Makan in Thailand

steveluv

Besides serving home grown food which is very unique the other thing I like to come here for dinner is its great Italian service and the ambiance, its cozy and romantic great to bring your loved ones and family especially.

Started with a nice wine

zai7GR0.jpg

ZQ7PfHf.jpg

3 types of goat cheeses, made by their own goat farm

b2th9cJ.jpg

Vongole

LuC5qsL.jpg

Own grown rockets and cheese

teItEw2.jpg

Its a meat dinner love all these meat

QyK4BFF.jpg

First is the roasted pork shoulder

T2DsfZ5.jpg

3 beautiful slices of it, yummy

I5YaOzM.jpg

and then its the 700g beautiful t-bone

j2MWGqN.jpg

Medium

B4fnGjb.jpg

This is a great romantic restaurant with lots of variety of Italian food and having their own wood fired oven for very delicious pizzas. Food is also inexpensive, all the food for this meal (without the 2 bottles of wine) costs only 3355 baht or less than $140

Breakfast

l8pLBVx.jpg

Left is fish maw soup, right is a plate of - little fish ikan bills, salted egg, chai-por and minced pork stir fry with black olives, to be eaten with white porridge. Then there is a plate of onion omelette.

please keep on posting don't stop

also funny always seem to have 1 different girl in your photo but not complete picture

It's rainy season now and almost every evening the storm will come. Arrived early at the restaurant at 6pm and pouring so not many customers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0mFWO2PGKmc&t=9s

tNtIMV8.jpg

9BV4Teo.jpg

Icy beer, beer is stored at a temperature almost frozen so when poured into a glass with ice it freezes up and become like smoothie.

iNuWfDL.jpg

Somtam pu pala - somtam with raw crab and pala a smelly sauce from fermented (rotten) fish, one cannot be more Isaan tan this

lAeJTos.jpg

Khanom jeen, I mentioned this before its fermented rice noodle

UAbQyvs.jpg

Larb moo thod, minced pork with Thai herb deep fried

JQLSOT1.jpg

Yam pak khana, yam salad with kailan

Bg88WC3.jpg

Larb ped, duck with Thai herbs (no fried)

2MG4gDq.jpg

Gai yang, grilled chicken (the most famous Gai yang comes from a district in Khon Kaen Province known as Khao Suan Kwang

11xeX4G.jpg

Duck beak

9Omikot.jpg

Cabbage here known as kalampi

X2WgFfQ.jpg

Tom saab sikong moo, tom saab is similar to tomyam this version with pork ribs

yCubS8m.jpg

The dinner

ivWX0uY.jpg

Finaly for those of you who goes to Thai disco you may have heard of this very popular song before, ask any ethnic Thai if they understand the words of this song I bet 100% of them will tell you they don't understand this Isaan song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJ57YfmKic4

please keep on posting don't stop

also funny always seem to have 1 different girl in your photo but not complete picture

Thank you for your encouragements

Oh about that you see as a screws salesman in this country and market I get to meet with many people and customers so lots of makan here and there. You can understand I couldn't take their faces however many times when I am taking food photos they somehow get in the way when I snap.

What a pleasant surprised to be upgraded

At the lopunge

MUfi8k7.jpg

Double gin tonic

UvC20Wb.jpg

Chicken wings

Nf8OmNV.jpg

Indian roti with Thai duck curry

HVhlWCi.jpg

Pad thai noodles

x28PRzn.jpg

Finally aboard

37d0qMl.jpg

On Monday night I cooked my own dinner before leaving for the Suvarnabhumi Airport for Munich

EeZCo04.jpg

Lor bak

79XS5U1.jpg

Thai kangkong with sambal chili and hay-bee

VjddLA0.jpg

Steamed deep sea pomfret with soya sauce

9qV5UM3.jpg

Whenever I have to stay in Pattaya, I will make a point to visit a nice Italian restaurant known as Trattoria Pizzeria Toscana. Main reason is this restaurant grows most of its vegetables (organic) and rare most of the animals the meat we have in the restaurant.

Watch this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jPaKxAZdmZ0

Daily make its own pastas

Ur37eLC.jpg

Age their own meat

XKBM6H9.jpg

4Q1R8Le.jpg

Beautiful t-bone

XvRxcKF.jpg

Huge restaurant indoor sitting

iGf2sQS.jpg

Outdoor

7yvbMv8.jpg

Big wine cellar

7VWHOCq.jpg

wah.... book mark this.... i be going pattaya in Nov....

Any good food to recommend around Seacon Square? be staying around there in BKK

I read you are Cantonese. If yes then you should try the one and only Cantonese congee in Bangkok. I am just wondering are they the one and only Cantonese congee in Bangkok. The old lady still can speak Cantonese but her children not anymore.

Here is the link.

http://travelhuntandeat.com/index.php/2018/09/25/is-this-a-joke-are-you-serious-bkk/

post-68840-0-48917500-1538135941_thumb.jpg

post-68840-0-88733800-1538135958_thumb.jpg

post-68840-0-04729300-1538135973_thumb.jpg

post-68840-0-90103100-1538135986_thumb.jpg

wah.... book mark this.... i be going pattaya in Nov....

Any good food to recommend around Seacon Square? be staying around there in BKK

Srinagarin Road where Seacon Square is is a rather new area in Bangkok’s history. I have no idea about good food at this place however there’s a perpendicular road to it known as Patanakan there are a few good restaurants there.

I read you are Cantonese. If yes then you should try the one and only Cantonese congee in Bangkok. I am just wondering are they the one and only Cantonese congee in Bangkok. The old lady still can speak Cantonese but her children not anymore.

Here is the link.

http://travelhuntandeat.com/index.php/2018/09/25/is-this-a-joke-are-you-serious-bkk/

Thank you for the lead. I will definitely go there soon.

Finally after 2 weeks going back to Bangkok. Crazy for my tomyam and somtam

But for now

eYaFZMp.jpg

Hell, first time I see a bolster on flight

nK2g7v7.jpg

I will study very hard

when I grow up I will want to try to be as rich as you

Finally after 2 weeks going back to Bangkok. Crazy for my tomyam and somtam

But for now
eYaFZMp.jpg

Hell, first time I see a bolster on flight
nK2g7v7.jpg

Edited by Ash2017
  • Praise 10

I will study very hard

No need la just need a good boss like I now have can liao

Finally back

https://youtu.be/hqIGEyN-igw

So glad to be on board to have Thai food really missed Thai food

lmn3u7D.jpg

Thai red chicken curry

V2r6Hbx.jpg

TTlxui8.jpg

Middle of flight asked for Thai Mama instant noodles, love the way they prepare

RDUjMUm.jpg

Before arrival breakfast boiled rice with minced chicken

cBysPhQ.jpg

Edited by steveluv

You got Merdeka Gen Kard right?? :a-fun:   ..... .... check mail please  [laugh]

Mine will be COE Gen kard.... still long way to wait 

You how old huh? 

Unker spend so much time in MCF....... how to grow up

Happy Happy like me lah...... studi oni Preambree skool 1 with @Angcheek.....    

I will study very hard