Needles found in Australian Strawberries

Aventador

there was the rock melons, then strawberries, now apples...

Mayb pears will be next and then pumpkins and broccoli. <_<

would this be political driven?  :huh:

Use a magnet.

if it pick up a fruit, there's probably a needle inside.

yah lor. Maybe it's the magnet seller got no biz, so thought of this stunt, to get everybody to start buying magnets, then he will HUAT already...

Funny conspiracy theory.  :D

today sheng siong aust strawberries 2 for $4.85 .... I ...  :a-no:

ah ray, this morning SS selling 2 for $3.99 special offer, I try liao, so far no find needle...  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

This deranged fella really introduced a lot of food wastage ...

All the effort to grow the fruit, and it's all wasted cos pple don't buy the product, or just discard it to play safe.

really zhek ark

This deranged fella really introduced a lot of food wastage ...

All the effort to grow the fruit, and it's all wasted cos pple don't buy the product, or just discard it to play safe.

really zhek ark

Yah, this fellow really ccb need to go to hell for such an act. Strawberries are highly perishable, this move will just result in more being discard.  <_<

Unlike the rock melon incident,  I will still buy the strawberries.

And now that they are even cheaper, I think I will buy more.   [:p]

Yah, this fellow really ccb need to go to hell for such an act. Strawberries are highly perishable, this move will just result in more being discard.  <_<

Unlike the rock melon incident,  I will still buy the strawberries.

And now that they are even cheaper, I think I will buy more.   [:p]

i lazy to cut them up.

anyway most aussie strawberries here are sour.

Long long time no korean ones in ntuc  [:(]

i lazy to cut them up.

anyway most aussie strawberries here are sour.

Long long time no korean ones in ntuc  [:(]

I also never cut, just bite. Dont think I can break the needle biting the berries, if got needle inside most likely can feel it.  But my OC 100% will cut, needle or no needle. [laugh]

yah Aussie strawberries are often not sweet one, usually more sour, but this session the berries are not bad in taste, hardly sour. 

Korean strawberries like suddenly disappear, never see in SS and Giant for a long time also, those are really sweet, but no berries taste.  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

I also never cut, just bite. Dont think I can break the needle biting the berries, if got needle inside most likely can feel it.  But my OC 100% will cut, needle or no needle. [laugh]

yah Aussie strawberries are often not sweet one, usually more sour, but this session the berries are not bad in taste, hardly sour. 

Korean strawberries like suddenly disappear, never see in SS and Giant for a long time also, those are really sweet, but no berries taste.  [laugh]

yeah miss them. i ate strawberries everyday when i went last year.