Makan in Thailand

steveluv

11 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Self cooking and a great party Wed night. Endless drinks. Haha. Safe from Covid. But exchange rates not good for managing business here. Millions of RMB lost due to exchange rate😭

1a749a95eb8a62aef4e388da0f6a2b4.jpg

Buy Forward Contract lo🤭

5 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Sigh. How to see future well. haha

That’s why some companies has a treasury dept to manage this risk.

Or simplistically if you have USD1m receivable, borrow USD1m to offset any fx movement🤭

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

That’s why some companies has a treasury dept to manage this risk.

Or simplistically if you have USD1m receivable, borrow USD1m to offset any fx movement🤭

I know what you mean. When I was in Foxconn, my finance directors office got so many books about finance and managed so many currencies. But we just listed 2108. I believe all bosses are learning and our dear CFO (who was recently removed) cannot handle lah

I was the one to flag out 100M THB with the exchange rate dropping will wipe out 1M RMB easily the moment I took over😂

2 hours ago, Arogab said:

Self cooking and a great party Wed night. Endless drinks. Haha. Safe from Covid. But exchange rates not good for managing business here. Millions of RMB lost due to exchange rate😭

1a749a95eb8a62aef4e388da0f6a2b4.jpg

Why no siambu pics? 
Need to repost again..

31 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Why no siambu pics? 
Need to repost again..

It's other people's one, cannot release. Haha

On 6/13/2022 at 12:35 PM, steveluv said:

Just applied a ThaiPass a few minutes ago, received email said it will be ready in 1-2hrs. This is a big jump improvement.

yvTO3Pb.jpg

just heard that thai pass will not be required for travellers entering from 1 july ..

19 hours ago, RH1667 said:

Sure, we believe you 😁

Must believe me, I guai guai here one, can ask Steveluv😂

Hi all,

I am travelling to Thailand next Sunday and will be driving from Bangkok Airport to Hua Hin.

Just to check... How do I know which toll gate accept cash payment? Will there be a sign stating on top of the toll booth?

First time driving in Thailand so just want to be sure.

Thank you very much.

4 hours ago, Arogab said:

Must believe me, I guai guai here one, can ask Steveluv😂

Okok.. as long Dun post X-siam kia pics ok liao..

i applied for Thai Pass to drive into Sadao next week. If i could delay my trip by a week, i wouldn't need Thai Pass 55

256841105_thaipasscountry.thumb.jpg.395f696896fa74b728881dc436d2dae9.jpg

unfortunately at the section where we declare our visited countries within 14 days before arrival (in thai), only the same 4 countries that share a land border with Thai are available. Can't select/enter another country. 

hope they let me through 😅

Simple dinner at a Thai roadside restaurant near home

84Obi5F.jpg

rKyF0mW.jpg

N5miEl5.jpg

My drink - whiskey soda
U8cAc5L.jpg

Kale with pork
2UsOc9e.jpg

Grilled squid