Reckless Cyclist

Brock

28 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

How come he rear ended the truck but his rear wheel damaged?

I guess, saw truck last min, front brake depressed fully. Whole bike and rider flipped and rear ended truck on the rear wheel.

Probably forgot which lever is front and which lever is rear brake.

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I usually skip the wet road as it is harder for me to brake with carbon wheels.

Rain and wet road mean I get to sleep longer like this morning! whahahahaha..

Don wanna risk anything especially on wet road.. not just rider.. if driver miscue we oso die.. at my age more for health.. no point getting good health but return IC earlier..

25 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

I guess, saw truck last min, front brake depressed fully. Whole bike and rider flipped and rear ended truck on the rear wheel.

Probably forgot which lever is front and which lever is rear brake.

Wasted no video.

Else it’s another Wham Bam G’bye Mdm!

21 hours ago, mersaylee said:

How cum the 2 standing leotards macam jin happy liddat? 😁

If Vehicle breakdown not stop by the left meh? 🤔

That pic reminded me of pri school english oral exam pic:

Student:

A man is lying on the ground

The ambulance people are helping him

A man in yellow helmet is looking around

Teacher:

Anything else you see?

Student:

Two old friends meet each other after many years

22 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Another Wham Bam G’bye Mdm!

Another piece of evidence that spandex is harmful to brain. Side effects; likely to impair brain activity and results in reduced vision.  

I call to ban spandex for endangering stationery vehicles! 

21 hours ago, mersaylee said:

How cum the 2 standing leotards macam jin happy liddat? 😁

If Vehicle breakdown not stop by the left meh? 🤔

they um chio... cos they cant believe how weak this guy is.. how come never break the dump truck mirror. 

10 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Not really , actually that stretch of dedicated biking lane is pretty smooth , except for the  part which is some entrance to construction sites and dorms, actually many riders use those kind of aero bars which sort of makes their distance vision limited and also slower braking reaction ; and road bikes braking is very difficult especially many of them going at above 30km/h compared to mountain bikes tyres ..... sharing my 2 cents 

Yah those TT type aero bar will hinder vision if really put head down. But this case doesn't seem to be using aero bars. 

Maybe cycling on drops with head fully down... 

Hope he recover fast. 

5 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Yah those TT type aero bar will hinder vision if really put head down. But this case doesn't seem to be using aero bars. 

Maybe cycling on drops with head fully down... 

Hope he recover fast. 

Hope he recovers and never rides again as he is a danger to other parked cars' rear windscreen. 

8 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

That was what I though too, the impact on rear wheel seem higher. 

My guess was because the lorry was high, so the only impact was the biker head and the force was transferred to body and seat post down to the rear wheel. 

1 minute ago, Atonchia said:

That was what I though too, the impact on rear wheel seem higher. 

My guess was because the lorry was high, so the only impact was the biker head and the force was transferred to body and seat post down to the rear wheel. 

OMG if really like that the cyclist be badly hurt/damage..esp the rear wheel is damage/bent..

11 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Hope he recovers and never rides again as he is a danger to other parked cars' rear windscreen. 

I don't think he will ever kept his head down again even if the decided to get back on a bike. 

8 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

His head must be likely low but the helmet must have saved his brains ( head) and impact sent to his seat down into the rear wheels, having been a biker myself I even took out my clips and opted for traditional pedals as progressively aging also and maybe reflexes not so fast and I just bike at  no more than 20-25km/h average now; even after riding for 4 hours fingers tend to numb also (of course with a LimKopi break at Changi village for caffeine fix🤣)

Reckless (and stupid) adult. If want to die, go ahead but don't bring the child along.
Happened at the junction of Pasir Drive 4 and Pasir Ris Street 21, on Saturday 09 Jan. Pedestrian crossing light was red when he tried to ride across.

https://youtu.be/rFSSw5KbjR8

Edited by Flying_genie
  • Shocked 2