Why did you chose you current HDB flat ?

Ysc3

19 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

cause got million dollar views 

No le, think even the low floor units pricing also not very cheap lo. The whole area there all at least 700k and more.

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

So high...chao chao 35 floor up into the sky 

congrats. I’m sure the reno guys also feel shiok working in that flat...

Indeed shiok, high floor unit like 30 floor and above, the unit itself look very bright and windy siah. Esp if your unit facing no block by others flat.

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

So high...chao chao 35 floor up into the sky 

congrats. I’m sure the reno guys also feel shiok working in that flat...

If life spoil ........ waaaaaaaaaaaaa gong hee huat zai ! 

38 minutes ago, Myxilplix said:

Block correct but mine is not million-dollar flat 😛

Maybe next time you sell can fetch million dollar liao? 😁

19 hours ago, 13177 said:

Maybe next time you sell can fetch million dollar liao? 😁

This might be the forever home so no need to think about selling. Buying at this type of pricing means there is very little potential for the upside if want to sell later on.

2 minutes ago, Myxilplix said:

This might be the forever home so no need to think about selling. Buying at this type of pricing means there is very little potential for the upside if want to sell later on.

buy high sell higher higher and higher

pinnacle and boonkeng says one!

no worries ... it’s a MSW bao jiak!

On 9/5/2019 at 6:54 PM, Myxilplix said:

Block correct but mine is not million-dollar flat 😛

Hope all will be well! Welcome to the neighbourhood! The BKT store nearby at block 126 "tuan yuan" , if you aren't aware, is pretty good. 

7 hours ago, Myxilplix said:

High floor and nice view, even forever home also not bad la. But if can afford down the years to upgrade to private also good lo.

On 9/6/2019 at 10:43 PM, Mason016 said:

Hope all will be well! Welcome to the neighbourhood! The BKT store nearby at block 126 "tuan yuan" , if you aren't aware, is pretty good. 

Thanks! A few minor things left for the contractors to sort out but they'll be doing another clean-up tomorrow. Yeah i've been coming to Tuan Yuan on and off since they first opened. I remember they were handing out their business cards towards the end of their tenure at Keppel. So happy to have BKT "downstairs".

On 8/28/2019 at 7:37 PM, 13177 said:

Maybe you cannot downgrade since you have already applied the type of flat you want?! 

no need to headache liow ... today just checked the balance of flats available ... only left GreenVines ... which is 3 years away  !!

so i guess i will forgo this selection.

so how do i go about it ? just call them up to tell them i am cancelling ?

12 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

no need to headache liow ... today just checked the balance of flats available ... only left GreenVines ... which is 3 years away  !!

so i guess i will forgo this selection.

so how do i go about it ? just call them up to tell them i am cancelling ?

Think you can only tell them you give up flat selection on the day of your appointment.

asked my best friend and it told me to download a "cancellation form", fill it up and then sent it back to HDB. Cited the new EHG as a reason.

just sent it a moment ago … will try for the next BTO project in Tampines in November.

all this just depends on luck, I guess … so I told myself, get  = good, don't get = I still have a roof over my head. so just take it easy.

whilst asking my best friend, it also told me that the HDB boss said that more than 900 people gave up the selection also. I think he just stopped short of saying "beggars can't be choosers".

well, I worked damn hard for my money and I am not going to spend it on a long term home for my family if we are not going to like it.

On 10/12/2019 at 1:04 PM, sgcarmart2019 said:

want to buy bto also cannot

want to buy resale also cannot

sigh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😂

Why? Bec you have a private property already?

4 hours ago, sgcarmart2019 said:

even if i sold all my pte properties now, they still dont allow me to buy !!!!

sigh !!!!!!!!😂

wait for ah gong remove ceiling first la 

you and t2 each can buy 1 floor ... [laugh] 

21 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wait for ah gong remove ceiling first la 

you and t2 each can buy 1 floor ... [laugh] 

Should be very fast liow ... Now that HoChing support removal

when I applied for SBF in May, I got a que number 2xx for those left over flats in near the ikea that side. I gave up and cancelled my selection appt. Why should I buy a left over flat and still wait 3 years ? Furthermore govt just introduced new subsidy for all.

Then I tried my luck for Tampines Spring last month.

Today, I got an SMS telling me ……. my que number is under 100 !!!

so when do I have to place the initial deposit … and is it 10% or 20% ? (not the $2k booking fee)