2013 Manual Honda Accord with clutch issues

wilkencd

Neutral Newbie
(edited)

Hopefully you guys can post this in the maintenance and repair section

I have a 2013 manual Honda Accord. Yesterday I was driving it and all of a sudden the clutch went soft and now the pedal is stuck to the floor. The clutch fluid reservoir is still full. My mechanic told me it is probably the clutch master cylinder. My problem is that right now I don't have enough money to pay my mechanic to fix it. I drive for UBER for a living so I need my car working in order to make money. So I have a couple questions. First, do you agree with my mechanic that the problem is most likely the master cylinder? Secondly, I have not worked on cars much and have only done simple things myself. So I was wondering if replacing the master cylinder is a task that I should attempt to take on myself?

Edited by Lightsabre
↡ Advertisement

Twincharged

Hopefully you guys can post this in the maintenance and repair section

I have a 2013 manual Honda Accord. Yesterday I was driving it and all of a sudden the clutch went soft and now the pedal is stuck to the floor. The clutch fluid reservoir is still full. My mechanic told me it is probably the clutch master cylinder. My problem is that right now I don't have enough money to pay my mechanic to fix it. I drive for UBER for a living so I need my car working in order to make money. So I have a couple questions. First, do you agree with my mechanic that the problem is most likely the master cylinder? Secondly, I have not worked on cars much and have only done simple things myself. So I was wondering if replacing the master cylinder is a task that I should attempt to take on myself?

Bro, I understand your predicament but seriously you are better off getting the opinion of a 2nd mechanic.

Any opinion here is based on your written description of the problem so I doubt if it would be helpful at all.