Reckless Cyclist

Brock

9 minutes ago, AR159 said:

it is called "reckless thief"

Before Covid wear mask properly...now covid no wear mask properly...the world has indeed changed to be so weird 😁

My wife lost 2 bikes at the PCN near Gerald Drive, behind the last Kampong.

One on Aug 2020 and another one 29 March this year. Both time wife lock the bike against the green railings beside the canal and went for her morning jog. Comes back 40 mins later and discover it was missing.

We went to make a police report after it was lost for a second time this year but apparently, there was no CCTV around the PCN henceforth no one was caught.

2021 already, still have people going around to steal bicycles. Haiz...

8 minutes ago, Blackaccent said:

One on Aug 2020 and another one 29 March this year. Both time wife lock the bike against the green railings beside the canal and went for her morning jog. Comes back 40 mins later and discover it was missing.

We went to make a police report after it was lost for a second time this year but apparently, there was no CCTV around the PCN henceforth no one was caught.

why you never learn the lesson, once bitten twice shy? 😀

crime never stop to exist be it the most petty...

1 minute ago, Xers007 said:

why you never learn the lesson, once bitten twice shy? 😀

crime never stop to exist be it the most petty...

We thought first time maybe unlucky and also the lock probably not good quality.

Before we lost the first bike, she used to cycle another bike and lock there for 1 to 2 years but nothing happen.

So she continue to do the same after I got her another bike.

Now no more liao.

1 hour ago, Blackaccent said:

Maybe other PCN users find it an eyesore with the bikes locked to railings inconsiderately instead of proper bike stands and spoiled the views. 

Have you checked inside the canal? 

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

What kind of lock did she used?

Must use those lock which KPKB and give out a sharp loud alarm when there’s vibration.

She was using those normal locks from bicycle shop. Around 10 - 15 dollars kind.

U - Locks very heavy and bulky so didn’t use that.

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Maybe other PCN users find it an eyesore with the bikes locked to railings inconsiderately instead of proper bike stands and spoiled the views. 

Have you checked inside the canal? 

Checked. Is not inside the canal. there are some other bikes the does the same every day too. But as time goes by I realised there are no more bikes lock there already. Except bike sharing bikes. Probably got other also lost their bike. 

9 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Buy 1 super duper old n dirty bike there. Lock it . Then go jog again.. see of the thief wanna steal it not !

Use to do that for 1 to 2 years and everything was ok.

It was stolen after she changed to a slightly better bike then it went missing. Tot it was just a one off case so never think much. But… 

Is not a very expensive bike but still heart pain. 

Now lesson learnt (From the hard way), no more cycle there to jog. Just jog from home. 😊

actually just walk at one corner and create space for cyclist to pass is ok. even if walkways ard 1.2mtr wide, it's enough for both to pass safely. 

9 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Don't argue with limpeh

死ah Lau box bicycle 12 yr old kid only Kena jail 5 day 

ccb got guts box those Ah Beng pmd lah :XD: