Pump Petrol In JB - Worth it

Charmaine12

Can anyone help me to calculate if it is worth to pump in Jb. Some ppl say worth, some say not worth. 

Staying at Pasir ris - about 26km into JB via woodlands. 
Usually I can pump 35Litre, go in at half tank and pump to brim. 

The cost of pumping in JB: 
- 35 x 2.76Rm = 97RM
- Msia Toll - 20rm + 3Rm 
- SG Toll - SGD 1 
Total convert to SGD is about $42 for 35 litres of Ron 97. 

In Singapore, SPC Ron 95 $2.29 x 35 litres = $80 - 15% = $68. 

So still have a saving of $26. Am I correct?

Edited by Charmaine12

Can anyone help me to calculate if it is worth to pump in Jb. Some ppl say worth, some say not worth.

- 35 x 2.76Rm = 97RM

- Msia Toll - 20rm + 3Rm

- SG Toll - SGD 1

You haven't included the cashback/rebates from credit cards discounts. Also, that 26km would cost u abt 2L of petrol just to get to JB and also another 2L for u to get back home. Other than that, it seems abt right..

Must add in maintenance, wear and tear just for the extra distance if just to pump the petrol

Ron 97 compare with Ron 95 fair meh?

- 35 x 2.76Rm = 97RM

- Msia Toll - 20rm + 3Rm

- SG Toll - SGD 1

I have minus off 15% for the rebates. 

- 35 x 2.76Rm = 97RM

- Msia Toll - 20rm + 3Rm

- SG Toll - SGD 1

Roughly there. Not too sure about toll but you also need to calculate

-mileage to jb and back which is about 50 km (both directions cos one way is 26 km) so wear and tear and fuel spent to be considered

- timing. Do you wake up early or sleep late just to do the petrol run? If it's "along the way" when you do shopping it's fine.

Tuas is more expensive but might be faster when you consider the jams at woodlands causeway. So is it worth the few hours of your time?

So money saved is more or less definite but there are other considerations.

And it's best you don't calculate based on half tank. What if you got caught? My friend got caught and fined when his fuel meter was one bar below three quarters....... it's a risk...

haven’t add in 1hr jam (optimistic) or 1.5hr jam (average)

and mental suffer ... muahahahaha

go jb ... spend at least RM1000 ($331.50)

sure worth every cent because the food you makan and items you buy with that value

smelly smelly worth $600-$800 sgd ...

Worth it if you do it when you go there eat and shopping or tour.

Not just for for the sake of pumping petrol.

- 35 x 2.76Rm = 97RM

- Msia Toll - 20rm + 3Rm 

- SG Toll - SGD 1 

Half tank?

3/4 tank law,

1st offence $100

2nd offence $200

3rd offence $300

"The driver must turn back to Singapore to fill the fuel supply tank to three-quarter tank full before he is allowed to leave Singapore with the motor vehicle." 

so worth it?  [laugh]

And please lor, dont just copy and paste from else where lah, at the minimum, take a little effort to retype the content lah.

Need to hit thread/post count KPI also not like that go through motion mah..  -_-

@charmaine12 

why half tank?

Fuel tank show red light then enter JB, the bestest.

Stay sengkang, to/from, within 60-90 mins can reached home. leave house around 1-2am.

For 01 year of jiu hu petrol + 1 packet of jiu hu cigarette each time.

Until I got caught and fine S$100. worth it.

okie lah... we already been asked to use wifi instead of mobile data, eat porridge instead of..... [:p]

liddat say, later got people cum in and say, got $$$ buy smartphone, no $$$ use mobile data... [:p]

Edited by Kangadrool

For that less than $20 saved but 2 hr or more spent, more wear and tear on the car plus risks traveling across the border.

Think about it... Worth it?

Stay home and catch up sleep better la.. or go gym for a workout. Healthy also

For that less than $20 saved but 2 hr or more spent, more wear and tear on the car plus risks traveling across the border.

Think about it... Worth it?

Stay home and catch up sleep better la.. or go gym for a workout. Healthy also

okie lah... we already been asked to use wifi instead of mobile data, eat porridge instead of..... [:p]

liddat say, later got people cum in and say, got $$$ buy smartphone, no $$$ use mobile data... [:p]

Sorry bro...we were taught to use public wifi save data, eat $3 economy rice not restaurant, collecting cardboard to workout, small space to make babies, don't drive to be fashionable , go shopping mall enjoy aircon, and so many more...just to name a few  [rolleyes]

My apologies to let the pussy out of the panty  :XD:

Have a great Sunday buddy  [thumbsup]

Only worth to go JB for Petrol are those Big Motorbikes Owners staying in Woodlands,their Tank can be filled up to 25 Litres in 1 trip,no Tolls needed...go in near Midnight..no Jam..