2019 2nd Generation Audi Q3

Carbon82

On 8/19/2020 at 2:11 PM, totopet said:

Was doing some research on the Q3, and found this:

https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/dam/onemotoring/Buying/Car_Cost_Update/M032-Car_Cost_Update.pdf

For the Q3 registered in Jul 2020:

OMV = $27,750

COE = $35,889

Total basic cost (with COE) = $102,590

Selling price quoted by authorised distributor = $163,800

There was a gross profit of $61,210. This is one of the highest profit margins for cars of similar OMV, which is very low for this type of luxury car. 

Was seriously thinking of getting the Q3, but don't feel good kena chop carrot. 

After discount here and there, actual price around 140,000

2 hours ago, Fastball said:

List price and nett price is different.. esp. at Audi.

Over trade izzit? If yes then no thanks. 

the list price is to chop complete carrot heads.

the actual price of Q3 non-sb probably around 13X to 14Xk depending on your nego skills and package.

still a big margin yes, but mass market conti SUVs are ALL priced like this because sinkie carrot is the best carrot... 

u can go and see bmw x3, x2, x1, volvo XC40 (another omv sub 30k car, what a complete joke).

then again, if you want these cars, you have no choice. just bring ur wallet and put your carrot head on chopping board. its our sinkie way of life.

Which rims would you rank 1st vis-a-vis w cars shown?

Other better looking rims with other Audi Q3...your car or not..doesn't matter?

Do share...😎

20200821_101403.jpg

20200821_101650.jpg

20200821_101758.jpg

20200821_102001.jpg

Hi did anyone noticed a sound upon moving off only on first gear? The sound is in sync with the acceleration/deceleration. 

Sent my car into Audi, they tested and concluded that it’s normal as the compare with other same model Q3. Just want to make sure. 

1 hour ago, merida101 said:

Which rims would you rank 1st vis-a-vis w cars shown?

Other better looking rims with other Audi Q3...your car or not..doesn't matter?

Do share...😎

20200821_101403.jpg

20200821_101650.jpg

20200821_101758.jpg

20200821_102001.jpg

Prefer no1 and no3 but in gun metal or black instead.

Some questions;

1.) Can tablet or mobile connect to the Audi hotspot use with Internet?

2.) If you plug in an external sim card into the car, can you use the online Radio?

3.) Do note if you use wireless carplay, both Waze and Whatsapp loses internet connectivity.

4.) Software MMI only valid 2-3 years and after which, you pay something like S$600+ to re-enable?

5.) Audi connect cannot view remaining petrol, mileage, remote lock unlock, etc. Are all of you aware?

The list goes on. 

These r TSW n BBS rims. I guess they can range fr 1.4k to several Ks, depending on wc 1s n sizes.

You cn cx marketplace segment for a better gauge on prices.

N if u r going to get any of these rims, do share further info n preference.

Cheers.

Sorry to hear u hv this noise w d Q3. If your car is new, maybe the noise will go away once the car is run in w time, change to premium petrol n c hw....?

Anyway, I m no mechanic, but my 2 cents worth are: nowadays cars hv electronic throttles, n that means less mechanical parts that cn break dw or cause "mechanical" noise. But there is still d throttle valve wc opens n closes when u accelerate or decelerate; n that seems to correlate to the situation u described.

I test drove the Q3 on two saperate occasions (after my bad experience w d Harrier, I told mysf never to buy another car w just 1 test drive - but thats another story) - n SE was kind enuf to let me do an "extended" test route. I didn't notice any noise relating to the situation u described. 

Maybe, "senior" Q3 owners who hv driven the car 4 at least 3 to 6mths, wld like to comment.

And if u find n solve d issue later, do share too.

By sharing, we all (Q3 owners n potential owners) learn n benefit.  

Cheers.

On 8/20/2020 at 8:36 PM, Daniu82 said:

Over trade izzit? If yes then no thanks. 

Not overtrade. Just big gap between List and nett, that's how PA runs.

But if you got car to trade in, SE will offer overtrade on top of the nett price.. to me this is just to pacify buyers who don't have enough cash for downpayment lah.

7 minutes ago, Fastball said:

Not overtrade. Just big gap between List and nett, that's how PA runs.

for buyer feel super duper shiok ... bragging rights

green horn colleague see list price ... wah ... you just bought a $160K car ...

dont play play