What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

On a detox regime this week after all those food recent days, doing coffee detox and juicing. 

A mixture of fruits and vegetables
3YLz1od.jpg

tbTw9ld.jpg

Yield 1150ml today
eTTyOZH.jpg

One for me and one for the maid
FXcTkbw.jpg

• Praise 16

Lunch, a random pizza joint along the street at Greenwich village. Lots of such thin crust pizza there. Wow, it was damn good. Many times better and cheaper than SG. Portion also huge. USD3 per slice.

post-2654-0-27340800-1539744291_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-26557100-1539744320_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-07489800-1539744351_thumb.jpg

Went to Chelsea Market and had lobster roll as snack. It was damn good and fresh but expensive. Wifey tried their various variety of oysters.

post-2654-0-69554200-1539744463_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-58321400-1539744493_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-59218000-1539744515_thumb.jpg

Dinner, a random Italian joint. Had pasta and it was really good. Ordered small portion and it was really big already. Lots of photos taken with celebrities, i only recognised this one.

post-2654-0-24011800-1539744654_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-92084700-1539744811_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-67837100-1539744834_thumb.jpg

• Praise 23

Food in USA can be damn good. But for me, I can't eat too many meals of western food for too many days.

When i went USA and toronto in 2005, we actually went to both chinatowns to eat food. Though it was just a 14 day trip.  [laugh]

Lunch, a random pizza joint along the street at Greenwich village. Lots of such thin crust pizza there. Wow, it was damn good. Many times better and cheaper than SG. Portion also huge. USD3 per slice.

Went to Chelsea Market and had lobster roll as snack. It was damn good and fresh but expensive. Wifey tried their various variety of oysters.

Dinner, a random Italian joint. Had pasta and it was really good. Ordered small portion and it was really big already. Lots of photos taken with celebrities, i only recognised this one.

errrrrrrrr ........ whats so good abt the bowl ? looked swallow ...  <_<  :D

I think you swallow too much liao. [laugh] [laugh]

Thee bowl is so good that it contains good gravy.

errrrrrrrr ........ whats so good abt the bowl ? looked swallow ...  <_<  :D

Can't believe my wife ordered these for her dinner. Helped her eat a bit of duck meat and intestines though.

post-3626-0-25235600-1539774045_thumb.jpg

post-3626-0-64952000-1539774048_thumb.jpg

post-3626-0-11212300-1539774051_thumb.jpg

I love the petai and ikan bilis fried with the chili paste that my mom makes herself with a mixture of dried chili, onion, garlic and 2 different types of gingers, though nowadays my digestive system cannot handle too much of it :)

post-188089-0-62713100-1539777839.jpg

post-188089-0-84831700-1539777852.jpg

post-188089-0-92847700-1539777869.jpg

post-188089-0-00314200-1539777862.jpg

post-188089-0-13793800-1539777820.jpg

post-188089-0-75396900-1539777810.jpg

• Praise 26

Never get tired of these shop in HCM city.

In HCM always go for those you only see local eating, no tourist or Ang moh. The food is always better.

post-29292-0-89029600-1539780203_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-35224700-1539780224_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-41132200-1539780236_thumb.jpg

• Praise 22

Simple lunch at The Sapling. This was formerly Petals at The Treasury. Still under Shatec. 

Nice quiet place to zen or to have a small friend gathering. 

Anyways, also to support local budding chefs and hotel talent.

post-15968-0-25014200-1539784691_thumb.jpg

post-15968-0-10126100-1539784701_thumb.jpg

• Praise 25