Reckless Cyclist

Brock

5 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Single carriage way should ride single row when whenever have motor vehicles approaching. 

LOL

2 hours ago, Hamburger said:

And the funny part that I totally cannot comprehend is, why could they not think from a drivers' perspective? 

Many I assume should possess a driving license. Must be the outfit.... 

They didn't realise its a single lane carriageway........ 

Still chatting about luckily they switched from PMD to cycling..... 

Likely helmet too tight... Nothing to do with tight outfit 😅😅

Edited by Atonchia

10 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

They didn't realise its a single lane carriageway........ 

Still chatting about luckily they switched from PMD to cycling..... 

Likely helmet too tight... Nothing to do with tight outfit 😅😅

to be fair the traffic is light. i dun think any 1 or driver will care if they cycle side by side when no traffic.

but they got to have the awareness , they will block other road user that coming from the rear. so if car come, slow down keep to the side let car pass. that stretch very long.

28 minutes ago, Beregond said:

to be fair the traffic is light. i dun think any 1 or driver will care if they cycle side by side when no traffic.

but they got to have the awareness , they will block other road user that coming from the rear. so if car come, slow down keep to the side let car pass. that stretch very long.

Actually..... Its not just motorists feel annoyed by cyclists riding in groups......

Personally I also will feel that way when I'm cycling.....

Because it meant I need to overtake from their right... When it's safe to do so.... 

Not so bad when Tanah Merah Coast Road is not crowded...

Then they are fast group that zoom in and out of the of the bike lane to overtake as well. 

On ECP 

Cycling at ECP PCN is a lot riskier as some park goers stroll carelessly to the cycling path, those family 4x4 cycle cart.... Little kids.... 

Hence some road cyclist prefer to take the service road. 

For me, I still take the PCN and keeping to the speed limit as much as possible😏 and keep safe distance to be able to react. 

Edited by Atonchia

10 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Cycling at ECP PCN is a lot riskier as some park goers stroll carelessly to the cycling path, those family 4x4 cycle cart.... Little kids.... 

I don use ECP PCN.. too many people and not organize.. 

not to mention some SUDDENLY U-turn jogger.. KNN scare the shit out of me..

I use the service road before 6am..

28 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Actually..... Its not just motorists feel annoyed by cyclists riding in groups......

Personally I also will feel that way when I'm cycling.....

Because it meant I need to overtake from their right... When it's safe to do so.... 

Not so bad when Tanah Merah Coast Road is not crowded...

Then they are fast group that zoom in and out of the of the bike lane to overtake as well. 

On ECP 

Hence some road cyclist prefer to take the service road. 

For me, I still take the PCN and keeping to the speed limit as much as possible😏 and keep safe distance to be able to react. 

i also cycle. but i stop going onto the road for many years already .

i simply feel too dangerous.

take aside the issue of danger and causing obstruction. 

i feel i really cannot enjoy myself on the road with so many vehicle around and beside me.

25 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

yes cycle in park pcn etc, the only downside is u really cannot go fast.

at most is relax lepak type of cycling. 

36 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

I had one bad fall when I was teenager at ECP... But luckily no broken bones just quite bad abrasions on my elbow, shoulder and knee.... 

Because one uncle... I was just about to pass him, suddenly raise his right arm to point something to his companion..... So accurately hit my left elbow... 😂😂 Made me turn handlebar of my mountain bike to the left.... Then suddenly I found myself rolling on the pavement... 

When back to school classmate asked me, "you went to learn ride motor and buang hah?" 😅😅

• Shocked 2

4 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Whichever matters less. 

It's clear who would nded up in hospital or the morque. 

Cyclist end up in morgue.

Driver might end up in jail.

Same same but different 

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

Years ago, I almost ran over 3 year old kid who dash across cycling path at 12am.

• Shocked 2

7 hours ago, Hamburger said:

And the funny part that I totally cannot comprehend is, why could they not think from a drivers' perspective? 

Many I assume should possess a driving license. Must be the outfit.... 

Sadly I think most cyclist dont have driving licences. Last nite I just witness riders just chiong across zebra crossing without checking for oncoming vehicles... Anytime can add to statistics... 

3 hours ago, Beregond said:

i also cycle. but i stop going onto the road for many years already .

i simply feel too dangerous.

take aside the issue of danger and causing obstruction. 

i feel i really cannot enjoy myself on the road with so many vehicle around and beside me.

Yes, there is certain level of stress that u are at the mercy of other road users... 

21 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Similarly, they also can tell you why you can’t think like a cyclist.

yes, in this case, if I think like a cyclist, I will ride single file. no any driver will get irritated by me.... my thinking, not sure about all cyclist. many are self regulated when they cycle on the road.

17 minutes ago, AR159 said:

yes, in this case, if I think like a cyclistDRIVER, I will ride single file. no any driver will get irritated by me.... my thinking, not sure about all cyclist. many are self regulated when they cycle on the road.

Corrected for you.

Honestly, any driver who gets easily irritated should not be on the road.

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Corrected for you.

I don't need your corrections teacher. we remove/irradicate the source of the problem,  that is that inconsiderate cyclist. if he ride in a single file, this video won't surface. no need to fault the driver, no need to be a blame shifter.

1 minute ago, AR159 said:

I don't need your corrections teacher. we remove/irradicate the source of the problem,  that is that inconsiderate cyclist. if he ride in a single file, this video won't surface. no need to fault the driver, no need to be a blame shifter.

I have never shift the blame to driver.  Don't assume.

Nowadays, SMLJ video that will drive view will be posted.

Inconsiderate cyclist is no different from inconsiderate drivers.

12 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Corrected for you.

Well beng irritated does not mean one would take any drastic action to justify his displeasure. 

I get irritated at nincompoops that ride side by side but that's how I would feel and I certainly would not act on it.