Number OF elderly suicides at all time high

it is quite sad if a couple is too loving, one will easily go into depression when the other is gone, better not to love your spouse too much [laugh]

Spread the love eh...haha.

If there is such service here, i think the business should be quite good. [rolleyes]

U think so?

Ok, I write in to Fairprice...haha.

Preambree Skool Mod oni studi 1 until PSLE many X over  everything repeat 1.......  :D  

Mod post can praise twice by same acc one ah?

yup... partly becos of this reason, despite my parents' age, my wife and i still let them help out with some things in the house, like cooking, washing, marketing, laundry, etc.

i was even toying with the idea of letting my father drive my daughter to school every morning 2 yr ago, but didn't proceed with it (I don't let my father drive at night)...

Let them have some routines that they feel they are contributing so that they will continue to feel useful. If everything no need them to do, think will also be a problem...

Most importantly is they have something to look forward to. If contributing and yet not looking forward to also no use.

Spread the love eh...haha.

U think so?

Ok, I write in to Fairprice...haha.

You look at the suicides rate here, you know business should be good. Lol.

I’m side tracking a little bit ...... but to all guys here .... it’s a long but good read ...............,.....

I overheard an argument of a young couple in a supermarket recently.

The young man angrily told his wife to do shopping on her own and sat down in one of the chairs that were placed outside of the supermarket.

He was still upset when I approached and asked him for the reason of his behaviour, only if he do not mind sharing it with an old man of 60 years (myself).

“Nothing uncle”, he told me. Then, he continued,

“My wife wanted me to do shopping with her but I am dead tired today after my work. I was so upset when she insisted to come along with her inside the shop”

I smiled and told this young man that I always go out with my wife whenever possible until she left me 5 months ago.

My wife had passed away and I am left alone in this world now.

We both were of the same age. We were teachers by profession and after our retirement we went around India visiting ancient temples and other spiritual places of interest.

She had diabetes and high blood pressure so I was taking care of her because she had to take medicines promptly on time.

Now, she is no more.

I feel very lonely now.

My days are longer and my nights are emptier.

When I see her belongings, it all reminds me of her.

The medicines that she did not consume and are now remaining as leftover also makes me feel very sad and depressed.

I still keep her mobile number but she will not pick it up if I call her now.

My Whatsapp messages will not be read by her.

We both used to share the same bed by taking each side of it. But, now, I am lying in there alone in the middle of the bed.

I prepare my own food in the name of cooking.

I do not have my wife with me to cook delicious food for me now.

She is no more to accompany me to the temple visits.

Suddenly, I started seeing the tears welling upon the young man’s eyes.

I told him to love his wife when they are together now. “Praise her whenever you get a chance to do it”

I told him.

I am going to the cemetery to see my wife today.

She had left me earlier to do preparation so that she can welcome me soon there.

I am counting my days so that I can join her anytime.

I said goodbye to the young man who was looking completely stunned and struck with emotions.

He soon got back to his senses and rushed inside the supermarket.

Yes, men should start accepting their wives as they are.

We are so polite to strangers and greet people well when we get to know them.

We excuse nicely when we have to cough or attend a phone call while engaging in conversation with others. But, are we doing the same to our wives?

Are we really respecting them?

90% of the families does miss the daily happy moments.

It was a mutual neglect that both husband and wife are not staying together happily.

The husband gets back home and the wife does not enquire about his day in office.

Similarly, the husband does not tell his wife that he missed her very much today. We must start sharing our feelings so that we can have a sweet life and live happily when we are still together.

Once married , we have to guai guai as below;

post-52390-0-23461900-1533014667_thumb.jpeg

He talk cock one la.

I'm not important person.

Dalai Lama don't even give a damn of who I am.

Ooooorrrrr you die

you woken the shxt killer AKA Radx from the underworld

Most importantly is they have something to look forward to. If contributing and yet not looking forward to also no use.

ok lah. secret weapon is always the grandkids lor. i keep telling my kids to make sure they know and remember how the grandparents have been doting on and taking care of them since they were born - and to be filial to them.

on our part, we make it a point to bring my folks along for our annual vacations whenever possible.

it is quite sad if a couple is too loving, one will easily go into depression when the other is gone, better not to love your spouse too much [laugh]

thats why it is good to have some me time away from spouse. so that dont feel so lost without her...

I suggest a one stop service centre since Singapore is all about efficiency.

I walk in, got a counter do all the paperwork and my CPF, walk inside prepare for lethal injection and then cremate.

After that, can either drop all my ashes into the sea behind the building or put my ashes into a urn for family members to collect.

Done.

I'll like that too.

I'm been strangled to death by cpf holding me hostage to pay up for medisave.

I think I better die so they can't collect anymore from me.

thats why it is good to have some me time away from spouse. so that dont feel so lost without her...

Nowadays many people after got married, seldom have much long personal time away from spouse la. Everytime always do things or go out together de. Maybe only once a blue moon might go out have short gathering with friends. Lol.

Preambree Skool Mod oni studi 1 until PSLE many X over everything repeat 1....... :D

Ooi ooi ooi ... preampree tree boy ... dont be noti and made others cry .

I try to do a summary for easy reference and sharing.

Key root causes

- Loneliness, no one to talk to, sudden loss of loved one

- Lack of social security (seeing themselves as the abandoned)

- Health issue (illnesses, physical/mental disability, depression)

- Financial issue (no income / saving, escalating cost of living)

What can we do to help ourselves

- Maintain active social life, expand social circle / network

- Take up hobbies / sports (occupied ourselves, part of healthy life style)

- Watch and monitor our own health, adjust eating, sleeping/resting habit, etc.

- Open up to share problem / difficulty when needed (DON'T keep it to yourself)

What can we do to help others

- Spend time with our family (parents / in-laws), listen to them, understand what their needs, problem they face

- Watch out for any unusual behavior (their emotions, expression/reaction to topics, physical movement)

- Monitor their health conditions and adapt to their needs (choice of food, traveling / outing patterns)

- If you know of anyone that need helps, contact MSF ComCare Hotline 1800 222 0000

• Praise 11

I try to do a summary for easy reference and sharing.

Key root causes

- Loneliness, no one to talk to, sudden loss of loved one

- Lack of social security (seeing themselves as the abandoned)

- Health issue (illnesses, physical/mental disability, depression)

- Financial issue (no income / saving, escalating cost of living)

What can we do to help ourselves

- Maintain active social life, expand social circle / network

- Take up hobbies / sports (occupied ourselves, part of healthy life style)

- Watch and monitor our own health, adjust eating, sleeping/resting habit, etc.

- Open up to share problem / difficulty when needed (DON'T keep it to yourself)

What can we do to help others

- Spend time with our family (parents / in-laws), listen to them, understand what their needs, problem they face

- Watch out for any unusual behavior (their emotions, expression/reaction to topics, physical movement)

- Monitor their health conditions and adapt to their needs (choice of food, traveling / outing patterns)

- If you know of anyone that need helps, contact MSF ComCare Hotline 1800 222 0000

If you cannot take the heat dun join MCF

Too dislike n suan till suicide

Cost of living all time high too! All thanks to our PAP! Well done!

I believe pappy have enough funds to help the elderly but all the money used on stupid thing ............ 

u mean $800k dustbin of $400k to call marina bay ... marina bay?

I believe pappy have enough funds to help the elderly but all the money used on stupid thing ............

If you cannot take the heat dun join MCF

Too dislike n suan till suicide

Luckily, our DACHman always not in the heat..

No piak syndrome...

u mean $800k dustbin of $400k to call marina bay ... marina bay?

hahha .... thats small amount . You know how much was budgeted for the MCE ? 

Make sense ?  [hur]  I dont know , but if you ask me ..... the money can use better used .  <_<

Alot of money is been sucked away ...... 

I believe pappy have enough funds to help the elderly but all the money used on stupid thing .........… 

$300M YOG...

$800k rubbish bin center...

Brompton bike for NPark …

BMW M-sport for traffic police car..

The list goes on and on...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….