What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

Anyone tried this Kwong Satay at Geylang before?

Saw on Channel U and it looks good, esp the pork belly satay.

I have tried, quite good. I went to

this place for the famous fried hokkien prawn mee. [thumbsup]

you die no cai png

nobody is going to save you this time

good luck

Don't talk nonsense.

Change your profile picture.

if you promise to return to being good friend with Discoburg

I change

I have faith in you I change already

Don't talk nonsense.
Change your profile picture.

Bro, i owe you one. All my happiness depends on you and @Dach liao.

I change

Wife bought bread from DJ Bakery.

post-3626-0-66200400-1542370611_thumb.jpg

Discoburg!

I try to help you and you go bury DACH in your bread.... you one kind one

Bro, i owe you one. All my happiness depends on you and @Dach liao.

Wife bought bread from DJ Bakery.

attachicon.gifIMG_9521.jpg

I change

NEVER!

I have tried, quite good. I went to

this place for the famous fried hokkien prawn mee. [thumbsup]

Ok I went there late afternoon.

Hokkien mee - nice but my favorite still the one at bedok corner. IMO still the best.

Satay - nothing to shout abt. Damn you Ch U!

But that place has crow problem. A lot of them and they are damn daring. Perching on top of parked cars staring and swooping at the first instance...scary.

Wahaha...this is another benefits of eating tofu...满足心灵上的需要!No wonder @DACH like it so much. [:p][grin]:D

Tiagong Tofu also very good for the “scrotum”...

He’s storing up reserve for someone Special ..

@discoburg wu chance liao..

Tried this nasi padang stall recommended by my colleague.

Name: Sabar Menanti II

Location: Along North Bridge Road (opposite Nasi Warung Pariman)

Pros:

1. I would usually aim for the rendang whenever I eat nasi padang. This was great, meat tender & gravy thick. Begedil was nice, big

2. Staff was friendly, able to chit-chat

3. Including drink for 1 pax, just over $6

Cons:

1. Nothing to fault except still prefer the rendang at Nasi Warung Pariman

Verdict

Wouldn't mind eating here again. Haven't eaten at Pariman for many years since they increase their price dramatically. Also see less crowd there nowadays

post-5391-0-60732500-1542382663_thumb.jpg

• Praise 30

You mai make me happy niah leh  :a-happy:

Tiagong Tofu also very good for the “scrotum”...
He’s storing up reserve for someone Special ..
@discoburg wu chance liao..