Touch 'n Go App

Dafansu

is there a way to know the expiry date of the TnG cards through the app?

date not shown, only valid or not valid 

@Tianmo jin garang

Aiyoh.....even locally I also scared to reveal IC number liao.....now MY based app........don't know what they will do with your IC number.....

MLMLWML -_-

No one can touch the devil...

Knn, I thought you done liao.

Now I go gym first, later evening let you know useful or not. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Later they register you as their citizen give you bumiputra rights you huat huat liao... 

if need nric to check balance, i think i'll do without knowing the balance bah

this one up to own discretion. Touch n Go is by TNGSB which is a private limited company whose shareholders are CIMB Group Holdings Berhad, MTD Equity Sdn. Bhd. and PLUS Malaysia Berhad, 'supported' by Bank Negara Malaysia (the Central Bank of Malaysia) which is a statutory body. Their PDPA policy might not as stringent as ours, register at own risk. But maybe one day u will find a million inside your e-wallet   [laugh] 

Quick Summary of the App

What you can do with it?

1) Check Balance (add up to 3 cards)

2) Check Validity (based on the colour, if grey indicate your card is inactive)

*CAN'T Reload or check actual date of expiry for now. 

post-7510-0-01826300-1535964230_thumb.jpg

post-7510-0-94961700-1535964235_thumb.jpg

Edited by Dafansu

Not sure if TNG card is the same as Ezlink as both were contactless card.

Why we can download a free app and no need to submit any information, just key in the card number and scan with NFC to view the detail of the card:

• balance amount,
  • expiry date,
  • transactions history,
  • analysis of usage (mrt, bus, other purchases).

I Read in Google play the reviews like it's a PITA... only good thing is check balance mah

KNN, just now as I walk to the gym, I was like thinking and thinking, WTF they want my ID for after they asked for name, so they have my name, ID, hp number, email.  

In SG, buy cashcard also no need so many information I think. So far i dont remember got any of my apps ask for my ID also. 

So i think I kiasi a little bit, I also tarik first.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

@Tianmo jin garang

Aiyoh.....even locally I also scared to reveal IC number liao.....now MY based app........don't know what they will do with your IC number.....

MLMLWML -_-

Just now I thought CB @galantspeedz also done liao, then he knn tell me is like a PITA kind of apps, some more need to give ID. Seriously I also not very comfortable. 

I think I go sit on the fetch and look see look see first... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

No one can touch the devil...

Later they register you as their citizen give you bumiputra rights you huat huat liao... 

they dont base on my ID come my house collect unpaid summons i happy liao lor,  citizen wah mai lah, bumi right have to cut  i scare pain pian...MLMLWML... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

but i dont mind they send 2 chiobu XMM to my house base on my ID... [:p]

Not sure if TNG card is the same as Ezlink as both were contactless card.

Why we can download a free app and no need to submit any information, just key in the card number and scan with NFC to view the detail of the card:

• balance amount,
  • expiry date,
  • transactions history,
  • analysis of usage (mrt, bus, other purchases).

I using my ATM card as an ezlink card, can do the same? ^_^

KNN, I think I really suaku.. [:/]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I using my ATM card as an ezlink card, can do the same? ^_^

KNN, I think I really suaku.. [:/][laugh][laugh]

i dun use credit card as my ezink card, but saw one user say can.

search "SingCARD" in app store

newer cards, yes.

but for some/older, it don't..

My card is almost 10 years old liao. If have older than mine, then better get new card.

post-2654-0-85266600-1535971134_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-27656200-1535971276_thumb.jpg

Edited by Adrianli

i think ia not about the card expiry date, is the 12 months non usage date.

Then should do it like me, religiously go for MY road trips every year at least once to keep the card active.

Just now I thought CB @galantspeedz also done liao, then he knn tell me is like a PITA kind of apps, some more need to give ID. Seriously I also not very comfortable.

I think I go sit on the fetch and look see look see first... [:p][laugh][laugh]

We both sit on the fence , the fence will break anot lol

KNN, just now as I walk to the gym, I was like thinking and thinking, WTF they want my ID for after they asked for name, so they have my name, ID, hp number, email.

In SG, buy cashcard also no need so many information I think. So far i dont remember got any of my apps ask for my ID also.

So i think I kiasi a little bit, I also tarik first. [:p][laugh][laugh]

EZ-link card app use IC as login.