 104 from 92K

same here.... my grandfather ... great grand aunty and their friends said so too.