What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

Had lunch at Unity Centre (Industrial building in Batok Crescent) the coffeeshop. The fish & chips from the western stall is decently priced at $5.50, and tastes quite flavourful. Sorry for the blur pic, too hungry just anyhow snap, plus must be quick cos later my fren judge me hahaha  [;)]  [:p]  [laugh]

attachicon.gif20180830_125549.jpg

Why so scared of friend judge you?

You are not doing illegal things. 

SK residents very frugal kind...7am queue starts to form outside SKP...much much cheaper than A&E at SKGH.

nowadays polyclinics staffed by foreign doctors from philippines, vietnam, india etc

even no queue i rather not go also

Lunch at Teru Sushi.  [dead]

Oyster selling at SGD1 each. 

Promotion today a dozen for another 2 free oysters.

Oysters are fresh and quite fleshy.

post-180434-0-51657900-1535636214_thumb.jpg

Bento set. Salmon tastes ok, not too salty with the sauce.

Chawanmushi a bit bland.

Tofu cold dish not so nice, desn't blend well with the century egg taste and the fish roes.

post-180434-0-82144200-1535636208_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-38930000-1535636212_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-26192400-1535636205_thumb.jpg

Dinner - simple

post-180434-0-22242500-1535636207_thumb.jpg

Edited by DACH
  • Praise 19

i think times are changing. maybe few years ago, we would have laughed at each other doing that. Now if I'm eating with my friends, I take the photos and send via whatsapp to everyone haha [:p]

post-1798-0-61468300-1535640239_thumb.jpeg

nowadays polyclinics staffed by foreign doctors from philippines, vietnam, india etc

even no queue i rather not go also

ð¬ð

high ses spotted. i'm bringing my kids to polyclinic tomorrow for their regular checkup.

Lunch at Teru Sushi. [dead]

Oyster selling at SGD1 each.

Promotion today a dozen for another 2 free oysters.

Oysters are fresh and quite fleshy.

attachicon.gif43451776895_524b3c657d_k.jpg

Bento set. Salmon tastes ok, not too salty with the sauce.

Chawanmushi a bit bland.

Tofu cold dish not so nice, desn't blend well with the century egg taste and the fish roes.

attachicon.gif44357396371_354f23c30e_k.jpg

attachicon.gif43451776105_2301e863be_k.jpg

attachicon.gif44309298472_73031be811_k.jpg

Dinner - simple

attachicon.gif44314567032_cb4ead09d3_k.jpg

Wah, you hoot so many oysters, later you gian how....

high ses spotted. i'm bringing my kids to polyclinic tomorrow for their regular checkup.

not a matter of high or low ses.

i also brought my kid for foc checkup and vaccinations.

the nurses were experienced and did most of the work while the foreign doctor had trouble understanding english and was unprofessional during the exam.

not a matter of high or low ses.

i also brought my kid for foc checkup and vaccinations.

the nurses were experienced and did most of the work while the foreign doctor had trouble understanding english and was unprofessional during the exam. ðð¬

anyway private gp ah gong also will pay right? ð

bm poly still have many local doctors... cant really comment on foreign doctors as i dont encounter that often.

FT nurses are still ok though. they took care of my wife well during her deliveries.

we go poly as its the most convenient...

Simple but nice dinner prepared by wife, and photo taken by daughter. I just sit and eat. [:)]

65x5rl.jpg

And once again, special thanks to (name not in any particular order): @adrianli, @theoldjaffa, @lala81, @mason016, @kdash, @angcheek, @dach, @wolfverine, @blueray, @discoburg, @atrecord, @spring, @tohto, @sunny, @rh1667, @Othello, @silangkia, @pocy, @altk, @uncle2, @christan, @aaronlkl, @zipping, @hoseyboh and many others. for your wishes. Very much appreciated. [:)]

• Praise 25

Simple but nice dinner prepared by wife, and photo taken by daughter. I just sit and eat. [:)]

65x5rl.jpg

And once again, s

pecial thanks to (name not in any particular order): @adrianl

i,

@theold

jaffa,

@lala8

@mason

@kda

sh, @angche

ek,

@dach, @wolfver

ine,

@bluera

y, @disco

burg, @atrec

ord,

@spring, @toht

o,

@sunn

y,

@rh1

@Othel

lo,

@silang

kia, @pocy, @altk, @uncle2, @christ

an,

@aaronl

kl,

@zippi

ng,

@hosey

boh and many others

. for your wishes. Very much appreciated. [:)]

The loh bah so fatty..

My fren she nvr even take photo, then I take, damn paiseh LOL  :XD:

she want u take photo of her lah  [laugh]

The loh bah so fatty..

? that's lor bah. I thought it was potatoes hahaha

Teacher's Day special breakfast. Panini pork burger with cheese, mushroom and bacon bits.

that's a heavy breakfast   [:p]

anyway private gp ah gong also will pay right?