Makan in Thailand

steveluv

Sushi Hiro is a chain of restaurants in Thailand that serves great sashimi. When you go into any one of their restaurants you can be assure of the freshest fish and they had almost any type of Japanese fish you can find including puffer fish. Fresh seafood comes twice a week so you can be assured what they supply is always good.

Had lunch there today

evLubPf.jpg

Miso soup

cyen6A8.jpg

Silver fish salad

VTktnCl.jpg

Squid sashimi

U5liwCb.jpg

Sashimi - From the left is Chutoro, top is Otoro fatty tuna, followed by Akami and then salmon

nVRlNnu.jpg

Fatty otoro

zfJB29b.jpg

Sweet sweet salmon

jxR6Wga.jpg

Good old hokke

yDtEGkd.jpg

I am a frequent customer of this restaurant for a long time, there was even a period of time where my colleagues and I dine there like 4 times a week easily 2k a month there (company pay for it). One bad thing about this restaurant is the customer service sucks, staff always not organised to serve customers and its the same in their other branches that I had visited so it seems that the problem really lies in the management.

@Pocy - in Thailand foreigners can only purchase and own condominiums not landed however there are ways. Bangkok or Chiangmai which is better I have to warn those thinking about Chiangmai that there is a serious haze season between February and May, it can get very serious. Also when it is hot Chiangmai can be hotter than Bangkok in April. Other than that Chiangmai is a cool city with all the amenities and medical care.

@theoldjaffa - I do not have any property in Singapore anymore for many years. You have 3 concerns, security, racism, language. I always believe in everywhere including Singapore we have to be careful, if one is careful security is not an issue, come on most places are not Mexico. Racism, hmmmm I am Chinese I get by pretty ok in most of SEAsia. Language, you can learn easily. I think your concerns are not so serious. Should be more concern on the ability and opportunity to get a job/biz overseas first the rest will fall into place.

Probably the best crispy pork rice I ever have in Bangkok.

Now you know where I had my dinner yesterday evening

Dw59eUC.jpg

Menu and prices

Ym4wVze.jpg

The guy who prepare my rice

IewGmRk.jpg

The guy who prepare my dumpling soup

DeW1kKz.jpg

My 90 baht meal ($3.80) dumpling soup and rice

dHpjX1n.jpg

Soup is 40 baht or $1.70 very generous with the dumplings of minced pork by the way this is known as wanton soup

xbILsIT.jpg

Never have such a nice gravy before not too sweet yet very fragrant, oh their crispy pork is not over burnt, top super crispy and bottom juicy. Great one. 50 baht or $2.10 (comes in 40baht too)

pRgxfA0.jpg

bro steveluv you the thai man....... :a-good:

frankly for me the sauce is too much.  :lll._.:

but the crispy skin looks really awesome.

The best roast pork i had was in chinatown Bangkok.

bro steveluv you the thai man....... :a-good:

frankly for me the sauce is too much.  :lll._.:

but the crispy skin looks really awesome.

The best roast pork i had was in chinatown Bangkok.

Thank you . I'll do my best to post about food and life in Thailand and also about my travels. Ask me anything about Thailand and I hope to be able to answer.

Anyone know where got cheap puffer fish in Thailand?

Chef not expert also never mind as long as its cheap.

I want to take my MIL for a once in a life time experience.

Probably the best crispy pork rice I ever have in Bangkok.

Now you know where I had my dinner yesterday evening
Dw59eUC.jpg

Menu and prices
Ym4wVze.jpg

The guy who prepare my rice
IewGmRk.jpg

The guy who prepare my dumpling soup
DeW1kKz.jpg

My 90 baht meal ($3.80) dumpling soup and rice
dHpjX1n.jpg

Soup is 40 baht or $1.70 very generous with the dumplings of minced pork by the way this is known as wanton soup
xbILsIT.jpg

Never have such a nice gravy before not too sweet yet very fragrant, oh their crispy pork is not over burnt, top super crispy and bottom juicy. Great one. 50 baht or $2.10 (comes in 40baht too)
pRgxfA0.jpg

Address please.

I would like to try this as I also love crispy pork with kale kornum mook krup

14732640316_52864a5d03_b.jpg

Not sure you like BBQ chicken not. This hands down the best in Bangkok in my opinion. And they are pretty much under radar from most food blogger. Go to my blog for detail, for other food in Bangkok, just scroll through my blog ya. Those food location in my blog is 100% accurate.

Take note of the opening hour.

http://travelhuntandeat.com/index.php/2017/04/17/utterly-delicious-bbq-chicken-be-an-early-bird-to-catch-it-bangkok/

Thong-lor-grill-chicken-3.jpg?resize=574

Thong-Lo-BBQ-chicken-5.jpg?resize=768%2C

Waaaah my fav bbq chicken in the world!!!!!!

There used to be an equally good one outside Bobae Tower but also sell out damn fast.

Bookmarked your blog, good reading!

Edited by chryst

Found a new rustic place for lunch

Barn-like, rustic non-aircon place to eat

wZGaUOs.jpg

Not a big restaurant

OEpGYn8.jpg

Lunch for 3

MUW69mg.jpg

Green pork curry, very smooth not over empowering coconut milk, one of the best

99yhRqu.jpg

Thai basils sliced pork, krapow moo

kKcuY45.jpg

Home made fish cake made with cat fish meat, fantastic (thod man pla)

O51eqYP.jpg

Soya sauce chicken wings with Thai herbs

uHGpmUV.jpg

Deep fried pork belly

vSE0Kpx.jpg

Wrapped omelette

YaGLiEL.jpg

98dtJvz.jpg

Rice

qykIZ20.jpg

25USD for this meal, pretty reasonable, love the ambiance

Thanks  [thumbsup]

Welcome.

Now guys because I live in Thailand most of my posts of restaurants and food may not be in the tourist area, I do apologise. As a matter of fact tourist areas are places I avoid because (a) food may be tasty but not genuine, (b) avoid traffic, © there are lots of great food known to locals outside tourist belt. Please bear with me.  

Welcome.

Now guys because I live in Thailand most of my posts of restaurants and food may not be in the tourist area, I do apologise. As a matter of fact tourist areas are places I avoid because (a) food may be tasty but not genuine, (b) avoid traffic, © there are lots of great food known to locals outside tourist belt. Please bear with me.

Not touristy area then good leh, not crowded and commercialised. Only problem is need to be able to speak and read some Thai lor.

I usually hang out at ratchada, ekkamai or nonthaburi... always need to open Google translate hahaha.

Reading this thread makes me miss Thailang. Kid teung mak mak! Not sure if spelling is right, tho. loll. Definitely a subscriber to this thread  [thumbsup]  

Not touristy area then good leh, not crowded and commercialised. Only problem is need to be able to speak and read some Thai lor.

I usually hang out at ratchada, ekkamai or nonthaburi... always need to open Google translate hahaha.

Eh ....... thought you’re siam bu