13 hours ago, Wt_know said:

ai yo yo ... pull the wrong nozzle is it [laugh] 

no Ron100 no talk la .... lol

F0F26BFC-2283-43D4-93F5-AFEEC7EEE5DD.jpeg

Audi pump RON95?? Throw your own face lah uncle!!

those who like to go JB pump but scared of custom fuel checks, can use gojbleh.com

i use it every time to see when was the latest fuel check, traffic and cams

Edited by steventang

In the recent weeks I have noticed fuel checks is very consistant in Tuas.

The past 5 visit, 4 times was stopped for check. Luckily I am good boy, 3/4 tank always.

by the way.

97 is like less than 80cents/L in JB now.

2 minutes ago, Goldenvodka said:

In the recent weeks I have noticed fuel checks is very consistant in Tuas.

The past 5 visit, 4 times was stopped for check. Luckily I am good boy, 3/4 tank always.

by the way.

97 is like less than 80cents/L in JB now.

No RON100 no talk.

Hypothetically speaking, there are great savings for me as my fuel tank is 70 litres.

Singapore: 65L x $2.39/L (Esso 8000) x 16% discount = $130.94
Malaysia: 65L x RM1.61/L = $34.19 (1 SGD = 3.06 MYR)
Deduct tolls about $10
Distance ~ 50km to and fro petrol about $10
I still save about $76

Car wash + vacuum in SG: $19
Car wash + vacuum in MY: RM10 ($3.27)

Total savings: $92/week

I haven't actually pumped in Malaysia yet due to concerns that the Euro grades are lower than SG and will damage my car

Edited by Aventa

Singaporeans can kiss goodbye to Bolehland refuel till 2021. . . as of now, only filling their pocket full, 14days quarantine and made to pay for hotel stay. This Covid-19 really STOP Traffic of  " Mother's all kind of Business." 

14 hours ago, Aventa said:

Hypothetically speaking, there are great savings for me as my fuel tank is 70 litres.

Deduct tolls about $10
I still save about $76

I haven't actually pumped in Malaysia yet due to concerns that the Euro grades are lower than SG and will damage my car

What car are you driving?

15 hours ago, Aventa said:

Deduct tolls about $10
I still save about $76

70 litres of petrol a week is a lot of driving, unless you are driving a Hummer. Lol

1 hour ago, Meanmachine said:

Singaporeans can kiss goodbye to Bolehland refuel till 2021. . . as of now, only filling their pocket full, 14days quarantine and made to pay for hotel stay. This Covid-19 really STOP Traffic of  " Mother's all kind of Business." 

Some new announcement today or you just woke up this morning and realize we are all not going JB anytime soon?  😂

16 hours ago, Aventa said:

Deduct tolls about $10
I still save about $76

You need to add time stuck in jams. Plus you are going in empty. Get caught once. Can pay for  4 tanks in Sg? 
maybe you have some magic formula when to not get caught. 

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

70 litres of petrol a week is a lot of driving, unless you are driving a Hummer. Lol

OK number, my previous ride need 60L PER week lor. For 500km or so, 2L car.

On 5/25/2020 at 1:58 PM, inlinesix said:

What car are you driving?

Just a B&B 2.5L car, not worth mentioning hahah.

On 5/25/2020 at 3:08 PM, Voodooman said:

I wish I could afford a hummer.
Before CB, 1 tank can last about 7-8 days on average with 500km driving range

On 5/25/2020 at 3:44 PM, Mkl22 said:

You need to add time stuck in jams. Plus you are going in empty. Get caught once. Can pay for  4 tanks in Sg? 
maybe you have some magic formula when to not get caught. 

4 tanks? The penalty is about $500 you mean?
I mostly drive across the border for staycation/road trip and leave SG with more than 3/4 tank (Just in case) 

Please share some magic formula with me 🙂

3 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said:

Which part of business traveller you don't understand?

If we provide business to the retail there, do we qualify as business travellers? :D

All else fails, I just say @Jamesc is my boss.  I go check on his shop there.