Reckless Cyclist

Brock

3 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

As drivers, we are used to looking out for pedestrians. They walk at about 1 or 2 m per second, so we scan about 4 - 6m left and right of the crossing, giving us 2 seconds to react and stop. But idiot speeding cyclists who think drivers can scan 20m left and right while looking out for vehicular traffic, good luck to them if they insist on cycling across the zebra crossing without slowing down. They  eventually be knocked down. They may have the right of way, but they may be dead too. 

Thats why when i cycle at pcn and cross zebra crossing, i would slow down or stop, make sure driver see me then i continue cycle. 

7 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

As drivers, we are used to looking out for pedestrians. They walk at about 1 or 2 m per second, so we scan about 4 - 6m left and right of the crossing, giving us 2 seconds to react and stop. But idiot speeding cyclists who think drivers can scan 20m left and right while looking out for vehicular traffic, good luck to them if they insist on cycling across the zebra crossing without slowing down. They  eventually be knocked down. They may have the right of way, but they may be dead too. 

One more stupid thing done by pedestrian or cyclist, cross the road by walking in front of car when car turning left and driver looking their right

9 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Thats why when i cycle at pcn and cross zebra crossing, i would slow down or stop, make sure driver see me then i continue cycle. 

Same. For any crossings, I make sure the driver expressly wave me across first. Just short of red carpet 😆

I must say I have encountered many nice drivers who let me cross first even though it was not necessary.

9 minutes ago, boonhat_91 said:

Same. For any crossings, I make sure the driver expressly wave me across first. Just short of red carpet 😆

I must say I have encountered many nice drivers who let me cross first even though it was not necessary.

Respect  is alway mutual 👍

12 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

One more stupid thing done by pedestrian or cyclist, cross the road by walking in front of car when car turning left and driver looking their right

Their expectation

eyes-looking-different-directions-duane-

Edited by Jellandross

12 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

1 of the worst mentality of cyclist is they expect cars to slow down for them.

but they cannot slow down for car. if they need to brake for cars only, they kpkb everything also come out liao

6 minutes ago, Beregond said:

saw this accident sometime back.

so this is how it happen

You mean you were at the scene and saw it? Actually 2 days ago only.

What you doing at Geylang Lor 25 at 10+pm ah? 😁

Edited by Fcw75

On 5/5/2021 at 8:38 PM, Jellandross said:

Tia gong beat red light is for safety reason

Maybe escorting some diplomats or VIP who wants to exercise.

i kenna a similar case before at boon lay way.

i blast my horn, move forward , force the cyclist to stop and i drive off, the car behind me also drive on, the cyclist become struck in the middle, i dun know if he go back or other car give him chance. u can say i am an aseh-- on this, but  i dun pang chance.

7 hours ago, Beregond said:

i kenna a similar case before at boon lay way.

i blast my horn, move forward , force the cyclist to stop and i drive off, the car behind me also drive on, the cyclist become struck in the middle, i dun know if he go back or other car give him chance. u can say i am an aseh-- on this, but  i dun pang chance.

Anything between one cyclist to the other, no matter what is the distance, is considered a convoy ok. 

Please know the rules 😬

13 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Generally most of the food delivery folks are quite ok ,  in fact I would always give them extra if they come in a bicycle for their hardwork.

i find foodpanda delivery folks more ok.

grab 1 give me bad impression

6 minutes ago, Beregond said:

more selfish cov-idiots

Call 999 and follow them until police come.