Reckless Cyclist

Brock

34 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Why dun they ban those on the road without license plate first. 

This would be most ideal, of course.😊

42 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Why dun they ban those on the road without license plate first. 

Why dun ban all bicycle in Singapore?

A bicycle without a license plate is a bigger threat on pedestrian walking on a pedestrian pathway.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

A bicycle without a license plate is a bigger threat on pedestrian walking on a pedestrian pathway.

Yes, bicycles, skateboards, inline skates, unicycle, pogo sticks, etc all must have license plate numbers! 😬

7 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Nope still can't see the average 400w over 200km which I don't believe is close to correct.

Nearest I could find is 'Pushing out 450-500 watts for 20 minutes is not insignificant.' during a time trial.

I don't think Ganna managed that in any of his time trial wins during 2020.

9 minutes ago, Neutrino said:

Nope still can't see the average 400w over 200km which I don't believe is close to correct.

Nearest I could find is 'Pushing out 450-500 watts for 20 minutes is not insignificant.' during a time trial.

I don't think Ganna managed that in any of his time trial wins during 2020.

It’s up to you to find it.

Got civic minded AMDK leh....... 

But hard to say lah...

maybe still ride on expressway 😅😅😅😅

Edited by Atonchia

15 hours ago, inlinesix said:

If we become more rigid with rules, we will become very close minded.

I see it all started downhill when PMD was introduced.

Then we were even thinking of last mile for PMD to take us from train to office. 

I suppose technology is there, but the behaviour of sharing space was not

5 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

If we become more rigid with rules, we will become very close minded.

I see it all started downhill when PMD was introduced.

Then we were even thinking of last mile for PMD to take us from train to office. 

I suppose technology is there, but the behaviour of sharing space was not

Singapore is too densely packed, and there is an attitude problem with the errant PMD riders.  They used to ignore PMDs until the problem got out of hand with the start of the gig economy, and more and more PMDs zooming around causing accidents with pedestrians. 

The way I see it, unless bicycles start crashing into pedestrians, I think the authorities will still choose to ignore the problem. Seriously, all it takes is to spare the manpower and effort over some weekend mornings targeting a particular group of errand roadies will ensure a better outcome for everyone in the end. They had to do this consistently to set the mindset and tone to use the roads right for this group of riders, and enforce the punishments accordingly. Come on, if they can stake out cameras on overhead bridges consistently, they can stake out to catch them red handed. 

If all else fails, then set legislation such as licensing etc, getting rigid with rules as the last resort for bicycles. 

31 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I would be very tempted to spray rear windscreen in this case (wagon)! 

To ensure the rear cam takes clear video.

Hope you have added mama lemon in the reservoir 😄

59 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Probably trying to set Strava KOM record by drafting 

must tailgate with 0.5s difference waiting for KERS to kick in to overtake ... lol