What Did You Makan Today PT 5

BabyBlade

Nong Nong Time never post..

Just had dinner at Habitat by Honestbee..

Must join the BeeTribe at $29/yr to get these offers as below;

Fresh Canadian Oysters at $1.50 each..

Boston Lobster at $9.90 , max 2 pcs..

Steak quality and cooking not bad..

Rather crowded today... think will be substainable in the long run..

post-52390-0-04861500-1544876620_thumb.jpeg

post-52390-0-14108100-1544876631_thumb.jpeg

post-52390-0-50236400-1544876640_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 27

WoW my DIY economy one leh...these 2 plates very the expensive one hor :XD:

I thought you gonna say my DIY looks like what we had from KoBY at Tekong time :yuush:

PS. After all your photos loaded then I understand what you mean liao...sorry Buddy...me dementia liao [bigcry]

You and @Carbon82 speaking foreign language that I cannot understand

In-house buffet lunch last week catered from my company's canteen for a customer visit. Many of my colleagues dislike our canteen food, and would rather travel outside for lunch, though I find the food not bad especially the buffets that are specially prepared when we order for customer visits. Perhaps I'm easy-going as I even found past army cookhouse food cooked by NS personnel acceptable, and since it was free I had never paid to eat at canteens even when given the choice during NS and reservist, though the cookhouse food certainly improved by leaps and bounds after it was outsourced to external caterer.

post-188089-0-81356900-1544884950_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-22311600-1544884973_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-19082300-1544884992_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-23640700-1544885008_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-19713200-1544885025_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-19357000-1544885042_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-59274300-1544885185_thumb.jpg

My wife and I had ban mian for lunch today while waiting for my boy to finish his class. She packed lasi lemak from Crave for him, while I shared an ice cream from Mr Bean as dessert with my little girl :) I find it a healthier choice compared with other ice creams.

post-188089-0-91708600-1544885425_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-51622600-1544885435_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-83701400-1544885443_thumb.jpg

We brought my mom to Putien for dinner just now. It has been a long time since I last patronized Putien and only decided to go there today as Spring Court which I had originally wanted to bring my mom was fully booked for a wedding function. The food at Putien was good though and the staff was very helpful and attentive, so I'll be visiting the restaurant more often :)

post-188089-0-35507400-1544885529_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-86828300-1544885537_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-44644400-1544885546_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-89619800-1544885555_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-49787800-1544885565_thumb.jpg

post-188089-0-79526700-1544885573_thumb.jpg

• Praise 21

饭馃 from a traditional style shop at Blk 253 Jurong East. Ingredients taste good, would be near perfect if the skin could be thinner.

KGXxszO.jpg

XCaErsb.jpg

• Praise 18

饭馃 from a traditional style shop at Blk 253 Jurong East. Ingredients taste good, would be near perfect if the skin could be thinner.

KGXxszO.jpg

XCaErsb.jpg

How’s this compare to the perpetually forever sold out one at Jalan kukoh HC?

U might want to try this shop at east coast area.

https://sethlui.com/ah-yee-soon-kueh-tembeling-road-singapore/

I've not personally tried it but saw it on a Lost and Found episode hosted by gurmit and Irene ang.

They also sell fen guay.

post-143314-0-88520600-1544962183_thumb.jpg

this soup comes with the little thingy in the next pic

when waitress collect the bowl, told my maid this is the most expensive thing, you should eat it/  :TT_TT:     

she with me for more than 3 years, only today than we know.she has been skipping the shark fins  :TT_TT: liau lui..

post-143314-0-75438600-1544962195_thumb.jpg

post-143314-0-87379000-1544962211_thumb.jpg

• Praise 23

Some food pics from the weekend.  328 Katong Laksa, chocolates brought back by wife from a Europe work trip, and yesterday's lunch at Sakuraya Fish market in Anchorpoint.

post-17237-0-42750300-1545007967_thumb.jpeg

post-17237-0-65771700-1545007975_thumb.jpg

post-17237-0-97466000-1545007982_thumb.jpg

• Praise 19