Reckless Cyclist

Brock

4 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

If I were to cycle there at night, I will bring along @RadX, confirm nothing else dare come near :D

better dun, u need to be very well lit. lorry go fast at night there, the street light is not exactly very bright.

anything happen i bet it will be a hit and run, they not gonna stop to help.

On 5/17/2021 at 5:22 PM, Beregond said:

what for he want to exercise if he want to save effort and draft.

worst still breath in the smoke almost directly.

that fellow knows the exhaust of SG heavy vehicle is on the right side, thats why he stick to the left butt..

Edited by Xers007

3 hours ago, Yeshe said:

Lim chu kang Road is like that one. Single lane, very stressful to ride there, unless go late night or early morning with little traffic. On the other hand, late night will have other things instead of traffic :D

All my round island rides reached there past midnight..... No need to jostle for space.. 

But not solo lah.... I scared I need to ride very fast if alone😅

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

All my round island rides reached there past midnight..... No need to jostle for space.. 

But not solo lah.... I scared I need to ride very fast if alone😅

Start in the morning around 6am for Round Island Rides.

Finish around 11am.

58 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Even Jade Seah did RTI ride.

Wow i wanna do with her.. ops! i meant round island! whahahahahaha..

she so tall de meh? her inseam still a distant from the top tube.. or is it a 650cc.. the proportion seem abit out or camera angle..

6 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Wow i wanna do with her.. ops! i meant round island! whahahahahaha..

she so tall de meh? her inseam still a distant from the top tube.. or is it a 650cc.. the proportion seem abit out or camera angle..

She is about 1.7m tall.  This is Java Road Bike.

I suspect she is using a size 46 bike 

29 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

She is about 1.7m tall.  This is Java Road Bike.

I suspect she is using a size 46 bike 

mmmmm.. seat tube look long oso..

i am 1 cm shorter than her and my saddle height 70cm. 

Got her Strava? Asking for a friend. Whahahahahaha

41 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

mmmmm.. seat tube look long oso..

i am 1 cm shorter than her and my saddle height 70cm. 

Got her Strava? Asking for a friend. Whahahahahaha

Seat tube looks long likely due to smaller bike frame.

I am same height as Jade. With size 48 frame, my saddle height about 67cm.

I am still looking for her Strava🤭

12 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

issue a new $50K COE for bicycle to cheong expressway ... huat ah!

2021-06-27_094254.jpg

Just slap them with a big fine and confiscate their bike. Then post big big in all media.

Cannot blame it on ignorance or unfamiliarity. 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Just slap them with a big fine and confiscate their bike. Then post big big in all media.

Cannot blame it on ignorance or unfamiliarity. 

Lol....I think they gonna erect a statue of this guy for writing from a victim's perspective. Poor things

Screenshot_20210627-105751_Straits Times.jpg

19 minutes ago, Soya said:

Lol....I think they gonna erect a statue of this guy for writing from a victim's perspective. Poor things

Must be a MAMIL.

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Must be a MAMIL.

U think so? I thot he's juz a very conscientious driver who blame ownself when leotards ride in the middle of the road......

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

issue a new $50K COE for bicycle to cheong expressway ... huat ah!

2021-06-27_094254.jpg

This "concern" has been around for a long time. Looks like the most it will be is just "concerns"

53 minutes ago, Soya said:

2 abreast safer. 10 abreast safest cos no one can overtake. Sh!tty excuses. Want to whisper sweet nothings with fellow riders, do it on the bed. 

Just do single file, with adequate distances between every group of 2 riders, drivers will know what to do.  Insist your 2 breast riding habits, others will just laugh when the riders get knocked down.