Reckless Cyclist

Brock

1 hour ago, Karoon said:

There's something about cycling that is different from running. Being slow is very apparent. Initially I just cycle for fitness....  I get overtaken by everyone, even slender female riders as they chitchat (those things are fit!).

So I ride more, to be faster. So I became faster, 35kmh on flats, match the girls, can follow angmo groups at stretches. Then I downloaded strava. Then I discovered KOM on strava.

Suddenly 30kmh seems snail pace. In a way its unhealthy by triggering your competitive impulse....obsessed with top speed, challenges, etc 😅

KOM is no joke..... 😅

Agree on being overtaken part. 

12 minutes ago, Lala751 said:

My preference is P brand. kekeke

Polygon huh? 🤣

Just joking! Ya i oso ride P.

I dunno what is the F brand another bro mentioned.. Felt? C I guess is Colnago.

Now I don dare to give comment on cycling here liao.. say wat oso got bomb! whahahahahahaha..

C maybe is Canyon which is popular...I have it too. 

F likely is Felt bah. 

I never share anything about cycling in MCF...Double stamped, confirmed and chopped sure kena bombarded. 

I ride with C group. you?

9 hours ago, Datsun366 said:

Yah lah 10,000 dollar bicycles. 

Do it with a 100 dollar steel bar then talk lor.

Now entry level chin chai 10k, not includ mods.

The F brand quite popular, even lao auntie become pro rider. Force multiplier.

my personal preference is the C brand. 

My CAAD10 is less than 3k brand new.  Where got 10k?

Not everyone is able to ride top end.

2 hours ago, Karoon said:

There's something about cycling that is different from running. Being slow is very apparent. Initially I just cycle for fitness....  I get overtaken by everyone, even slender female riders as they chitchat (those things are fit!).

So I ride more, to be faster. So I became faster, 35kmh on flats, match the girls, can follow angmo groups at stretches. Then I downloaded strava. Then I discovered KOM on strava.

Suddenly 30kmh seems snail pace. In a way its unhealthy by triggering your competitive impulse....obsessed with top speed, challenges, etc 😅

I am waiting for the group ride restriction to be lifted so that i can go back to my regular Saturday morning Group Ride.

Previously, i only do 1 ride per week.  I ride with the last group (average speed 28km/h).

16 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

My CAAD10 is less than 3k brand new.  Where got 10k?

Not everyone is able to ride top end.

Oh Cannondale...Good bike too! 

47 minutes ago, Lala751 said:

I ride with C group. you?

I ride with A group.. ALONE! whahahahahha..

i ride for mental stress relieve.. avg about 600km per month.. during CB goes up to 800 to 900km then.. Recently weather wet wet so mileage lower.. 

14 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I am waiting for the group ride restriction to be lifted so that i can go back to my regular Saturday morning Group Ride.

Previously, i only do 1 ride per week.  I ride with the last group (average speed 28km/h).

Which group? No choice, we just have to ride in 5 paxs per group loh. 

1 minute ago, Lala751 said:

Which group? No choice, we just have to ride in 5 paxs per group loh. 

I ride with AMDK.  There is a facility to set up 5 pax per group.

I skip it as it very siong to ride 5 in a group.

21 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I ride with AMDK.  There is a facility to set up 5 pax per group.

I skip it as it very siong to ride 5 in a group.

AMDK....sounds like ANZA...okay lah...just help to pull.

Edited by Lala751

42 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Erm.. There are many already riding in big group lao hor.. Just 2 days back where I was driving along West camp Road at night. There are so many cyclist cycling together.. 

9 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

Erm.. There are many already riding in big group lao hor.. Just 2 days back where I was driving along West camp Road at night. There are so many cyclist cycling together.. 

It likely to be local.

https://www.facebook.com/754684667971636/posts/to-the-sg-cycling-communitythe-attached-is-the-latest-advisory-on-the-resumption/3029268930513187/

Do note that we have clarified with Sport SG and with regards to organised groups of up to 50, this only applies to exercise classes (e.g. yoga, taichi, qigong) that can be held in more open spaces e.g. HDB common spaces which were previously not allowed. Sport activities such as cycling are still capped at maximum of 5 a group.

1 hour ago, Yewheng said:

This is the exact say guy that I drove pass few weeks back in cbd.. 

IMHO.
This device could be illegal.   It is neither a bicycle nor a tricycle.  😀

“bicycle” means a vehicle that —
(a)    has 2 wheels held one behind the other in a frame;
(b)    is steered by handlebars attached to the front wheel;
(c)    has pedals; and
(d)    is built to be propelled solely by human power;

“tricycle” means a vehicle with 3 wheels that —
(a)    has pedals;
(b)    is built to be propelled solely by human power by use of those pedals; and
(c)    is constructed or adapted for the carriage of goods only;

Edited by Kklee

12 minutes ago, Kklee said:

IMHO.
This device could be illegal.   It is neither a bicycle nor a tricycle.  😀

dun even need to talk legal or lllegal, everything need gov to make a rule meh?

common sense u dun ride this on the road, esp a very busy area full of vehicles

lack of common sense, inconsiderate, sellfish what else...

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

I ride with A group.. ALONE! whahahahahha..

i ride for mental stress relieve.. avg about 600km per month.. during CB goes up to 800 to 900km then.. Recently weather wet wet so mileage lower.. 

this is the best. You get to enjoy the ride, enjoy the scenery, OTOT.  Good destresser.

Riding in group means mostly staring at the back wheel or butt of someone. No time for scenery.

2 hours ago, Karoon said:

this is the best. You get to enjoy the ride, enjoy the scenery, OTOT.  Good destresser.

Riding in group means mostly staring at the back wheel or butt of someone. No time for scenery.

Have to take turn to pull the Group le.

After a while, you will be sick of the view.

That's why i miss Beijing a lot.