Who like dogs?

Discoburg

Can keep costs down a little by having short haired breeds, or feeding your furry friends real food (chicken, carrots etc) instead of artificial processed food.  Healthier too!

True. Sad to say I dunno how to cook.  [blush]

I understand need to have a mixture of protein and vegetables. After steam them mash toghther? 

This pamper boy is very picky on food.

True. Sad to say I dunno how to cook.  [blush]

I understand need to have a mixture of protein and vegetables. After steam them mash toghther? 

I use frozen chicken thigh/boneless leg, beef cubes, egg, carrots, potatoes, sweet potatoes, broccoli etc (different combinations).  Quickest for me is to microwave the frozen meat for about 2-3 minutes, and put it in a pot with the veg to boil for about 10 minutes.  Add the egg (if any) last.  You can cook 2 meals at a go to save time.

Cool down, cut (especially chicken bones) before serving your furry friend with or without additional pet food.  It is fit for human consumption in fact!

True. Sad to say I dunno how to cook. [blush]

Mine I boil in a big batch weekly and pack into the fridge, reheat every morning.

Usually consists of minced beef, pumpkin, carrots, daikon radish, mushrooms, capsicum, french beans, a bit of beef liver.

Edited by Mockngbrd

I use frozen chicken thigh/boneless leg, beef cubes, egg, carrots, potatoes, sweet potatoes, broccoli etc (different combinations).  Quickest for me is to microwave the frozen meat for about 2-3 minutes, and put it in a pot with the veg to boil for about 10 minutes.  Add the egg (if any) last.  You can cook 2 meals at a go to save time.

Cool down, cut (especially chicken bones) before serving your furry friend with or without additional pet food.  It is fit for human consumption in fact!

we used to spend the entire sun morning preparing cooked foods for our 2 furkids (Mini and Cooper) until the vet advised

us to go for a better brand kibbles for balance diet.

we now mixed kibbles with either pork or beef or venison and some veg. we tried petscube but it seem that Cooper will develop

red paws.

"Mini" is a 9 months old female French bulldog and "Cooper" is 1.5yrs old male French bulldog.

we send both to a pets boarding house when we are away, but my wife request the operator to send her daily video to make sure

that they are happy and healthy.

they will come to lick my wife feet after dinner to ask her to bring them out for a daily walk. occasionally we will bring them

in the stroller to vivo city, or put them under a day care to let them socialise with other dogs.

having  a pet is joyful but also a long term commitment, may need to be mentally and financially prepared before getting them.

True. Sad to say I dunno how to cook. [blush]

I understand need to have a mixture of protein and vegetables. After steam them mash

My brat also very picky - pretty sure I will get Michelin Star if got dog food category. I have to change menu every 4 days or else His Royal Furriness won’t eat. Easy to cook for them one lah. Just throw everything in a pot and let it boil.

He gets cooked food every day: rice/pasta/noodle/porridge with simple veggies like long beans, carrots, pumpkin, peas. I use naturally sweet veg cos he got sweet tooth. Sometimes okay cheat and boil bones then use the stock to cook rice so no need for other flavours. He eats fresh mince or frozen cube pork, beef and various organs.

When he sibei heng I fry wagyu rice for him...

Sigh. 不知道是他狗命还是我狗命.

post-196289-0-45175200-1538030420_thumb.jpeg

11 years old only. Far too young. [nosebleed]

Well at least yours lived to love you for 11 years ; mine was adopted by me at 7 months , given up ( cannot imagine people giving up Golden’s) was a China student living in a shared apt whom could not take care , was full of ticks and I nursed him back all creature comforts, his medicals were bad too and nursed him back got him sterilized and he left me 7 weeks back as he must have eaten either rat poison or pigeon bait , he lived to only 6 years 3 months only ... it was a really bloooody painful death of haemorrage almost 3 days of life support and he quit finally of the intestinal bleeding ; couldn’t even get blood donors as my dogs was DEA-ve and most are DEA+ve ... more than 6 of my Neighbourhood owners volunteered their dogs for blood transfusion but all were DEA+ve , most people if not all don’t even know their dogs blood type though I heard now they are trying to start a registry

Heng Treo not so picky. Just no peas for him. White fish filet, minced pork, chopped up broccoli and the occasional kibbles he is ok. Just that for kibbles he must be hand fed by me. If not he won't eat.

My brat also very picky - pretty sure I will get Michelin Star if got dog food category. I have to change menu every 4 days or else His Royal Furriness won’t eat. Easy to cook for them one lah. Just throw everything in a pot and let it boil.

He gets cooked food every day: rice/pasta/noodle/porridge with simple veggies like long beans, carrots, pumpkin, peas. I use naturally sweet veg cos he got sweet tooth. Sometimes okay cheat and boil bones then use the stock to cook rice so no need for other flavours. He eats fresh mince or frozen cube pork, beef and various organs.

When he sibei heng I fry wagyu rice for him...

Sigh. 不知道是他狗命还是我狗命.

attachicon.gif24CD003E-7E1E-4F9C-9B39-C73FAF82256C.jpeg

Heng Treo not so picky. Just no peas for him. White fish filet, minced pork, chopped up broccoli and the occasional kibbles he is ok. Just that for kibbles he must be hand fed by me. If not he won't eat.

My one kibbles free flow 24/7.

He eats it for lunch and also when I’m eating things and not sharing with him then he will bite one mouthful, walk to wherever I am and SPIT it violently on the floor in front of me and eat it one kibble at a time with very pathetic expression.

Add on: share some weird quirks or habits that all your furkids have leh. I’m sure I’m not the only one who has an attitude monster.

Edited by chryst

My one kibbles free flow 24/7.

He eats it for lunch and also when I’m eating things and not sharing with him then he will bite one mouthful, walk to wherever I am and SPIT it violently on the floor in front of me and eat it one kibble at a time with very pathetic expression.

Add on: share some weird quirks or habits that all your furkids have leh. I’m sure I’m not the only one who has an attitude monster.

My furkid dun like to walk whenever the floor is wet or take shower.

Whenever bring him down for his walk just after rain, I have to carry him to walk on the drier part or carry all the way to below the HDB block.

Need to bribe him with treats when need to bring him to the toilet to shower him.

my dogs happily eat everything. even poop.  

Mine like to smell till I pull him away. 

I see the way you guys cook like very easy like that.

Make me feel so paisay as I have been feeding him commercial food all these while. Scared I cook later kena food poisoning.

Used to feed him Petcubes for a year plus till he got tired of it.

Now he is on freeze dried food - Primal. 

Dogs have tough stomachs, I don’t cook, I just feed them raw chicken without the head n tail/beef/fish with ground veg and eggs plus shell. Kibble I free feed but they only eat when they are really hungry but usually turn moldy first.

Edited by nazerath

I like british bulldogs.. They are lazy AF and damn sloppy.. But when they want the things they eyeing, they will do silly things to get it.. But i dont have the patience to take care of dogs. So I better don't.. Under my care sure suffer 1.

Ahh . . . Davey Boy Smith and Dynamite Kid  [laugh]

Dogs have tough stomachs, I don’t cook, I just feed them raw chicken without the head n tail/beef/fish with ground veg and eggs plus shell. Kibble I free feed but they only eat when they are really hungry but usually turn moldy first.

Sounds like car engine - just put in Turtle oil and go!

Agree they are tougher than we can imagine.  垃圾吃,垃圾大!

Sounds like car engine - just put in Turtle oil and go!

Agree they are tougher than we can imagine. 垃圾吃,垃圾大!

Ya come ten year also cannot renew lol. Seriously my dogs do better with it than kibbles.