What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

I think better not disrupt this thread Iâll answer you later in the Thai makan thread. Sorry mods.

TIA

Soup (no) Spoon

Couldn’t finish so tabao...

The chicken breast meat and the German sausages were good.

Do ask for the entire bun to be by the side as it gets soggy pretty fast...

post-163127-0-98825800-1538889664_thumb.jpeg

post-163127-0-65607700-1538889793_thumb.jpeg

post-163127-0-21444000-1538889802_thumb.jpeg

post-163127-0-83709300-1538889811_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 21

Hmmmmm not everything company paid la. Anyway I have to work very very hard. Itâs been 14 years here already and itâll be almost impossible for me to return to sinkie lifestyle.

Just give you an example a freehold landed single house in a gated community say 240sqm land with a 150sqm 2 storey house able to park 2 cars cost easily $220k, annual maintenance fee is less than $1k thatâs for rubbish, security, maintenance of gated community including a pool and small gym etc. For an average Singaporen who works here, no need to ask for expat pay but rather simply Singapore salary can easily afford to buy this in cash after some years of savings and working here no need what 30 years loan crap. Save meaning you save like you are being forced to like CPF butbthe diffetence here is you have the freedom to manage it yourself.

Medical insurance here is also inexpensive and you get the same top notch medical care as in Singapore if not better.

I donât even want to talk about car here. Loan what loan?

So for me if I return I have to buy a very expensive pigeon hole and take the forever troubled MRT I have to think really hard.

How about ur wife and children? Do they stay with you there or are they still at SG?

My concern about living and working abroad is always about security followed by racism and lastly language.

Security is a big issue. I'm always on guard when I'm overseas.

Racism may not really apply if working in Asian countries and language can be an issue if working in non english native countries like Thailand, Korea, Japan, China etc.

Had dim sum lunch and my mom's favorite fish vermicelli at Imperial Treasure with her and my sis today:

post-188089-0-59947900-1538904275.jpg

post-188089-0-43246600-1538904291.jpg

post-188089-0-80070400-1538904306.jpg

post-188089-0-27773600-1538904323.jpg

post-188089-0-82961800-1538904338.jpg

post-188089-0-42084800-1538904354.jpg

post-188089-0-01968200-1538904370.jpg

post-188089-0-36269700-1538904389.jpg

• Praise 28