What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

Yesterday afternoon we went to YaKun at Down Town East for coffee. So disappointed that the coffee O was so horrible! No coffee aroma and it tasted sourish in the mouth. I think the coffee must have been soaked in the jug for too long! The IKEA's 50-cent coffee is anytime better!

Not all yakun shop food are consistent good.

The one at Changi city point also not good.

While the store inside Changi airport T2 always good even it is always long queue. The coffee, bread and egg are good.

There one time when servicing me egg, before I took it. They take it back said one egg is over cooķ.

Edited by Tohto

Yesterday's meals

Lunch

attachicon.gifDSC_4494.JPG

Dinner

attachicon.gifDSC_4496.JPG

attachicon.gifDSC_4497.JPG

those are some big pieces of tofu lol

Lunch at AMK ave 5.

have u tried the dimsum from this coffeeshop?

just saw it on some "10 dim sum hawker stalls"

Home cook dinner. I love vege.

that's cai poh on the fish?

u got any recommended supermarket brands for it?

cook with butter is nice 

Actually maybe it's the way I'm brought up.

I feel that if u use butter, yes it's more creamy and hearty. But u lose the dan xiang wei of the chinese styled scrambled egg. 

those are some big pieces of tofu lol

have u tried the dimsum from this coffeeshop?

just saw it on some "10 dim sum hawker stalls"

that's cai poh on the fish?

u got any recommended supermarket brands for it?

Never try the dim sum before. But try the zhi char a few time few years ago.

Ya, the 午鱼 fish I steam with cai poh.

Cai poh bought from SS supermarket. Need to soak in water for a few mins to removed the salt. Fried with garlic and add a bit if sugar.

When the fish steaming process is almost done, then add the cai poh on top.

Never try the dim sum before. But try the zhi char a few time few years ago.

Ya, the 午鱼 fish I steam with cai poh.

Cai poh bought from SS supermarket. Need to soak in water for a few mins to removed the salt. Fried with garlic and add a bit if sugar.

When the fish steaming process is almost done, then add the cai poh on top.

Thanks. Will try.

Been cooking more at home since both in-laws and my parents in taiwan.

Rainy weather also.

鲍贝奶白,石斑鱼。

LOL the 香菜 kept too long, forgot about it. Taste literally like grass.

post-4207-0-18502800-1541940321_thumb.jpg

• Praise 22

It seriously existed twenty years ago? Didn't know.

Ok la. It's OK, I ate before when I went suntec (somehow don't seem to be in the suburbs)

小弟弟  ,  i think actually more than 20 . The taste quality dropped when they started to expand back in the 90s .  

The rice and chicken wing were their best items ...  

Actually maybe it's the way I'm brought up.

I feel that if u use butter, yes it's more creamy and hearty. But u lose the dan xiang wei of the chinese styled scrambled egg. 

scrambled egg is ang mo eat  ma  :D  ... cook this way , u only get the 蛋香 when u eat it . 

I learnt this when I was working in McD  , i was 15 .  :D  

And I worked in every station in McD too , from opening to closing . Tough job for 1.7 /hr   <_<

Btw , the current McD scrambled egg sucks ...... 

Edited by Angcheek

scrambled egg is ang mo eat  ma  :D  ... cook this way , u only get the 蛋香 when u eat it . 

I learnt this when I was working in McD  , i was 15 .  :D  

And I worked in every station in McD too , from opening to closing . Tough job for 1.7 /hr   <_<

Btw , the current McD scrambled egg sucks ...... 

haven't had big breakfast in a while. Think last was during CNY when i brought my kids to bishan park macs on CNY day 1 lol  [laugh]

小弟弟  ,  i think actually more than 20 . The taste quality dropped when they started to expand back in the 90s .  

The rice and chicken wing were their best items ...  

i don't work in CBD so i dunno  [:p]  Yeah their chicken wings were decent.